Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 219 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    219reviews

    • 5 Stars
      145
    • 4 Stars
      45
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Candlewood Suites, Secaucus

    By

    September 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    Decent hotel - exactly what we were looking for. Very convenient for getting into NYC and the shuttle bus was a great bonus.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Aug 2016

    By

    September 12, 2016

    Good clean rooms and great shower power!

    ONLY minor complaint is internet WiFi speed and reliability which should be easily addressed and is critical for business travel.

    I'll be back.

    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT STAY

    By

    September 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    GREAT LOCATION, GREAT FACILITY. MAKE MY VISIT EASY.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pet Issue

    By

    August 26, 2016

    I checked in with my friends and their dag on Aug 8th around 9pm. After a long day trip we were really starving so we left around 9:45 and left the dag in Room 111 in the crate. When we were in the tunnel to the NYC the man who helped us check in called me said the dog was barking. I said we would come back as soon as possible. So when we arrived the city we went to the restaurant and grabbed some food really quickly. Because I was in a hurry at that time so I left my phone in the car. When I got back in the car I saw 2 miss calls from the that man whose name is Manny. So I drove really fast but I was not familiar with NYC's road. We got the wrong way for the tunnel because of the construction. So we arrived the hotel around 11:20pm. Something really unpleasant happened. We saw a letter on the door asked us to leave next morning by Manny. The letter was in really rude attitude. He even called me Mrs but I'm not married yet. I'm the gold elite member of IHG but I was ask to leave by the staff in candlewood. I felt really disappointed at that time because that was the first time of my friends live in candle and I recommended to them. I wanted to talk with him at that time but he already left. The man on duty at that time was really good he said we could talk to manager next morning because he was on the plane at that time. So we got up really early next morning and I even didn't sleep well that night.We waited 2 hours for the manager to come. Fortunately the manager is really nice he listened to my talk patiently and discarded that letter and solved all the problem. Our dag is good behavior at home but if someone always knocked door maybe he will keep barking. If someone consider take dog with them to stay in this hotel, you'd better think twice.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great hotel

    By

    August 19, 2016

    club

    we stayed at three other hotels on out way from MN to new York
    this was far the best experience would chose these first next time by far the best hotel experience in along time

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great find for a wonderful price

    By

    August 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    If you are good with coming in and working - this is a great place to see NYC at a low cost per night location that is CLEAN!

    It isn't a full service; but for $50-$60 less a night than a location with daily maid service and $100 a night less than a place with a bar - it was awesome.

    Location is just a few miles from the train station into Penn Station - which is nice. A few local restaurants in the area that are fairly decent. The gym was in good condition, quiet, good working AC, good internet service.

    Read More
    Read Less

    good

    By

    August 12, 2016

    club

    enjoyed my stay immensely. the staff was GREAT GREAT GREAT

    Read More
    Read Less

    good

    By

    August 10, 2016

    platinumelite

    value for money. friendly staff. could do better with a frequent drop to train station. BBQ was superb. idea of drops to nearby mall was good as well.

    Read More
    Read Less

    ¡Una noche excelente!

    By

    July 29, 2016

    Tuvimos que para una noche cerca del aeropuerto de Newark debido a un vuelo cancelado por mal tiempo. Candlewood Suites en Secaucus fue un oasis que nos permitió descansar antes de volver al aeropuerto para seguir viaje.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff and comfortable room

    By

    July 25, 2016

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating - letting me check in earlier than the posted time. The room was very comfortable and clean. I always enjoy my stays at Candlewood Suites. I especially like the privacy that they give to their costumers.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excelente Servicio

    By

    July 08, 2016

    club

    Valoro la cordialidad de todo su personal y el excelente servicio.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value for Money

    By

    July 07, 2016

    club

    it was a very nice and comfortable 3 days for me and my family .All went well

    Read More
    Read Less