Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 257 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    257reviews

    • 5 Stars
      191
    • 4 Stars
      36
    • 3 Stars
      14
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Amenities, Amenities, Amenities!

    By

    January 19, 2017

    club

    Cant beat this convenience or comfort! I had it all! Didnt miss my refrigerator ( there was a full size one in the room) didnt miss my stove ( neither microwave or range) it was in the room, didnt miss my iron, blow dryer, coffee pot, nor a great bed! It was all there. Ive stayed in so many hotels i cant count in several different countries due to my job and nothing compares to the at home feeling i got. I joined the frequent program and ill surely return...again, again and again! Thank you!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 20, 2017
    Dear Comfyone, Thank you so much for the great review. We couldn't be more pleased that you truly enjoyed your stay at our extended stay Candlewood Suites and that you found all our amenities so perfect and convenient for your stay. Huge thanks again from all of us here. We'll be here for your next visit. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    a great hotel

    By

    January 18, 2017

    club

    The cleanliness of this hotel is spectacular, the location of this hotel is close to the mall and restaurants, and it has a store for late night snacks and a lending locker for a quick dvd if there is nothing to watch on tv

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 18, 2017
    Dear A. Simmons, Great to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport. Thanks for the 5 star review, we really appreciate your comments. Please come and visit us soon. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and spacious

    By

    January 18, 2017

    club

    I really enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean, and beautiful

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 18, 2017
    Dear Anonymous, Thanks you very much for nice comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. Look forward welcoming you again. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Front desk chech in process

    By

    January 16, 2017

    platinumelite

    My stay was great as usual. The new front desk person was not as friendly as the others have been in the pass. She was not a people person at all.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 16, 2017
    Dear Dr. Luke, Thanks for your review and comments. Please rest assured that I will keep on training the new staff. See you next time you come to Richmond. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Better value than other hotels in the airport area

    By

    January 11, 2017

    Better value than other hotels in the airport area!! I was grateful to have a guaranteed room as a rewards member . The staff was very nice and professional and accommodating . We love having a full kitchen because of food allergies and intolerances . One of the better IHG hotels we have stayed in .

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2017
    Dear D tax lady, Thank you so much for your very nice review. I will make sure our staff receives your comments. We are happy that you liked our full kitchens. We look forward welcoming you here again. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    No Wake Up Call, No Shuttle

    By

    January 08, 2017

    I had a 7am flight and was told I could leave my car at the hotel and a shuttle would take me to the airport. I requested a 5am wake up call. I did not receive a wake up call. When I arrived at the Front Desk for my shuttle, I was told there was NO SHUTTLE THAT DAY. The staff did not know what to do. There was no back up plan, just apologies. Really, is this how to run a hotel at the airport?

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 11, 2017
    Dear Suepy, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry for the issues you encountered with your stay. Rest assured all the issues are being addressed. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best New Year Beginning

    By

    January 05, 2017

    club

    My stay was great. The staff was friendly to my surprise... sometimes people in richmond can be very rude. The room was clean and neatly put together and having a kitchen at my disposal definitely made what I paid for this room WORTH IT! I almost felt like I paid close to nothing combined with my points for this great experience. I highly recommend this hotel, especially for those with children and OCD like myself!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 07, 2017
    Dear Dann28, Thanks for your great comments. We are so glad you got the best start for your New Year at our Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport. Hope to see you here again. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice accomdations

    By

    January 04, 2017

    platinumelite

    this hotel was a stopping point for us prior to flying out for the holidays. the staff were extremely pleasant, the hotel clean and full of what we needed. I have stayed with Candlewood Suites numerous times and have always been pleased with my stays.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 05, 2017
    Dear beachtraveler2016, Thank you for your review of our Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport. Wonderful to hear that you appreciated all the amenities and our staff. Hope to see you here again in the future. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfy

    By

    January 04, 2017

    I always come to this hotel when I travel home to Richmond. The military rates are great.
    The hotel is very clean and really comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 06, 2017
    Dear JSte08, Thank you very much for your 5-star review of our hotel. We appreciate all the comments and happy that you prefer our hotel for your Richmond visits. See you soon again. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel in the woods

    By

    December 29, 2016

    Comfy bed and pillows, very good towels, courteous staff, well equipped in-suite kitchen. One downside, I imagine, could be the noise from planes, which start taking off between 5 and 6 AM; did not matter much for me since I was OK with an early rise.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2016
    Dear Victor S, Thank you for your great review of our hotel. And so wonderful to hear that our suites were perfect for you stay. Hope to see you here again. Happy New Year. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff. Very clean rooms

    By

    December 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    I travel for a living and always look for a candlewood to stay at. They are clean and comfy

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2016
    Dear Linemann 222, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. I will make sure that our staff receives your comments as well. Happy Holidays, Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    December 24, 2016

    I really enjoyed my stay at Candlewood. It really was a home away from home. I didn't expect the luxurious room, but I got that and some more. I only stayed one night, but I will be back and stay longer the next time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2016
    Dear Toosweet52, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport. We look forward welcoming you again here, Happy New Year. Sincerely, Riitta S.
    Read More
    Read Less