Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 133 reviews
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    133reviews

    • 5 Stars
      86
    • 4 Stars
      24
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Clean and Comfortable

    By

    July 13, 2016

    club

    Had an excellent stay. Rooms were clean and staff friendly. Loved the outdoor area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2016
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites for your recent stay in Peoria, IL. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return next time your in the Peoria, IL area. Safe Travels Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excelent

    By

    July 10, 2016

    Had a great visit. Will stay here again when in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2016
    Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback and hope you return to stay with us very soon! Safe Travels, Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Outstanding

    By

    July 06, 2016

    The management, sales and general staff are all outstanding. they go above and beyond to ensure that their customers are taken care of. I will be working in Peoria for several years to come and will stay here every time

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2016
    Jimmy, Thank you for staying with us and your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you! Safe Travels, Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant stay

    By

    July 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    very comfortable, and price was great.

    Few things to improve upon:
    1. water pressure in bathroom sink is incredibly weak. very frustrating getting ready in the morning
    2. should be able to check in just one time for the week I was staying at the hotel for the internet and not having to do that every day.
    3. should have an option to not wash towels every day (environmental friendly)
    4. Should be given disposable plates/bowls/utensils, since not sure of the cleanliness of the silverware, etc.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. This is very important for us to know so that we can work on improving the items that our guests take notice to. Cleanliness is very important for us and your review will help us make immidiate changes in order to exceed expectations of all of our guests! We hope to see you stay with us again next time you are in the Peoria, IL area. Safe Travels, Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay

    By

    July 04, 2016

    Outrageous to charge $75 for one night for a cat. We left the room in better condition than found it leaving no trace a cat had been in the room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2016
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites for your overnight stay. Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate your opinion. There are only a few hotels in the Peoria, IL area that are pet friendly and although you felt the pet fee was too high, we are so glad we were able to accommodate your needs. Safe Travels, Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    the only friendly person on staff

    By

    May 27, 2016

    platinumelite

    the only friendly person I encountered was the girl I asked for the towels.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    We are so sorry that you had this type of experience during your stay at Candlewood Suites. This is not the expectation that we expect from our staff . Your feedback is important to us and we will address the issue immidiately. We hope you will give us another try next time your in the Peoria, IL area. Safe Travels Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice hotel

    By

    May 26, 2016

    Room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    We are so excited to see your experience was so good at the Candlewood Suites. Our goal is to exceed your expectation every time. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon! Safe Travels Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not my favorite

    By

    May 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    I was in town to go to a wedding and this hotel was on our list as a rewards member. I would not stay here again. Upon entering the room everything looked really nice even thought there was an odd smell to the room - not really bad but just not good. Kitchen was set up and stocked with dishes, there was a desk in front of the TV, and temperature was good. Then the black marks started showing up. The water in the shower would not stop dripping for nearly 10 minutes after it was turned off. The exhaust fan damper kept flapping thru the night when it was turned off (only figured that out after a couple of hours trying to track down what sounded like dripping faucets). Finally lying in bed you could hear the people next door talking - normal voices, not raised - you could hear them like you were in the room with them. Needless to sleep was not to be had. I would have switched rooms but I was only staying for a night. I will not visit this property again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    We apologize for the inconvenience and experience you had while staying here at the Candlewood Suites. Your expectations are important to us and we would have been happy to address and try to fix any issue you have. We take guest satisfaction very seriously and feedback is very important for us for improvements. Thank you for sharing your experience. Safe Travels Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    booking probmlems

    By

    May 18, 2016

    I do not feel that the booking staff at this hotel accurately described the reservation process and the possibility that I would not be able to receive the type of rooms I reserved. In my opinion you must book a single room for every individual that needs their own bed per the explanation I was given. That is not understandable to me since you have the name "Suites" in your name.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 31, 2016
    Dear ghcb, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairi, IL. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the service provided by our reservation staff. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    College visit

    By

    May 11, 2016

    platinumelite

    nice place. Some sort of breakfast would have been nice; not offered at this place. A simple grab and go at least would be nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Thank you for your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Priaire! We appreciate your business and your feedback is very important to us. We would love to have "grab & go's" unfortunately our brand doesn't allow us to do this. We are happy to hear that you had a plesant experience and hope to see you again in the near future. Safe Travels Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet and Comfortable

    By

    May 09, 2016

    We stayed here a total of two weeks and it was very quiet and very comfortable. The rooms were very clean and the bed was great. We will be returning for another business trip soon. I would highly recommend.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Your always welcome here at Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie...the staff really tries to take care of every guest. We are so appreciative of your business and becoming part of our family for 2 weeks. We hope to see you soon! Safe Travels, Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood

    By

    May 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    Clean and fresh room
    Plenty of dining options in the area and shopping. Easy access to highway

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 05, 2016
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites for your travel needs. We are delight that you enjoyed your stay and shared your experience with us. Our staff takes pride in the hotel and strive to have guest satisfaction #1. We do hope to see you return next time you are in the Peoria, IL area. Safe Travels, Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less