Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 630 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

630reviews

  • 5 Stars
    476
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    9

Will stay again

By

February 04, 2024

Will stay at Candlewood from now on! Very nice place and lots of amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, nice room

By

January 15, 2024

I was late for chrck in due to tire issues on the way and the gentleman at the front desk was understanding.
The room had a nice layout with a full sized fridge the beds were very comfortable, so was the reclining chair.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet comfort

By

January 08, 2024

The overall hotel exceeded my expectations. 24/7 coffee and hot chocolate were a nice find. I found everything I needed to make meals in the room and the linens were soft and inviting. The hotel sits back from the road and it was quiet, no road or highway noise. I highly recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

January 01, 2024

Bed small
Room worn
Hotel worn
No free breakfast as with other properties

Read More
Read Less

Large suite

By

December 20, 2023

Large suite. Good location to Fort Leonard, MO. Lots of places to eat near the hotel. Many of them are in walking distance. All the amenities you need to stay for several weeks. Large refrigerator with freezer, stove, coffee maker, microwave and dishwasher.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel/ Great Location

By

December 14, 2023

Candlewood is close to the restaurants in town as well as Walmart. Also in close proximity to the main gate to the base. Staff is very friendly and even more helpful. Made for a great stay and repeat customer.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood in Leonard Wood

By

December 09, 2023

While the hotel does need upgrading, the rooms are very nice and the kitchenette is great.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Value

By

December 02, 2023

Excellent stay as always with Candlewood. The cleanliness and convenience are always the major consideration for choosing Candlewood.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

November 27, 2023

Nice, quiet hotel. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds & nice kitchen area. The only drawback we experienced was the limited TV stations available.

Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay |

By

November 18, 2023

We have never used Candlewood before and it was a GREAT experience for my wife and I , the room was very fresh and clean , we travel with our dog and they have a very nice dog area to walk our dog.
The whole staff was very welcoming and helpful , anything I asked about they were very willing to answer with a smile, they treated us like family. I will stay here again !!

Read More
Read Less

Need new beds

By

October 03, 2023

Need new beds. My husband and I both had trouble sleeping the beds were lumpy and uncomfortable

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and peaceful

By

October 01, 2023

Quiet and peaceful setting. Front desk persons were very helpful and friendly. Beds were a little small but overall everything was good!

Read More
Read Less