Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 676 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

676reviews

  • 5 Stars
    412
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    25

Good location

By

September 15, 2022

the hotel is run down needs an update. they still have Christmas pillows in the lobby. 1 elevator. the items in the store for sale are very limited. worth the 30 bucks extra to stay at the holiday right behind

Read More
Read Less

Monclova USACE Business

By

August 31, 2022

I would highly recommend this hotel in terms of friendliness, accommodations, amenity use, and location to food/retail/etc. Had a wonderful stay and ill definitely consider returning to this hotel in the future should I be in the area. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

staff not there for you

By

August 23, 2022

the hotel front desk was not staffed well. I had to wait for someone to show up every time I went to the front desk. they also charged the wrong card at check out and I cannot seem to get that fixed. the room was clean and comfortable. but the staff was not there!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean. Comfortable. Friendly staff

By

August 22, 2022

Best place to stay in the area I have found. Clean. Friendly and so convenient for us. Beds are so comfortable and sleep is not disturbed by noise.

Read More
Read Less

Room was quiet, not much else was good

By

August 07, 2022

I arrived at 11pm, to find out my window air conditioner unit was on the fritz, worked sometimes, I think I was in room 326, on a hot humid summer night. It also wasn't cooling the room, just the area in front of the A/C unit. I ended up moving the recliner in front of the A/C unit and slept on the recliner & set up my travel fan nearby just to stay cool. I managed to stay cool, but I shouldn't have to do all that work. I can't recommend this location.

Read More
Read Less

Smell in room - PLEASE DO NOT POST REVIEW

By

July 27, 2022

As soon as I opened the door, I noticed an odor in the room. Then I turned on the TV and couldn't get a station. I called the front desk. They were no help. After an hour I finally figured out the TV. They never sprayed for the odor. I went to take a shower and there was no water pressure. Overall, I had a terrible experience.

The only bright light in the weekend was a Housekeeper named Alyssa. To add to my misery, I ended up getting sick Friday night and had a mess to clean up. Try cleaning up with no water pressure!
Alyssa came in and was very understanding, professional, helpful, and friendly and stripped the bed and changed it along with removing the soiled towels I had in the bathroom.

I will NEVER come back to this location. I have stayed at Candlewood Suites before and never had a problem. Others have been A+.

Read More
Read Less

Clean & Comfortable

By

July 23, 2022

The property and the room was very clean and comfortable. I only wish they would offer even a simple breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and convenient kitchen area.

By

July 19, 2022

Comfortable bed and bedding, well stocked bathroom and kitchen. I enjoyed watching a movie while cooking and eating dinner. Conveniently location directly in front of Kroger.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best

By

July 16, 2022

Reception at checkin was great. Room smelled like smoke and could be a lot cleaner. Receptionist at checkout was not friendly or helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Good staff and comfortable bed

By

July 09, 2022

It’s close to everything, staffs are friendly, clean room,the gym is good.the kitchen and everything is ready to go,the staffs are amazing. They always one calls away to fix any issues you got.the outdoor is perfect and the cooking are is great

Read More
Read Less

Adequate Lower End IHG property

By

July 08, 2022

I read some of the negative reviews and was apprehensive about staying here. The hotel is clean, quiet, and comfortable. It is not an upper-end IHG hotel like Staybridge, HI express, or Avid, but was adequate for my needs.

Negative: the girl at the desk when I checked in is NOT an asset to the business. She was on the phone with a guest who was having trouble with his/her television. By the expression on the clerk's face along with the eye-rolling, you could tell she was irritated with the guest. The person on the other side of the phone might not have noticed the negative attitude, but I did. As someone who stays at IHG properties over 50 times a year, this is something that will stick with me when considering this hotel again. The clerk obviously didn't like her job.

Positive: the young lady cleaning rooms on the third floor was very helpful and friendly. Perhaps they should put her at the front desk. She was certainly a better representative of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Mattress was very uncomfortable

By

July 06, 2022

Hotel was great, we just had an uncomfortable mattress.

Read More
Read Less