Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 308 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

308reviews

  • 5 Stars
    190
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    17

I did not enjoy my stay

By

September 06, 2022

The two women staff members were very nice always greeted me. I only saw one male desk clerk during my stay whenever said a word whenever I entered or exited the hotel.
The pool water was cloudy, and it did not appear clean. The fire alarm went off and very few people left their rooms. Someone was cooking and set up the fire alarm. But when I came down to the lobby the clerk was behind the desk watching a movie on his phone. If it had been a real fire I wonder what would’ve happened.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great staff

By

September 02, 2022

Great place to stay. Very clean rooms and a wonderful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Ignorant & Lacks Quality

By

August 22, 2022

Your host are the FIRST point of contact and extremely unprofessional, impolite and have no couth. As I walked in first prior to bringing in my children, I was met by a Caucasian young girl who did not even greet me. As I am checking in her friend walks in with a bodycon red dress on, cleavage showing and she walks through the front doors yelling at the girl behind the counter (in a friendly manner); then she walks behind the counter talking to Caucasian girl who still has not GREETED ME - Yet she entertains her friend who is walking behind the counter cursing about a ding she made in charger/challenger she was driving (which was already in horrible condition).
They literally converse in front of my face without even acknowledging that I'm a PAYING CUSTOMER.
Upon re-entering, I gave them both a "MOM" Look because I couldn't think of anything polite to say to educate them on how to act in front of children using CHOICE WORDS; Showing no respect!

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Experience

By

July 31, 2022

I enjoyed my time at Candlewood Suites and will consider this property again.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

May 31, 2022

We totally enjoyed our stay and will gladly visit this location again

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding

By

April 02, 2022

As always this facility met all my needs. Great stay with my two Brother and we are all Senior/ Super senior. I have stayed at this facility several time but it was my brothers first stay at your hotel. They were extremely impressed with your hotel and especially the amenities. Let me assure you I have created Two new customer for your hotel. This is where we grew up and we still have lots of relatives in this area. Because of Covid-19 we now use hotels when we visit this area. By far you are the BEST in meeting my needs. Don’t change. Retired Military & IHG member.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Rooms

By

December 09, 2021

One of the better and cleaner places to stay in Sumter.

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful

By

November 20, 2021

The whole nine yards from bed, bathroom, shower, room space to comfortable.
The sizzle my nizzle
THE BEST….

Read More
Read Less

Unexpected Gem!!

By

October 22, 2021

I loved my stay. Next time I will book a longer stay. Candlewood suites has amazing staff customer service. The rooms are huge, the bathroom is large, the shower is nice

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

October 08, 2021

Good for long stay, used the work out area often. Nice gym for a hotel. Pool was small but okay, hot tub never worked.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Accomodations

By

September 24, 2021

club

Stayed in town for temporary military duty. The Candlewood at Sumter was very convenient to the base and the staff was very friendly. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great stay

By

July 27, 2021

platinumelite

The staff was very friendly, rooms updated and clean. Wish there was a free breakfast but they have a cupboard that is stocked and games/appliances you can borrow.

Read More
Read Less