Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 502 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

502reviews

  • 5 Stars
    357
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    17

Return Guest

By

November 17, 2020

Stayed at this hotel recently while attending an event at the nearby Louisville Slugger facility. Great location in relation to that event location! The staff was friendly and responsive when there was an issue with our room. We will stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Great space, great location

By

October 08, 2020

We were in town for an unfortunate family emergency and the staff was so kind and helpful. The location was so convenient to everything.

Read More
Read Less

Stay In Peoria, IL

By

October 06, 2020

platinumelite

This hotel staff is excellent. We were there to see our grandson who was in the hospital. We had to extend our reservation twice as he ultimately passed away. The hotel staff went out of there way to accommodate us. I am recommending this hotel to all who need a place to stay in Peoria, IL

Thanks to all.

Read More
Read Less

Entrance

By

September 27, 2020

Entrance and lobby were outdated and had a funky smell. Except for rooms the carpets were dirty.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

September 23, 2020

Mandy and the staff are always top notch. This place feels like home.

Read More
Read Less

Reception Unsettling

By

September 17, 2020

platinumelite

Upon entering this facility the reception area just seemed somewhat cluttered. Gave a sense of disorder. Wasn’t the case, but a little unsettling.

Read More
Read Less

Marshall

By

September 17, 2020

club

The staff were very helpful and professional. Always helping with anything we needed. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Employees like the ones at this location is what .makes candlewood suites a top notch home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for location

By

August 22, 2020

club

Frequently visit for business. Alot of available restaurants and shopping near by. Love the patio with available grilling option.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, convenient, and clean

By

August 18, 2020

platinumelite

We stayed one night and were greeted by friendly efficient staff and then found the room to be very clean and well kept. Our stay was comfortable and we felt it was a great value. The location was perfect for us being away from the center of town, plus close to some shopping and a nice breakfast place across the street.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT location and service

By

August 14, 2020

club

Don and Mary are wonderful. Their staff are wonderful and friendly. They keep the hotel clean and maintain a professional and comfortable atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less

Such an incredibly friendly staff!

By

August 04, 2020

club

We just stayed for one night. The hotel is budget friendly. But the staff is what made the hotel by far. They were so friendly and just nice. You don’t see that very often. The entire desk staff SMILED a lot! Which is such a nice change of pace these days.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful service and terrific accommodations

By

July 27, 2020

We stayed at Candlewood Suites while we were finishing buying a new home in the Peoria area. We spent approximately 10 days in the hotel and had a wonderful experience. the staff is friendly and helpful When we had a problem or question, the staff had a solution or an answer.

Read More
Read Less