Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 119 reviews
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    119reviews

    • 5 Stars
      71
    • 4 Stars
      23
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Great staff and conveniently located

    By

    June 08, 2016

    I had a wonderful time at this Candlewood Suites. The staff was wonderful and very courteous. Very attentive and easy going. The rooms I stayed in was great, clean and relaxing. Please make sure that you visit this location for your stay. They have a nice pool and a gazebo with a grill for any resident to use. Ask for Hayley, she is the front desk supervisor. She will make sure that you are well taken care of.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience, and we appreciate all of the wonderful comments. We hope you can come back and visit soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful staf

    By

    May 22, 2016

    Staff was very friendly and d made you feel welcome,so close to Seaworld,Fiesta Texas. Also about 5 minutes away from movie theather,too. If looking for place to eat there is a GREAT restaurant right across the street.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 23, 2016
    Redkinick, Thank you for giving us your feedback. You were a wonderful guest and we would be pleased to see you come back and visit. We look forward to seeing you again this summer! Please give us a call to make your next reservation.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Decent

    By

    May 20, 2016

    Hotel was older, not as close to sea world as I expected.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 31, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback victoria9101, we always look forward to seeing what our guests have to say. I do apologize for the unmet expectations, but we hope we get the chance to accommodate you and your family for future stays. Please give us a call at the hotel for any future booking needs, as well as any questions you may have.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    May 20, 2016

    club

    Highly recommend Candlewood Suites. The receptionist was very nice and understanding.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 31, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we definitely appreciate the kind things you had to say about our staff. We hope to see you again for future stays. Please give us a call here at the hotel so we can assist you in your booking needs.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay!

    By

    May 09, 2016

    platinumelite

    I stayed here for three weeks in Apr-May 2016 during a business trip. I've stayed at Candlewood Suites all over the eastern half of the US and this location meets or exceeds the standards of excellence on all levels. Each and every staff member was very friendly and accommodating. The suite, hallways, lobby, grounds and parking lot were all kept very clean. If you don't feel like cooking, there are several nice restaurants within walking distance. I travel to San Antonio at least once a year and will definitely stay here again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 18, 2016
    Mark P62, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We are pleased to hear that you selected to stay at our hotel and will do again. We are looking forward to seeing you again, thank you!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value...

    By

    May 03, 2016

    club

    Staff always responsive...and the exterior appearance was very nice...the interior was clean and fresh.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 10, 2016
    Toby2Toni, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate all of the great things you had to say about your visit. We hope you can come back and see us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    clean, comfortable room

    By

    April 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    clean and nice, with plenty of room for my two year old to play in the room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 28, 2016
    Dear hmhall, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate that you have shared your thoughts and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Value Hotel Close to Theme Parks

    By

    April 27, 2016

    I stayed overnight at this property while on business in San Antonio. The location was excellent for both leisure and business. Staff were courteous and helpful. The kitchenette would be very convenient for longer-term stays. The room was clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable. Highly recommended, especially given the price of other properties in the immediate area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 01, 2016
    VzlaLass57, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you come back and visit soon! Please give us a call to make your next reservation, thanks.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Enjoy yur stay as you do at home.....

    By

    April 25, 2016

    club

    I am on the road nearly 6-7 months in a year and I am in south one day and next day way up in North, I have stayed with several chains, I like this the most when you have to stay late in the morning and want to make your own real breakfast this is the place you should stay with. Some places you have to carry your own utensils and you may have to take 2-3 trips imagine if you are on 4th floor. Needless to say that this is place home away from home.... the staff is very courteous and friendly I am sure will go out their way to make your stay comfortable,
    I will suggest to the management if they can make a way for CLC customers easier when they are booking over the phone, give them a number or agent can use their phone numbers to make a speedy reservations., and please open your sites more to CLC card holders so they can enjoy their stays while on the road, any question please feel free to voice me or mail me.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 27, 2016
    Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay while with us. Please let us know if we can do anything for you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value, be prepared to clean your own room.

    By

    April 20, 2016

    club

    Overall hotel value was great for the price. Kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils. Coffee was only provided for 1 of three nights stay. Toilet was filthy with urine and feces under the seat. Large smelly trashcan in the middle of hallway by our door.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 20, 2016
    Dear Texan Traveler 99, Thank for choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel value great for the price, and enjoyed to kitchen. It is disappointing to hear that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room, and we apologize for the impression that we left you with. We will be addressing the issue and thank you for the feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites

    By

    April 14, 2016

    club

    I stayed 6 night at the Candlewood Suites in San Antonio and my family was very impressed. The room was clean, the staff was very attentive, the facilities were clean. The internet was low standard but since this was a family vacation and we had the sites to see, we hardly used the internet but it was good enough for our limited use and the facility did offer its own hard line computer for more extensive needs.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 17, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Comfortable Beds and Rooms

    By

    April 04, 2016

    club

    Front Desk staff was horrible. Took me 38 minutes to check in due to him on the phone with angry customer and took me 25 minutes to check out.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 10, 2016
    We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
    Read More
    Read Less