Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 141 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    141reviews

    • 5 Stars
      90
    • 4 Stars
      27
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Nice Friendly Hotel

    By

    September 21, 2016

    club

    Hotel was clean with very friendly staff throughout. Front desk was helpful, parking was plentiful and lot's of restaurants in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Comfy

    By

    September 13, 2016

    platinumelite

    It was a great stay. Would do so again. We were in the area for a college football game. Arrived late, but were greeted warmly and given a room on the first floor.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 14, 2016
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites for your recent stay in Peoria, IL. We appreciate your business and love seeing your feedback. The staff really strives to make you feel at home and I am so glad you did! We hope to see you again the next time your in Peoria. Safe Travels, Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff, Great Location

    By

    September 01, 2016

    platinumelite

    Have stayed at this property several times. It seems this stay was not as good as our expectations. But, the location is close to shopping and restaurants.

    I know that during our stay, the hotel was experiencing a shortage of housekeeping staff. Perhaps that might be the reason for our remarks concerning cleanliness.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 01, 2016
    Thank you for staying at Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie. We look forward to seeing you every year. We are so sorry that your recent stay didn't exceed your expectations and the staff really enjoyed you being here. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we hope you will give us another chance when you return next year. Safe Travels, Mandy Fobar
    Read More
    Read Less

    Mix up during Check In

    By

    August 30, 2016

    I've stayed at this hotel numerous times and have always had a GREAT experience. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. But for some reason, when I checked in, I had reserved a suite, but instead I was given a one-room as the counter person said there were no suites available. I don't fault him for this as there must have been a mistake somewhere before. I had a very late check in and was not happy with this, as the next day, my family was going to visit and I needed a suite. I had unpacked in the one-room and was then told that a suite was available so I had to repack again and then unpack again. I was happy they found a suite for me, but was surprised at this mix up as this hotel was usually always on top of things.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 01, 2016
    Thank you for your IHG Loyalty and your Loyalty to stay with Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie. I am sorry the room you booked wasn't available the day you checked in. Sometimes with an extended stay guests need an extra day or two and that definitely changes availability. We all appreciate your business and your feedback, it's very important to us to learn how to anticipate needs and exceed your expectations. I am happy to see that a suite became available to you so your family could have a more spacious room. We enjoyed having you and your family here and hope to see you back again very soon! Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    August 29, 2016

    Great area, close to everything. Staff was very helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 30, 2016
    Thank you for staying with Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie. We appreciate your buisness and your feedback is very important to us. The staff really enjoys getting to know our guests and exceeding their expectations! We hope to see you again very soon. Safe Travels, Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Wedding Week-end

    By

    August 25, 2016

    Great family time at Candlewood Suites. Ample suite size and fully equipped kitchen made the stay fun. Staff was great. Convenient location allowed easy access to restaurants and shopping without having to drive.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 26, 2016
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites. We appreciate your feedback and loved hearing how great your stay was. We are very lucky to be located in such a great area and the staff is absolutely amazing and here for our guests. We hope to see you next time your in the Peoria, IL area. Safe Travels! Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very enjoyable stay!

    By

    August 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and our room was clean, comfortable and well appointed, we definitely would recommend this hotel!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 26, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suites. We are so glad you had a wonderful experience and appreciate your sharing it! The staff loves to see these reviews and they take pride in making your stay a success. Until next time...Safe Travels. Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not perfect, but very nice

    By

    August 14, 2016

    We stayed for two nights, and had everything we needed. Maybe not everything we wanted, but those were generally minor issues. Wish the queen sized bed wasn't pushed up against the wall, and that there had been more dishes in the kitchen. We would go back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 20, 2016
    Thank you for staying with Candlewood Suites and for your review. Your feedback is very important to us. We are glad you were satisfied with your stay and we appreciate your comments and suggestions. We look forward to your next return! Safe Travels, Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Comfortable

    By

    July 13, 2016

    club

    Had an excellent stay. Rooms were clean and staff friendly. Loved the outdoor area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 15, 2016
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie. We appreciate your feedback and loved seeing you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you next time your in the area! Safe Travels, Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2016
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites for your recent stay in Peoria, IL. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return next time your in the Peoria, IL area. Safe Travels Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excelent

    By

    July 10, 2016

    Had a great visit. Will stay here again when in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2016
    Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback and hope you return to stay with us very soon! Safe Travels, Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Outstanding

    By

    July 06, 2016

    The management, sales and general staff are all outstanding. they go above and beyond to ensure that their customers are taken care of. I will be working in Peoria for several years to come and will stay here every time

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2016
    Jimmy, Thank you for staying with us and your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you! Safe Travels, Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant stay

    By

    July 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    very comfortable, and price was great.

    Few things to improve upon:
    1. water pressure in bathroom sink is incredibly weak. very frustrating getting ready in the morning
    2. should be able to check in just one time for the week I was staying at the hotel for the internet and not having to do that every day.
    3. should have an option to not wash towels every day (environmental friendly)
    4. Should be given disposable plates/bowls/utensils, since not sure of the cleanliness of the silverware, etc.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. This is very important for us to know so that we can work on improving the items that our guests take notice to. Cleanliness is very important for us and your review will help us make immidiate changes in order to exceed expectations of all of our guests! We hope to see you stay with us again next time you are in the Peoria, IL area. Safe Travels, Mandy Fobar General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less