Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 952 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

952reviews

  • 5 Stars
    724
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    12

The service was great

By

May 05, 2022

I thank the Candlewood Suites personnel. The Reno they have made to the hotel is wonderful. I loved the Fitness center a lot. I would recommend this location to my colleagues, friends as well as family members. I just loved the property.

Read More
Read Less

clean and quiet

By

May 02, 2022

Our room was very clean and quiet despite there being a hotel full of dogs for a dog show that weekend. We were never disturb by any of the other gests. we would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Could be cleaner

By

April 27, 2022

Front desk hotel staff was excellent. My room was ready early as requested and the online precheck made getting my room keys simple. I prefer a room near the elevator…mine was a bit far for me to walk. My room was not clean enough and there was another person’s hair in the shower…also odd smells. I would probably not choose to stay at this property again due to the high cost of rooms and old feel, and cleanliness issues.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Stay

By

April 26, 2022

Was clean, staff was friendly, enjoyed the convenience room and gym. also liked the washer and dryer option. Some of the guest were very loud and made it difficult to sleep due to the slamming doors but overall hotel itself was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

April 24, 2022

club

No complaints. Very clean, quiet room, excellent staff. Would use again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 05, 2022

platinumelite

Love the room. So spacious. Staff was so kind. Clean environment.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

December 16, 2021

platinumelite

Overall it's good. The staff is friendly. They need to pay more attention to details when cleaning rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Not a bad place to stop

By

December 15, 2021

platinumelite

If you've got to be in Springfield IL, the Candlewood is a decent place to stay. It has all the basics, so it gets the job done

Read More
Read Less

Great service and attentive to needs

By

December 12, 2021

club

Any issue or just questions asked answered and taken care of promptly.

Read More
Read Less

Everything.

By

December 11, 2021

club

Everything was perfect!! I'll stay at any one of these suites or any one that is affiliated with them.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 08, 2021

Great stay. Newer Hotel with great staff! Really enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Decent service works to fix issues quickly

By

November 29, 2021

Nice place I think they forgot to clean the whole room.

Read More
Read Less