Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 897 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

897reviews

  • 5 Stars
    722
  • 4 Stars
    133
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4

Candlewood Suites

By

November 15, 2020

Our go-to home away from home when not on the road in our 18 wheeler.

Read More
Read Less

Springfield MO Stay after the Move

By

November 08, 2020

club

Helped a friend move to Missouri from California via auto with a Uhall trailer.. After 3 days and 1900 miles, I needed real rest before my return via Amtrak. The stay was everything I needed. The hotel was very clean, quiet and comfortable. All staff were courteous, helpful and professional. Conveniently located to everything I needed while in Springfield. I would highly recommend this hotel. This is where I'll stay the next time I'm in Springfield to visit.

Read More
Read Less

It was ok.

By

November 04, 2020

club

Hallway and elevator could’ve been much cleaner. Especially with a pandemic going on. The room was not as dirty, but could’ve been cleaner.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

October 31, 2020

platinumelite

Great place to stay and felt safe. Loved that Crackerbarrel was within walking distance!

Read More
Read Less

Long term stay place.

By

October 28, 2020

platinumelite

The facility is fairly new and clean. No pool or breakfast.
Good for what it is.

Read More
Read Less

No blackout drapes

By

October 27, 2020

Everything was wonderful but they didn’t have any blackout drapes and the parking lot lights shined in our eyes. The bed was uncomfortable too.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

October 19, 2020

Candlewood Suites was one of the only hotels that had a private living room with pull out sofa (separate from the bedroom).
This allowed a couple and another person to have much needed privacy. Also we saved money by not having to rent two rooms.
Wonderful!

Read More
Read Less

No all the same quality.

By

October 15, 2020

No one at front desk upon arrival. Just a note saying they would return shortly. Most top hotels offer some type of takeaway boxed breakfast or wrapped muffins and juice.
Nothing for breakfast except in room coffee. We had just spent 5 notes at Candlewood Suites at Ft. Sam Houston in San Antonio which was excellent and had a hot breakfast item and full selection of cold items: yogurt juices milk, coffee. Muffins or rolls etc daily with 2 servers waiting on you. The line was social Distanced and moved quickly. Also had Maxwell House coffee in room. And it was less money than Springfield. Not all hotels in the chain are the same so we were disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

October 14, 2020

platinumelite

Good location, however garbage needs to be picked up more frequently. A lot sitting in the hallways for too long.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

October 13, 2020

platinumelite

Close to the interstate, restaurants, gas stations and safe area.

Read More
Read Less

Happy

By

October 12, 2020

platinumelite

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Just wish there was breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel staff

By

October 06, 2020

club

Candlewood Suites provided a great experience with competitive pricing. Staff was outstanding! Only complaint was the overflowing outdoor garbage which was full when we arrived and full when we left, no action was taken to empty it.

Read More
Read Less