Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 95 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    95reviews

    • 5 Stars
      59
    • 4 Stars
      20
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Excellent Choice

    By

    March 15, 2017

    club

    Room was clean and as expected. Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 15, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Sandra T. Front Desk
    Read More
    Read Less

    Happy

    By

    March 03, 2017

    Had a great stay very comfortable...!! The staff was very helpful and pleasant and great restaurants near by. I would stay there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 06, 2017
    Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean with friendly staff

    By

    February 20, 2017

    club

    Our stay was very pleasant and the staff was incredibly friendly. The $75 pet fee did seem excessive for a single nights stay though.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 21, 2017
    Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand that the pet fee may seem excessive, and please know that this money goes toward deep cleaning our rooms to ensure everyone's stay is exceptional. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Amanda Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    Manager worngfull desicions..

    By

    February 10, 2017

    I do arrive to the hotel around 5:00 pm, check in and went to the room to find out haven't been cleaned yet. Return to front desk and desk clerk advice that the manager move all house keeping to the 3 rd floor, can't advice time my room will be ready or is any other room was available.
    I'm Spire member, can't imagine what will happen to a first time guest...

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 11, 2017
    your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your commeThank you for your candid nts and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Sandra T. Manager in Training
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very NICe place

    By

    January 29, 2017

    If you're working and need a nice place to stay this is it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 31, 2017
    Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very cordial and excellent room

    By

    January 21, 2017

    club

    We got in late with no reservation and were relieved there was one room left. The young woman at the desk was. Very pleasant and the room was great. Restaurant next door was fun and the food was good value and tasty. Liked the small shop that had free coffee and one can buy a light
    Breakfast which was perfect for us. Free papers nice touch and looked like an excellent workout room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2017
    Thank you for your review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    January 16, 2017

    Box springs for the beds were a little torn up...don't get a room near the stairs( you will hear people all night long). The suites are awesome though and big.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2017
    Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you were overall pleased with your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced some issues during your visit. Please let us know during your next stay if you have any issues and we would be more than happy to correct them. We hope to see you again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Descent sleep

    By

    January 14, 2017

    Working third shift it is rather hard to locate a hotel with little noise during the day. Staff was able to locate me where there was very little disturbance during our stay. Was very satisfied with our stay and the kindness of the entire hotel staff. Would decently chose Candlewood Suites if in the area again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2017
    Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to get peace and quiet during your sleeping hours. We hope to see you again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Relaxing and flexibility

    By

    January 09, 2017

    club

    I was driving late from Florida to South Carolina and the desk clerk was kept informed of my progress. She even said please be safe knowing i would be arriving early in the morning (3:30 a.m.). Once arriving she already had the key, receipt and room available. The one drawback is the tv had to be turned on manually. This was not a problem, I believe it should have been told at check in. At the same time, it was late. Lol. It was a clean, beautiful stay with a well stocked kitchen. It was perfect for an after Christmas trip!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2017
    Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    December 21, 2016

    I will stay here again, Great location and good pricing

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 27, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Replace furniture, focus on the small things

    By

    December 19, 2016

    club

    Showed up at 4:00 p.m.; room not ready
    Chair in room was in poor shape
    hole in closet
    no remote in the Fitness Center, and when I mentioned this nobody took action to find or replace the remote control
    How about remote controls with timers in the rooms?

    A bit underwhelming

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 27, 2016
    Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
    Read More
    Read Less

    I would be embarrassed to call this IHG

    By

    November 09, 2016

    This stay started off poorly when the employee at check in had no idea how to check us into the hotel. She admitted to us that she did not work at this hotel and was covering for someone. I believe she worked at the other hotel chain down the street. Very odd. She couldn't fully complete our check in so she said someone would call my coworker later to update her information in the computer.

    After we were finally checked in I went to the room where it had a strong, VERY STRONG, dog odor. I'm allergic and it was awful. I'm assuming the entire hotel was like that, and with the woman at the counter not knowing what was going on I just loaded up on allergy pills. The bathroom ceiling was covered in black mold, its disgusting. I don't understand how you don't receive daily maid service at this hotel, but I never saw a maid once in the building. The same lump of hair sat on the hallway floor for my entire stay.

    Finally, we went to check out on Sunday morning (it was not early, maybe 730am) and the front desk employee was sound asleep on a chair in the lobby snoring. We did not even know he was the worker because he had no employee uniform or name tab but finally we were loud enough for him to awake and he seemed annoyed that we needed to check out. This is ridiculous. Honestly I felt like I was staying at a low end motel and I'm truly embarrassed for IHG that they have a establishment like this on their inventory of hotels. If I were you, I'd force the owner to fix his business or remove him from your hotel chain.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 10, 2016
    Dear Kimberspu: Thank you for your review. We value all feedback as it allows us to improve ourselves for your future stays. I understand the frustrations you must have experienced from the situations you have described. I am sorry to hear that you had these experiences with both our front desk staff and our housekeeping practices. Thanks to your information, we will be looking into these issues and addressing them promptly. We take great pride in keeping a clean and friendly property, and I can see we have not succeeded in doing so during your stay. We would like the chance to improve your impression of us. Please contact us at candlewoodsuites2009@gmail.com so that we may have the opportunity to further discuss your experience and agree upon a suitable compensation. Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites of Sumter. We hope you will give us a second chance so that we may exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Amanda Guest Relations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less