Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 608 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

608reviews

  • 5 Stars
    393
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great experience, especially for what we paid

By

August 11, 2022

The front desk attendant, Johnathan, was first class. Facilities were all in order and the room was great! There were only two minor things that could be fixed, but we're not major enough to detract from the quality of the staff and room. A fan in the bathroom to keep the humidity down and a couple more free options for breakfast other than coffee. The experience as a whole was the best we have had in years.

Read More
Read Less

Professional staff

By

July 28, 2022

It was ok, bed and pillows were a bit worn out which made it a bit uncomfortable to sleep. Other than that we felt safe as there were quite a bit of police officers around. Pretty close to seaworld around 10 min drive.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and amenities

By

June 19, 2022

I've stayed at this location before. It is a good location for my needs. The ability to good meals in the kitchenette is great while traveling. Having a suite with a door to the bedroom makes it easier for multiple people -- one can sleep in while another watches TV or does other things in the other room.

Read More
Read Less

Tolerable long term stay

By

June 06, 2022

I would overall say the stay was ok. The staff were super nice, and I appreciated the kitchenette. I kind of wish there was an oven vs a dishwasher but the dishwasher was nice. There’s not daily room cleaning, which is fine, but I wish I could towels exchanged. They do exchange towels when you bring them down, which we did, but they didn’t have new ones cleaned for us to take. Also they need to get their washer and dryers fixed. We stayed for 11 days and there was 1 washer and 1 dryer for use - for the whole hotel. Definitely need more for a four story hotel. The gym was nice, we appreciated it.

Read More
Read Less

Another idiotic survey that a company overpaid for with no real benefits

By

May 22, 2022

Don’t like extended surveys. The more you ask the more you waste my time and leads to really really honest responses

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed decent location.

By

December 12, 2021

club

The hotel is nice it has free washers and dryers, it's located about 10 minutes away from Sea World and 15 minutes from downtown and the Alamo. Bed was comfy and the hotel was cleaned decently with the exceptions of a few intolerable smells but overall was good. Fitness room is nice, but the Candlewood Cupboard didn't have many decent options.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

December 12, 2021

club

We enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We enjoyed having a kitchen to cook, with cookware, dishes and utensils. It was nice to have a microwave, dishwasher and coffee maker. The location was close to where we were going without having to deal with being stuck in traffic. Also, it was close to stores, restaurants and gas stations. The front desk personnel were hospitable and we would recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 19, 2021

Warm welcome and great stay. Everything is close by and staff is great.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

November 19, 2021

Had a great experience here! Clean room accommodating staff. Parking was a bit tight but really no issues with this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff!

By

November 09, 2021

The room was great the staff were so friendly! We needed extra time checking out and the staff was so accommodating. They allowed us to check out late with no problem.

Read More
Read Less

Good trip

By

November 06, 2021

club

The hotel was clean, Jonathan was very nice and helpful. The only bad thing was the room felt like the carpet was damp and had a sort of damp closed smell the first night.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

November 06, 2021

Good place to stay if going to the National Shooting Complex

Read More
Read Less