Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 404 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    404reviews

    • 5 Stars
      302
    • 4 Stars
      69
    • 3 Stars
      15
    • 2 Stars
      13
    • 1 Stars
      5

    My Stay

    By

    January 18, 2017

    My stay was great. The only problem is sometimes I felt like I was living in a kennel. There were dogs everywhere. I know people have pets, some of them do, but don't put it in my face and make me live and breath their smell, barking and allergy problems. As I said hotels and motels are for people, kennels are for pets.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 20, 2017
    Dear 1DKG1, Thank you for your feedback concerning our hotel. We appreciate the time that all of our respondents take out of their busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. We desire to provide an excellent environment for all of our guests, however, we may have fallen short of providing the type of surroundings that you desire. There are times that you may experience many pets during the holiday travels, but this is not the norm for the hotel. We do love our guests as well as the pets that come with them and we strive to create an environment conducive to the comfort that all of our guests demand. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide the service that you desire. We look forward to your visit again. Warmest Regards, MNicholas
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good beds

    By

    January 16, 2017

    platinumelite

    Beds were comfortable. Very convenient to nearby restaurant and I-95.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 18, 2017
    Dear John 3714, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing as a choice hotel for your travel. We strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests and are pleased that your stay did not fall short of your expectations. Please come back to visit us again, soon. Warmest Regards, MNicholas
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean room, nice staff, dog-friendly

    By

    January 16, 2017

    club

    very good place to stay with your best friend! quiet, clean, friendly staff

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 16, 2017
    Dear Mr. Buddy2013, Thank you for choosing the Candlewood to stay during your visit to our city. Our staff is always happy to have you and your best friend. Please come back to see us on the next trip and don't forget to bring your best friend!! Warmest Regards, MNicholas
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    January 16, 2017

    club

    It's very comfortable and homey. I enjoyed the spacend and the location of the hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 16, 2017
    Dear Guest 12.23.16, We are delighted to have been host to your visit here at the Candlewood. We hope that you will come back again soon to visit us. Warmest Regards, MNicholas
    Read More
    Read Less

    short stop over

    By

    January 13, 2017

    We decided to stop over in Rocky Mount without having any experience there. We picked this motel based upon online reviews and price and we were not disappointed! the accommodation was good and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 16, 2017
    Dear hey ho said rolly, Thank you for the kind remarks and kudos given to our staff and hotel. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay with us at Candlewood. We invite you to come back again real soon to visit us. Warmest Regards, MNicholas
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience-As Usual

    By

    January 10, 2017

    I visit/stay @ Candlewood Suites at least twice a year

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2017
    Dear MissLue, It was our pleasure having you visit the Candlewood Suites in Rocky Mount, NC. Thank you also, for being a loyal guest. We look forward to your visit later this year. Enjoy your time while away. Warmest Regards, MNicholas
    Read More
    Read Less

    Aunt's Funeral

    By

    January 10, 2017

    I was greated with a warm smile and a helpful receptionist. The room was big and roomy. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were just right. It's so nice to check into a hotel and everything is perfect, especially the heat. The room temperature was JUST RIGHT.

    I will be checking into Candlewood Suites Norfolk VA on July 7-9, 2017 for our Family Reunion. I love that hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2017
    Dear Hyrum, Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites for your visit to our fair city. We offer our condolences to you and your family and the Candlewood family hopes that you will visit again under different circumstances. We appreciate the kind remarks that you conveyed concerning your stay with us. Please come back to visit us soon. Warmest Regards, MNicholas
    Read More
    Read Less

    surprisingly nice

    By

    January 09, 2017

    club

    we stayed here because we had a cat. we were happy with the accommodations and the value. The service was good as well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2017
    Dear Vin, We are so happy that you chose the Candlewood Suites for your visit to Rocky Mount. Thank you for taking the time out of your travels to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to having you stay with us again real soon. Warmest Regards, MNicholas
    Read More
    Read Less

    Trustworthy and welcoming

    By

    January 04, 2017

    club

    The service was excellent. They offer to help me when my hands were filled. I celebrated Christmas there and the hotel team help me create the illusion that Santa had visited. Also I lost 22 dollars and it was returned to me. I loved the quality of service and I would always choose to stay here if the price was more affordable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Dear Lake side Lover, We love our guests at the Candlewood and the staff will do everything that they can to make your visit as genuine as possible (even to creating the illusion of Santa's visit). The staff finds it a pleasure to make our visitors comfortable and secure during their stay with us. We welcome you to come back and visit us again, maybe in February and we can create the illusion of cupid!!! :-) Warmest Regards, MNicholas
    Read More
    Read Less

    Noisy and Unruly Stay

    By

    January 03, 2017

    platinumelite

    This was our second time staying at this hotel. We did not have a very good experience with next door guest. However, the staff was very courteous, room was clean, exterior was clean and well-lit, dinner was within walking distance, gas stations and other needs near by; and of course, right off I-95.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 11, 2017
    Hello Oz94, Thank you for your feedback as a loyal Platinum Elite member of the IHG Rewards Club. Your visits to the Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount, NC is important. I'm sorry to learn that you felt disturbance from the next door guest. I have taken note of this so that our hotel management can look into improving soundproofing. On a good note, it's good to see the high rating you gave for our friendly staff and the accessible location of our property. Again, thanks for choosing Candlewood Suites for your travel needs. We look forward to welcoming you back! Regards, Anna B. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient Stop on Route to/from FL

    By

    January 01, 2017

    platinumelite

    Since this was my second stay at this site we knew what to expect and the staff and the experience did not disappoint. Friendly, efficient staff, convenient to I-95 and eateries. Clean and secure. Wheelchair friendly which is important to us. Next time will use for a stop with our pets on our way north in the spring. Generally we try to stay at IHG properties since we have has good experiences and the rewards program is very good.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Dear tw815, Thank you for being a loyal guest of the Candlewood Suites. It is truly our pleasure to provide the consistent service that you deserve. Our staff is looking forward to your next visit; when? ;-) Take care until we meet again! Warmest Regards, MNicholas
    Read More
    Read Less

    Unsatisfied Customer

    By

    December 20, 2016

    club

    I did not have a good experience at your hotel and hope you will consider making some needed changes. It was most concerning to me that I was unable to contact you by telephone prior to arriving for my stay. There should always be a means of contact with a customer. Maybe an automated system should be considered.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 23, 2016
    Dear Not Possible, We are sincerely apologetic for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our property. Our staff works hard to provide the service that you desire and deserve. We do have someone in the hotel 24/7, however they may get called away from the desk temporarily. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again so that we can extend to you the hospitality that we are noted for in our area. Warmest Regards, MNicholas Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less