Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 758 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

758reviews

  • 5 Stars
    571
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    20

Comfort

By

May 09, 2021

Chair was very “used “. It needed to be replaced.
Bathroom shelves were stained and scratched.
Ask to have room cleaned but wasn’t done.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 05, 2021

platinumelite

Was traveling through Nashville on a busy weekend and most places were already booked. We found this that was a little out of the way of our travel path but it was well worth it. Nice, safe location conveniently placed near a highway.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff!

By

April 30, 2021

Very nice hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice accommodations and great for traveling with a pet.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, great amenities.

By

April 30, 2021

club

Couldn't have been more pleased with our stay and experience. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms fully stocked with toiletries and spare paper towels, tissue, spices, coffee, etc. The offered movies and games to check out from the desk for entertainment and kitchen supplies for meal prep. There was a gym and laundry room that you could reserve for personal use (covid response actions). Laundry was also free with your stay. Very welcoming to our dog and to us and willing to work with our unusual circumstances. Would highly recommend to those traveling through the area or an extended stay!

Read More
Read Less

Not sleepless in Smyrna

By

April 27, 2021

Nice unit for a quick overnight. Clean friendly and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant surprise for the price

By

April 26, 2021

club

I was thrilled by how large the room was and how well equipped it was: full size fridge, electric cook top, microwave, dishwasher, pots and pans. It also had a large countertop space perfect for eating or working at. The bed was comfortable and two pillows were offered: soft and firm. The Watkins toiletries were also very nice. I felt the room was a great value for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

April 22, 2021

club

Ok . Beds are very firm friendly staff issues resolved promptly upon checkout

Read More
Read Less

Great place for a decent price.

By

April 21, 2021

I didn't expect luxury at that price but I still got more than I expected. It was clean and comfortable. There are hotels no where near that at the same price.

Awesome stay!

Read More
Read Less

room reveiw

By

April 20, 2021

club

the room was way over priced. stayed. stayed at a competitor for 1/3 less than what you charge.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed.. but...

By

April 16, 2021

club

Tired room.. bath room has water damage, mold, needs new caulking around the tub..

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Suites Stay

By

April 06, 2021

Our son was returning from a 13 month deployment to Cuba and Candlewood Suites is where we booked our room. I never heard of this hotel but our stay was extremely pleasant. Our son met us in the hotel lobby and I think the staff was as glad to see his return as we were. 22 years retired Master Sergeant from the Air Force, I'm good at controlling my emotions but the tears flowed as I saw my son and his mother and the staff was crying with me. Thank you Candlewood Suites for making my son/girlfriend and my wife/I stay pleasant. God bless you.

Read More
Read Less

Not good at all.

By

April 06, 2021

platinumelite

The room smelled very musty when we entered. Once we turn on the AC unit, the room began to fill with a worse smell that overtook the room. Luckily the window opened in the room. So we shut the AC unit off and aired the room out. We had to sleep with the window open to keep some fresh air in the room.

We also found a smashed silverfish on the ceiling followed by a live silverfish scrambling inside the light fixture by the kitchenette.
The sheets had subtle stains on them. Probably stains that wouldn’t come out in the wash but nevertheless was questionable. The top of the fridge was disgustingly dusty. There was an old box of bar soap left on top of the fixture in the bathroom from a previous guest. The main sitting chair was stained and had a large tear in the fabric. I had to let my kids know NOT to sit on the chair as it was so dirty. The floor and the halls in the hotel looked like they hadn’t been vacuumed in quite a while.
I went to the front desk and asked for a different room due for the silverfish. Unfortunately the hotel was completely booked and no other rooms were available. If another room with 2 queen beds had been available in a 50 mile range, I would have left the hotel. No discount for the room or any other remedies were offered. I paid a premium price due to spring break demand and slept in a very smelly, dirty room, with silverfish. Now way would I recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less