Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 647 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

647reviews

  • 5 Stars
    453
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    20

Worst in IHG family

By

October 31, 2022

2 hours and computers were still down and couldn’t check in. Staff couldn’t find reservation even until I showed them my confirmation

Read More
Read Less

Better choose a different hotel for your stay

By

October 20, 2022

We arrived late and were greeted by the front desk with a "I'll be right back" sign. We waited maybe 15 minutes for a staff member to walk in through the main entrance. It then takes another 5 minutes for us to check in, as it took that long for the PCs to boot up. Soon after entering the room, we noticed that the cleanliness leaves something to be desired. After a 20-hour international trip, we were too tired to report to the front desk. The guests who stayed in the room before us must have had a dog with them. We had dog hair everywhere. The bed was clean, but we had dog hair everywhere in the carpet and finally from our socks in the bed. Disgusting. Pieces of dog food (dry food) was found on the floor in the kitchen area. We even had a pin with a pin head in the carpet which could have led to injuries. The floor was not vacuumed after the previous guests. Dust on the shelves of the kitchen cabinet. Not to speak of the unhygienic and poorly cleaned bathroom. No full bath possible because there was no drain plug. It was hard for us to get a good, restful sleep with the 24/7 noise from the nearby I-95. The Internet connection was continuously disconnected with bandwidth speed less than 1MB/s. We had to reconnect again and again. No breakfast at the hotel. Free parking is a +. Not good value for money.

We had planned our trip in advance and stayed at another Candlewood Suites in Orlando a few days later. The Orlando hotel was very nice and clean though.

Read More
Read Less

A real home away from home

By

October 11, 2022

So.... I will start with the great. Extremely Clean, great home feeling, treat you like family. As soon as you walk in the Lobbby you feel right at home, really. The staff are incredibly nice and helpful. The have a great convinience store, gym, laundry mat on site and much more. The rooms are super clean and very well equipped. This is truly a suite! If there is a special item you might need they can let you borrow from the front desk (crok pot, board games and much more).

The bad, but not a killer.... location. Its located in a bit of an industrial area with not much commerce close to it. The Dunking Donuts is the closest shop and its a mile away. If you are staying here thinking of going to New York/Manhattan, you might want to reconsider as you will either have to take 2 buses or an uber/lyft to Secacus Junction to catch an NJ Train. That station is not accessible by foot and is 1.6 miles away. Uber charges you 9-11 dollars just for that small portion. Both options take about 45 to get to Manhattan.

Still, the quality of the place, the amazing service, the cleanliness is what stands out and makes them deserve 5 Stars, no doubt in my mind!

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel and quiet space

By

September 06, 2022

I had a good time staying at the hotel. Hotel was very clean in a great location. I wish staff could give better help to customers when checking in and out, particularly with luggage. I had a lot of bags and thought they were going to help but they just kept looking while i struggled to take the bags to my room. I was travelling internationally so the help would have been appreciated. Besides this my stay was very good

Read More
Read Less

Ok, but...

By

August 23, 2022

Fire alarm went off at 6am and 6:20am. It was a false alarm and I was not happy.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

August 12, 2022

Great location and hotel. Great staff who were really helpful

Read More
Read Less

Going downhill

By

July 30, 2022

Very untidy common areas, elevator, and hallways. Bed pillows smelled, carpeting needs deep cleaning or replacement, mop boards in bathrooms need replacement or paint.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

July 10, 2022

Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable, and location was close to our activities.

Read More
Read Less

The best hotel experience in years!

By

July 02, 2022

The staff is friendly and helpful. Not one bad attitude at any point. We were in town for a concert and was concerned about getting food. We were hungry and tired. The pantry with the full kitchen was a God send. By far the BEST hotel pantry I've ever seen.

Read More
Read Less

No IHG benefits at this hotel

By

June 28, 2022

Good hotel but didn't get the benefits of my ihg platinum status. The location is good and hotel is clean but did not granted the late checkout I am promised as a platinum member and this was a stop during a very long road trip.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

June 26, 2022

It was very nice, we will be coming back in July and hopefully stay here again. We will be bringing two teens and 2 dogs with us.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Quiet

By

May 18, 2022

I enjoyed my stay and will definitely be returning!

Read More
Read Less