Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 717 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

717reviews

  • 5 Stars
    498
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    28

Comfortable bed

By

October 29, 2020

club

Candlewood Suites is my personal best hotel they make sure EVERYTHING is setup properly customer service is always welcoming. Im so glad the gym room has opened back up as well,

Read More
Read Less

Windrod

By

October 19, 2020

platinumelite

Stopped here on our way to the outer banks. Staff was very nice and accommodating.
Would stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Sad this time

By

October 18, 2020

I have stayed many times this was this worst. This hotel needs major renovations. Staff is wonderful..

Read More
Read Less

Service was horrible

By

October 14, 2020

club

Service was horrible I don’t recommend this hotel to anyone unless they get an entire staff

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 14, 2020

Very comfortable stay the hotel is clean and comfortable, the staff is nice friendly and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Service was excellent

By

October 07, 2020

platinumelite

Service was the only reason I stayed the entire week. You cant live your life in a bubble, I expected to get to the borrow items for cooking and was not able. I expected there to be more cookware in the room but was disappointed. I expected to wear a mask but not every time I walked out of the room. It is a nice hotel but until covid is over I will not return to this hotel because they have the most restrictions I have seen all over the country.

Read More
Read Less

Cleandlyness

By

October 03, 2020

platinumelite

I found a candy wrapper under the bed and conditioner in bath was empty.

Read More
Read Less

First impressions

By

September 15, 2020

club

First impressions I came here for a first date I had to bring my little dog because I have no one else to take care of him his day was great but my date didn’t work out but my stay was excellent thank you

Read More
Read Less

Many things broken, website ads show services not available

By

September 15, 2020

Stay 7 or more days and get a free room cleaning. Many things broken, still advertises services that are not available. Management sticking more money in their pocket and not attending to business. Suggest looking for different accommodations because ads or reservation call don't mention these restrictions. Next to airport, noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Rude staff

By

September 14, 2020

club

Staff totally ignored me at check in and allowed someone to cut in line. Not a single cup in the room, asked about cups told none are available. In the bathroom they had not refilled the body wash, shampoo and conditioner. Asked about getting a late check by a hour, told it was the housekeeper job to see if I could. Three calls later it was a waste of time. Told they had so much to clean it wouldn't be possible. When I left not a housekeeper to be found in the place. Between the rude staff and lack of attention to the room I would suggest this is a place to lay your head for a few hours and leave. The Microtel on the same road provides better service at a cheaper cost.

Read More
Read Less

Good overall

By

September 14, 2020

club

Overall good hotel and value.
The kitchen amenities are good with each studio/suite having a stove, pans, microwave, dishes, spoons, forks, knives, and coffee maker. Many of the staff are hospitable with the exception of one of the supervisors.

Read More
Read Less

thanks for everything

By

September 13, 2020

platinumelite

enjoy the staff they very friendly rooms clean great job

Read More
Read Less