Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 903 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

903reviews

  • 5 Stars
    440
  • 4 Stars
    196
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    94
  • 1 Stars
    92

Poor

By

June 23, 2022

club

The room was dirty, hallway smelled like drugs, patio area by the pool very filthy. Pool dirty. Furniture needs to be updated. The bathroom body wash, conditioner and shampoo refillable says Dove
But it's definitely not Dove. Just overall not a good hotel !189.00 a night should be 50.00 a night. Definitely a nightmare. Waste of money!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel did NOT meet standards

By

June 22, 2022

club

I stay at a Candlewood property when I travel, if at all possible. I do this because I know what to expect and my expectations are always met. I've never written a review before, but this particular hotel was awful and I felt I needed to share my experience of our one bedroom king suite, and that Corporate needs to know what is going on at their Savannah Georgia property.
My biggest complaint was the utter filth, from the furniture in the rooms to the tattered carpets and the items all over the floors in the common areas and elevator..... including but not limited to, cigarette butts, garbage, food. trash/dirt and random french fries. The furniture/couch in our room was stained with what I believe was close human encounters. We turned the cushions over and it was worse. UGH We actually requested sheets from the front desk to put on all the furniture just to sit down... it was that bad. Once again, I have never left a review before. I was just so disappointed and now I question if it's time to move on from Candlewood suites as my go to, and look for another chain.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed, service could be better

By

May 30, 2022

Basic hotel with comfy bed like all IHG hotels. The room was clean and spacious. However, I’m used to a better check in process and being recognized as a IHG rewards member. Check in area was poor looking and took a long time to process me in.

Read More
Read Less

Not recommended at all !

By

May 29, 2022

Cleanliness poor, run down, management gave excuses instead of solutions to problems

Read More
Read Less

Poor service and housekeeping

By

May 29, 2022

Potato chips on floor behind chair (too difficult to move?) from previous guest. Light over bath basin unlit for two days despite service request. Utensils and china in washer not properly washed. WE DID ! Toilet paper dispenser had no roller ! Noted bottle cap in hallway on arrival. It remained for from Tuesday afternoon until friday am when I picked it up.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

May 23, 2022

The was a business/work trip to Savannah area. First I have to say the hotel entrance is very unwelcoming. Check in was easy but did not know what IHG Rewards were!!! Went to our room and what a smell. Went looking for dishes and nothing in the cabinets, look in the dishwasher and there was nothing but dirty plates and ditry water that never drained. Toilet was running all the time. Very disappointing stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nelson stay

By

May 23, 2022

Great service, room was good, airplanes made it hard to sleep but it's next to an airport so it was expected.

Read More
Read Less

Good night's sleep

By

May 06, 2022

Got a good night's sleep, convenient right off the interstate but in dire need of an update!

Read More
Read Less

Travel overnight stay

By

May 01, 2022

Please refer and read the customer complains for this location stay on 4/23/22.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

April 14, 2022

Torn curtains, table practically fell apart, rusty bathroom fixtures, remote didn't work, paint chipped on walls, way overdue for updating.

Read More
Read Less

Filthy!

By

April 06, 2022

club

One of the worst experiences in staying at a Candlewood Suite hotel. The place was disgustingly filthy everywhere!

Read More
Read Less

Not happy this time

By

January 09, 2022

I have stayed at this location a number of times. I have had a better experience. This time the first room I was in toilet did not work. The bed was a mess with all those covers buckled up and whatever box springs underneath was noisy to the touch. I complained. I was moved across the hall. The attendant that issued keys left and was gone for over 30 minutes. The keys for the new room did not work. Finally, I moved into the “new” room and the tv did not work. The attendant stated, I could move to another room. I told her I was not interested in that bc I had moved from a previous room. she said she would contact management regarding the issues I had and they would credit me for a nights stay. I have not seen or heard from anyone. Nor do I have one night credited or points.

Read More
Read Less