Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 167 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    167reviews

    • 5 Stars
      124
    • 4 Stars
      31
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      2

    great place

    By

    April 08, 2016

    Always nice place to stay, The front desk is always very helpful and easy to make reservations.Will stay there in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 08, 2016
    Dear Shortys, I just wanted to thank you for staying with us recently at the Candlewood Suites in Salina, Kansas. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and we always are pleased when we can pass along the great comments to our employees. If you had any concerns about your accommodations, please let me know so I may address them. Again thank you for staying with us. Linda Breid General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Always a grat stay

    By

    March 24, 2016

    This property is in a great location for my business travel, Staff always friendly to me, rooms are always in great condition. This property is close to dinning and gas stations. I always stay at this location when doing business in Salina. I have traveled with my boss before and he likes the room at this property.
    Keep up the good work!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 28, 2016
    Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all of the fine comments and I will be sure to pass every one of them along to the staff. Thank you for continually staying with us here in Salina. Linda Breid General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    beautiful, new hotel

    By

    March 24, 2016

    club

    Rooms are very small here, but mostly adequate and certainly lovely in appearance. Furniture was sparse, as were wall outlets and places to charge phones, etc. Beds were fine. Room was almost perfect in cleanliness. Don't expect much variety in the selections of food in the cupboard--very basic (inadequate for vegetarians). It would be really, really nice if there were an option to purchase a continental breakfast buffet of some sort here--otherwise, your choices are fast food, or a long sit-down experience if you don't have time to grocery shop the night before. Maybe that is a service that could be offered by management--I would gladly have paid for someone to stock our room with a few items ahead of time! Equipment in fitness center was only ok. Staff was friendly and the location of the suites couldn't make things any easier for travel. Overall, this was a fine choice. This is a great p;lace if you are traveling with a pet, too.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 28, 2016
    Dear BizzyB1455, Thank you for such nice compliments. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to write this review. All comments are shared with the staff at our meetings and I know they will be delighted to read about them. We hope to see you again in your future travels. Linda Breid General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location and very comfortable

    By

    March 19, 2016

    club

    Very nice hotel - centrally located and easy access. Well-equipped room; comfortable; well-maintained and clean facility. Great staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 21, 2016
    Dear Gretchen45, Thank you so much for the nice comments. I also want to let you know how much I appreciate you taking the time to write this review. The staff works very hard at maintaining our surroundings and I give all the credit to them. I have a great staff and they really appreciate it when someone recognizes their accomplishments. Please come and see us the next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Linda Breid General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel, weird setup

    By

    March 16, 2016

    club

    The room was better than I expected. The bed however was a little to firm for my wife and I. The entrance outside of the hotel is less than noticeable, as is the non existent lobby. The hotel staff was the nicest that I have had the pleasure to deal with, and I travel very frequently in the US and abroad. The overall experience of the stay was a just a bit weird feeling. The entrance to the hotel threw me off, then the lobby was similar to a very small post office and then there were swinging doors in front of the elevator doors. Other than the weirdness of this hotel, it was a very nice place to stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 18, 2016
    Dear joesomebody68, Thank you for the nice review. Only one thing I want to point out, we do not have swinging doors in front of the elevator, but I realize when traveling it is so easy to confuse one hotel to another. Again, I really appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing Candlewood Suites in Salina, Kansas. I hope that you will visit us again in your future journeys. Sincerely, Linda Breid General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Front Desk Staff

    By

    March 08, 2016

    Lisa at the front desk - night shift - was friendly, helpful, pleasant, and efficient.

    Our return visit would largely be because of Lisa's personable attitude!

    The room was also clean, neat, and well appointed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 11, 2016
    Dear jfly from Colorado, Thank you so much for the kind compliments. I have passed this along to Lisa and she was delighted to hear this. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and we want to thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites in Salina. Will be looking forward to seeing you sometime in your future travels. Sincerely, Linda Breid General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Loved the kitchen

    By

    February 21, 2016

    Although we only stayed one night I enjoyed the stay. I was surprised to see how big the room was and the full kitchen. I am use to the Holiday Inn Express and they don't have the full kitchen. It was nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 22, 2016
    Dear mariner13, Thank you for the great review and we are so glad that you chose Candlewood Suites for your stay. I hope you continue to use Candlewood Suites in your future travels. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review. Sincerely, Linda Breid Gerneral Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service.

    By

    February 07, 2016

    club

    Had meeting here and service was very good. Staff accommodated everything asked of them. Nice hotel with good options close for dinner and breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 09, 2016
    I just wanted to thank you for staying with us recently at the Candlewood Suites in Salina, Kansas.I am pleased to here that your service was very good. I feel that we do have a very good staff and I appreciate it when someone recognizes this. Again thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Linda Breid General manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites - Salina

    By

    February 02, 2016

    Great room for a great price. Good location near restaurants and shopping. No swimming pool if you are looking for that.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 04, 2016
    Dear Richard 72, Thank you so much for the nice comments. We appreciate the fact that you chose Candlewood Suites for your stay. If we can be of further assistance, please let us know. Anyone here will be glad to help you. Again, thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Linda Breid General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome welcome, comfortable bed, easy access

    By

    February 02, 2016

    platinumelite

    Staff were waiting for arrival and made one feel welcome, beds are very comfortable, easy access to restraurants, shopping, etc.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2016
    Dear Nema30, I just wanted to thank you for staying with us recently at the Candlewood Suites in Salina, Kansas. We appreciate your great comments. If you did have any concerns about your accommodations, please let me know so I may address them. Again thank you for staying with us. Linda Breid General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    January 17, 2016

    Some of the nicest and gracious people you will meet work at this Candlewood. Recommended!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 19, 2016
    Dear JRB34, Thank you for your gracious comments about our staff. It is greatly appreciated. I wanted to thank you for staying recently at Candlewood Suites in Salina, Kansas. If you had any concerns about your accommodations, please let me know so I may address them. Again thank you for staying with us. Linda Breid General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    stay in Salina Ks

    By

    December 09, 2015

    nice place to stay - close to everything shopping - eating - entertainment

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 14, 2015
    Dear butterfly1952, Thank you so much for the nice compliments and for choosing us for your recent stay. If you did have any concerns, please let me know so that I may address them. Again, thank you for staying with us. Linda Breid General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less