Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 251 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    251reviews

    • 5 Stars
      187
    • 4 Stars
      44
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Always a great place to stay

    By

    August 06, 2015

    club

    When we're in the Rocky Mount, NC area, we always stay at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful!

    Read More
    Read Less

    My stay at rocky mount candlewood suites

    By

    August 05, 2015

    club

    My stay here was very comfortable rooms were very clean staff was very pleasant and attentive to our needs .We were driving back from florida made hotel after 10:00 it was just so nice to have a nice clean suite and very easy check in.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Super Staff and nice overall stay

    By

    August 03, 2015

    I always enjoy staying here. The staff is super and the rooms are nicely equipped and laid out. The swimming pool and outdoor area is nice. I like the little convenience store onsite and although I didn't use the lending center it's a neat idea and I may use it in the future. It's also nice to be next door to the Highway Diner that has good home cooking like meals and good ice cream!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent.....but....A Warning

    By

    August 02, 2015

    club

    This hotel would have been a perfect choice for us....had we been told, in advance, of a very important detail !
    Perhaps what I have to say is an anomaly, specific to our suite....in which case you MUST ask...otherwise... if.what I have to report is a general fact of all the suites in this hotel.....what a mistake!
    There was no air-conditioner in our bedroom....only in the living room of our suite. Additionally, it was impossible to set the temperature to significantly effect the temperature in the bedroom. To attempt to remediate this structural problem the hotel has installed a small fan to try to blow cooler air from the living room in to the bedroom. Of course that fan was broken! Even so, had it worked I doubted that it would have mattered that much.
    So.........my wife slept in the bedroom....I slept on the pull-out sofa of the cool living room
    Not acceptable.......unless you've had it with the wife, anyway!
    Be certain to ask about the cooling situation when making your reservation....

    Who would have thunk it!?

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2015
    Dear Realtor333, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other readers. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We appreciate your comments and sincerely regret the disappointments experienced during your visit. We recently just installed these new thermostats, so feedback like this helps us correct issues like this to the best of our ability. Our management is looking into this problem, so we can rectify this situation. I understand the frustration concerning the A/C unit. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you during your stay. We hope that you will continue to be a loyal IHG Member at our facility. Safe travels! Thank you, Candlewood Suites Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great guest assistance

    By

    August 01, 2015

    platinumelite

    I was very impressed with the accomadations and exceptional guest assistance from Gregg at the front desk.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Joannie is AWESOME!!!!!!

    By

    July 30, 2015

    I love the Candlewood Suites. I stay there every time I am in Rocky Mount. Great Rooms and Prices!!!!

    AWESOME!!!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice hotel

    By

    July 22, 2015

    Very nice and clean. We only stay one night but we would definitely stay there again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    My Overall review of my recent stay

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    Our party of 5 was very disappointed in receiving a call the day of arrival that our King Suites we reserved in advance were not available due to a computer error! We all ended up staying in queen dulex with 1 special request for handicap. There was a mix up in room assignment when all the parties arrived, but the evening staff was able to assist in assigning our senior party with the right room. One party room was above the lobby and the door opening

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Dear Qwen, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other readers. We appreciate your comments and sincerely regret the disappointments experienced during your visit. We greatly appreciate your comments concerning the unfortunate glitch in our system. The system that our company uses to provide our reservations for the guests has been giving the hotel issues in making those reservations, which is no longer the case. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you and your party, but we are truly happy we were able to resolve the situation. We this experience will not detour you away from having a great experience on your next travel to Rocky Mount. Thank you, Candlewood Suites Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    Clean and friendly, even with pets, hotel was quiet!

    Read More
    Read Less

    No AC in Bedroom

    By

    July 16, 2015

    This is the first Candlewood I have stayed in with no AC in the bedroom. They have an exhaust fan to try and keep the room cool. It doesn't work. The have box fans at the front desk if you are hot! Unbelievable!!! I checked in late and wanted to go right to bed. But the bedroom was hot and the other room was cool after I had it on for awhile. They are also using a gadget I've seen in Europe to put your hotel card in for the AC to come on. So the entire room was already hot when I arrived. This looks like another Hotel management "try and save a buck" at the expense of the guests. As a result I will NOT recommend this hotel nor will I stay in it again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Dear russenbeck, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you experience during your stay. To the best of are our ability we try to make each and every guests stay as comfortable as possible. We recently just installed these new thermostats, so feedback like this helps us correct the issue. I understand the frustration with regards to your situation and I hope you will continue to stay with us; we would love to count you as one of our loyal guests! Thank you, Candlewood Suites Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Rocky Mount

    By

    July 14, 2015

    platinumelite

    Excellent stay great rooms friendly staff. Clean close to everything that you need.

    Read More
    Read Less

    One Night Stay family of 15

    By

    July 13, 2015

    club

    Candlewood was able to accomodate our group of 15 easily. Gregg at the front desk was not only extremely helpful on the phone, but had everything in order and ready for us when we arrived. We were checked in quickly and efficiently.

    The rooms were clean and neat. Very roomy. We arrived late, so Gregg provided us a list of delivery food services to make getting a quick bite easier.

    Read More
    Read Less