Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 695 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

695reviews

  • 5 Stars
    525
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great hotel

By

July 01, 2020

Stayed for a month, no issues within rhe hotel or with any of the wonderful hotel staff

Read More
Read Less

Swimming pool confusion

By

June 30, 2020

club

Specifically ask when I called for reservations about the availability of the pool. I was told the pool was shut down. When we arrived the clerk informed me that the pool was open. But that was too late we already left swimsuits and things at home. Very disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Great for road trip with pets

By

June 30, 2020

club

Staff was so nice, and room was great for us and two cats. Kitchen was really handy to keep food we were traveling with cold and to bring in dinner. Staff informed us as IHG rewards member pet fee was waived - so great!

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Property

By

June 23, 2020

club

Really like having a room with a kitchenette, especially when we're traveling with a packed cooler. Room and bathroom were very clean. Liked that they had a nice Shampoo/Conditioner/BodyWash system in the shower. The other big reason we booked this property was the fact that they are pet friendly and waive the pet fee if you're an IHG member. We were participating in an event with our dog so it was a big factor.

Only problem we had was our TV remote didn't work properly and we couldn't change channels. The girl at the front desk came up with an extra remote to see if that would fix it but it didn't. She said she would put in a maintenance request to see if they could fix it while we were out for the day but no one ever came to fix the TV. I had to resort to trying to watch TV on my laptop. At least they seemed to have pretty good internet connection.

The staff was very friendly and responsive aside from the issue with the TV but we weren't in the room very much during our stay so it wasn't as big a deal as it may have been otherwise. I would definitely stay at this property again if I'm in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Very Accommodating

By

June 17, 2020

platinumelite

I asked to be switched to a room close to the elevator because my wife is battling cancer and uses a walker to get around. The clerk gave us a room right outside the elevator. Very nice staff and beautiful room that was very clean. If in the area again I will stay here!

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

June 16, 2020

club

Very clean. Convenient location. Nice staff. Easy to get to downtown Nashville

Read More
Read Less

Great service for myself and my large dog.

By

June 10, 2020

Great service and 1st floor large room for me and my dog. I was on a work relocation road trip and stopped here with my 50lb pit. The property is great for a walk and plenty of space. The room had plenty of room for everyone and close to exit which was appreciated. Highly recommend for needed pit stop.

Read More
Read Less

Great appliances and great staff

By

June 02, 2020

platinumelite

They set up the meeting area for the Army National Guard to have our meetings in. I really like the full size refrigerator with ice maker so I didn't have to leave my room for ice. I also liked the kitchen part of the room with dishes and silverware. The room also had a dish washer and their was dish soap under the counter. On the first floor were washing machines and dryers that were free to use as guests. The staff always greeted you with a smile and said hello as you entered or exited the hotel. They made you feel like they really cared about you.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing place

By

May 27, 2020

club

I always love the rooms and the hotel staff are some of the kindest employees. I do a lot of traveling at will always stay at a Candlewood if I can.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

May 25, 2020

Great place to stay and can not wait to stay there again in the near future. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Bed was a little hard

By

May 22, 2020

club

I am glad you had a recliner in the room. I am 82 years old and have trouble sleeping in a bed. In my own home I sleep in a recliner, so I slept in the recliner in your hotel

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Smyrna

By

May 20, 2020

platinumelite

Clean, convenient, safe hotel with in-room kitchens for a reasonable price.

Read More
Read Less