Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 620 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

620reviews

  • 5 Stars
    436
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    18

Jersey City trip

By

October 21, 2021

club

Comfortable bed, spacious and free parking. Quiet neighborhood. Spacious room with great amenities

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

October 15, 2021

we called to let them know we may be early so should we wait until after going into the city to check in they had a room ready for our early arrival...staff is friendly and courteous

Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE

By

October 12, 2021

I AN LIVING IN NEW YORK WORKING IN NEW JERSEY,WE ARE VERY BUSY AT WORK SO I GET TIRED TO DRIVE SO I DICIDED TO STAY AT A HOTEL FOR THE NIGHT AND I CHOSE TO STAY AT CANDLEWOOD BECAUSE I WAS THERE BEFORE AND IT WAS GOOD

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

September 15, 2021

I loved this place and would definitely stay here again! I recommend it to anyone. It was very clean and very affordable.

Read More
Read Less

VACACIONES

By

September 09, 2021

MI ESTADIA EN EL HOTEL FUE AGRADABLE
TRANQUILIDAD, COMODIDAD Y BUENA ATENCION

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 07, 2021

platinumelite

Front desk staff is amazing, rooms are clean, bed is comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great sleep

By

September 05, 2021

Everytime I come here I don't want to get out of bed but work calls. Rarely have a bad experience with Candlewood Suites.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 05, 2021

Beds were comfortable and clean front desk friendly and helpful staircase and garbage picked up regularly

Read More
Read Less

37 night stay and simply amazing!

By

August 29, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel is super clean, plenty of parking spaces which are free!
The staff are super friendly and helpful at all times, the pantry is super organized and always stocked, the gym even though is small I managed to get all my workouts in. The location is amazing as it's extremely close to New York and next to all the highways to get to anywhere in new jersey immediately without traffic.
Special thanks to Michelle, Amanda and Tez always smiling and made us feel like we're not far from home.

My ONLY concern probably is the WiFi, at some points of the day it was extremely slow and got me a bit frustrated sometimes but I never complained because as a network engineer I know it's something they can't quick fix. So my positive criticism would be increasing the internet speed of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood onite

By

August 26, 2021

Great property and staff as always. Highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

August 25, 2021

I had an excellent experience at this hotel. This is my 2nd time staying at this location and each experience has been wonderful. I already have a 3rd reservation in place.

Read More
Read Less

Bad management

By

August 23, 2021

Bad management. Amanda Tuorto needs to be fired by the way she handled my situation.

Read More
Read Less