Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 216 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    216reviews

    • 5 Stars
      157
    • 4 Stars
      40
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Clean, friendly, updated

    By

    February 22, 2017

    club

    Enjoyed our stay at this friendly location. Rooms are de ent size, clean and well appointed for the price. 2 burner kitchenette with full size fridge, microwave and some dishes. Appliances were available to borrow, as well as DVDs.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great dog friendly place to stay

    By

    February 14, 2017

    Clean and quiet. Lots of places nearby to eat. Welcome our dog. Staff very accommodating. We stay here often and have never been disappointed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay but poor survey

    By

    February 14, 2017

    The stay at the hotel was great but the survey is way to long and to me designed to not let you finish and disqualify you NOT to be entered in to win extra points. Why do this...? And know I have to count every character just to make sure I have 50 characters. Poor, very poor. Hope this is long enough. Redesign your survey. I am 15 minutes into this, why ....

    Read More
    Read Less

    Never disappointed!

    By

    February 13, 2017

    Once again a quality stay at a quality hotel!
    Comfortable bed....clean, updated room, and great staff!
    Will be back here again!
    So glad to be an IHG member!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 14, 2017
    Dear priceman44, Thank you for staying with us at the Candlewood Suites in Salina. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I will certainly let the staff know your comment on them and I am glad you were able to have a great stay. Sincerely Linda Breid GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet room convenient for long-term stay

    By

    February 01, 2017

    This property is close to many great restaurants, shopping and activities. The kitchenette and layout is perfect for extended stays. I couldn't get past the smell in the hotel, the elevator and in particular, my room. I found popcorn under the table and behind the night stand. More attention to thorough cleaning and refreshing between guests would certainly be welcomed.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    February 12, 2017
    Dear Valued Guest, A big thank you for your kind words for our convenient location and room amenities. However, I'm sorry to learn that the cleanliness and upkeep negatively affected your stay. Our company works hard to execute a flawless guest experience to all our guests and your constructive remarks helped us learn and improve so we highly value your effort to bring it to our attention. I know that this stay is not ideal but I still want to thank you for choosing us and being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. If you find yourself in our area and would like to give us another try, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to make it up to you. All the best, Gian M Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Dirty and Worn out.

    By

    January 29, 2017

    Room smelled. Water was not hot. Lots of noise from other rooms and hall way.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    February 12, 2017
    Hi Valued Guest, Thanks for opting to stay with us and I welcome your thoughts. I regret to know that the amenities in the room and upkeep did not live up to your expectations. In addition, it is unfortunate to know that the we fell short with the soundproofing of the room. These are not our brand standards. Rest assured that your comments are forwarded to our hotel owners and management for improvement of overall services. Again, thank you for your time and we hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Danelle A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable accommodations

    By

    January 12, 2017

    I utilize candelwood Salina monthly and have yet to have a bad experience. The rooms are always clean, comfortable, and staff is always helpful and inviting.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 16, 2017
    Dear Xtina05, I just wanted to thank you for staying with us recently at Candlewood Suites in Salina, Kansas. If you ever have any concerns about your accommodations, please let me know so I may address them. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. Again thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Linda Breid GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Friendly

    By

    January 03, 2017

    club

    Clean room and facilities and Friendly service from staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 10, 2017
    Dear Billy84, Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites for your recent stay. We appreciate it as we know you have many choices to choose from in Salina, KS. We are pleased you found the staff friendly and the rooms met your expectations. Please come back to see us if you are ever come this way in the future. Sincerely, Linda Breid GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff

    By

    December 15, 2016

    club

    I was greeted by a friendly woman. She was efficient and had a great sense of humor. The housekeepers were friendly and treated you like family.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 16, 2016
    Dear Nonie7, Thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suites. I am pleased the staff was friendly and efficient. We strive to do our best. Again, thank you for writing this review and staying with us. Hope we see you in the future. Linda Breid GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Room for a Short Stay

    By

    December 13, 2016

    club

    Me and 2 of my kids had a great short stay at your hotel. I plan to stay at Candlewood in the future when I am making a longer stay in order to take advantage of the amenities offered.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 13, 2016
    Jim 1963, Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites in Salina, KS. for your destination. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review as we know your time is important. I am pleased that you were able to see what the Candlewood has to offer. Please feel free to visit again if you are in the area in the future. Linda Breid GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Worked for a quiet night's sleep

    By

    December 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    This hotel is close the highways and to restaurants, drug stores, etc.

    If you're looking to cook, watch a movie, do laundry, you can do all of that.

    I just needed a good night's sleep and an early start. I got both.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place

    By

    December 05, 2016

    excellent tv variety, good bed, overall quality very nice have stayed here before and will again should I be in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 09, 2016
    Dear Vinnyp1, I am very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. I want to thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites here in Salina, KS and hope that you are able to visit us again in your future travels. Again, thank you for staying with us. Linda Breid GM
    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 09, 2016
    Vinnyp1, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you choosing Candlewood Suites here in Salina as we know you have many choices to choose from. Again thank you for staying with us. Linda Breid GM
    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 07, 2016
    Dear Vinnyp1, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It pleases us to know you had an excellent stay at the Candlewood Suites here in Salina. I hope you found our small town to your liking and was able to get out and see all of the area. I hope to see you again sometime in the future. Sincerely, Linda Breid GM
    Read More
    Read Less