Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 302 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    302reviews

    • 5 Stars
      196
    • 4 Stars
      68
    • 3 Stars
      20
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Candelwood

    By

    September 18, 2017

    club

    This hotel wasn't that clean. There isn't good service and you have to trade in your towels to the front desk in order to receive new ones. Wouldn't really recommend this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    A great place to stay

    By

    September 10, 2017

    The staff went above and beyond to help in any way they could they answered every question we had for them. Our room was very comfortable and everything was available that we needed. We really enjoyed the time we spent there.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very clean rooms and comfortable.

    By

    September 04, 2017

    club

    We only stayed for the night as we were just passing by, but by far one of the best hotels we have stayed at. It's a huge plus having a kitchenette in the room when traveling with a baby.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good stay

    By

    September 04, 2017

    club

    Good for business extended stays.
    Great location many restaurants around.
    Friendly staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Could have been better

    By

    August 31, 2017

    Multiple pieces of Furniture was scratched and ripped up and the bed was very uncomfortable. My husband is usually a heavy sleeper and even he couldn't get comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    College Drop Off

    By

    August 29, 2017

    club

    Loved the rooms and the kitchens. Staff was friendly and the hotel is very clean

    Read More
    Read Less

    Saved our holiday!

    By

    August 29, 2017

    club

    We were visiting the zoo and had reservations at another hotel chain. In the morning when I got out of the shower my wife had already packed all our things and had them waiting by the door. We were not staying another night! After some searching on the internet we located Candlewood Suites in Perrysburg. We've never stayed at a Candlewood so we drove by. We liked how it looked so we got a room. We were very pleased. The hotel is clean, safe, and welcoming. It was the safe harbor that saved the visit. The room was large, the furniture modern and in great condition. The bathroom exceeded my wife's expectations, which doesn't happen too often! The towels were the best. I'll be looking for Candlewood Suites going forward for both business and leisure travel. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel

    By

    August 26, 2017

    Had a wonderful stay. Bed was comfortable. Kitchen was handy. Bathroom could have been a little bigger, but sufficient. Staff were extremely friendly!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Breakfast

    By

    August 25, 2017

    Unhappy with no breakfast offered. I really have nothing more to say

    Read More
    Read Less

    Room cleanliness

    By

    August 24, 2017

    club

    There was some apparent construction that happened leaving drywall dust everywhere in our room. We were told the room was looked at by 4 staff members before we arrived and they approved it to be used. Front desk had said the room had not been used in some time. It looked fairly new or maybe it had been remodeled.
    There were no other rooms available so we were stuck. Plus since we used rewards points and cash they was no way to get it back or be comped for the inconveniences.
    The next morning, I was made to feel that it should have been fine. The clerk that checked is in that night did the best she could to make the room tidy. Stephanie was her name and we appreciated her efforts.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Always a pleasant stay!!

    By

    August 23, 2017

    club

    The staff is always friendly, and the rooms are very clean. Always stay at this location every year.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Cold desk staff

    By

    August 23, 2017

    Engaged in an Event at Fort Meigs. Needed a comfortable king bed with nightstand on each side for use of c-pap machines. Instead, had queen against a wall making it difficult to run an extention cord and inverted a trash can to put c-pap upon. The desk chair was badly worn and should have been taken out of service long ago. The lounge chair did not recline. Good thing we were exhausted from our event and just wanted to sleep. Would have been nice to have a note stating weather channel for daily forcasts.

    Read More
    Read Less