Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 508 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

508reviews

  • 5 Stars
    354
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    15

Love this hotel

By

July 07, 2020

platinumelite

The rooms are clean and spacious, staff is always friendly, and the location is perfect. Less than a mile to the train station. I stay here now every time Im in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Weekend Staycation!

By

July 06, 2020

club

I just needed to relax my body and mind and my weekend stay here allowed next to do just that. From checking in to checking out, I was relaxed and surrounded by a peaceful, friendly and most importantly clean environment. The kitchenette really gave the room a homelike feeling. I really don’t have anything negative to say and I am looking forward to future stays here as well as other locations!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 05, 2020

platinumelite

Great on this day. But a week before that had a bad experience with one of the front desk gentleman.

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

June 30, 2020

I like this hotel except for the first night I got here and the lady at the front desk lied to me about having vacancy. I drove 15hours and just needed a place to stay although it was 3 am I was more than willing to pay for a full nights stay even for just a couple of hours and was turned away. Having to sleep in my car until the next day. I am here for work and will likely be here for a few months meaning I'll be giving this hotel quite a bit of money so it's completely rude to refuse someone who is in need and going to be paying you for for a very long time.

Read More
Read Less

Never cleaned the room

By

June 28, 2020

club

Didn't ever receive room cleaning. Shuttle to local public transportation advertised, but not operating like others in area. Cost not worth value. Better accommodations during my career in the US NAVY. No military discount, shame shame.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfy

By

June 28, 2020

I really enjoyed my stay there even if it was only one night to rest. If i return that would be my place to stay. Everything was great the kitchenette was well equipped.
Thank You

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

June 20, 2020

platinumelite

Was nice and cozy laid back type of energy would go for another stay

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff clean rooms

By

June 18, 2020

club

Staff knew their rights and my rights as a service dog handler. They asked the two legal questions and it made me feel safer knowing that.

Rooms were clean and fully stocked.

Read More
Read Less

Candle wood Suites

By

June 13, 2020

club

Friendly staff and great service. It was a pleasure staying at Secause, NJ Candlewood Suites

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Accommodations

By

June 09, 2020

platinumelite

My Stay at the Candlewood Suites Secaucus was great. My being an Essential Worker Nurse on a COVID-19 assignment was stressful. However; the Service and accommodations offered by the Manager were exceptional. The noise level was good,laundry facility always clean, elevators clean. The Staff practiced safe distancing during check in and other areas of interaction while maintaining a courteous and friendly attitude. Each day when i returned from the stressful work environment, i immediately felt comfortable and relaxed in my surroundings at the Candlewood Secaucus. Thanks to all of you for the wonderful experience

Read More
Read Less

Room was great customer service could use some improvement

By

June 08, 2020

Asked for a late check out and was told 12pm was the best they could do even after I explained that I was up all night working on a project for work My spire elite status was never acknowledged at all

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

May 17, 2020

Great people great accommodations can't wait for another stay at candlewoods

Read More
Read Less