Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 273 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

273reviews

  • 5 Stars
    170
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    13

Highly recommended

By

November 07, 2020

The place is very clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and nice

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great staff

By

October 21, 2020

club

The staff was and service was excellent. Though it appeared the hotel was under renovation the improvements were looking good.

Read More
Read Less

Last-minute business/ Leisure trip

By

September 23, 2020

club

We were doing some entertainment (DJing/ Photo booth) for my brother in laws, that just retired from the Air Force, so we came at last minute and we needed a hotel room that can accommodate 5 of us; a 1 year old a five-year-old 12 year old and 2 adults.... not only did they have a room that can accommodate us and big! they went above and beyond by... when I lost service on my phone (Sprint) they even held the room until I could call back 20 minutes later! Overall great stay!! And we woukd stay again !!! THANK YOU!!

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

September 08, 2020

Good place for extended stays. Full size refrigerator, cook tops, and a place to do your laundry.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

August 25, 2020

club

Comfortable bed great service easy access nice rooms

Read More
Read Less

pleasant stay

By

August 22, 2020

platinumelite

First stay in a motel/hotel since the covid-19 has been around. A little nervous, but the candlewood was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

August 21, 2020

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and amenities were great

Read More
Read Less

Sumpter - pet policy price, terrible first room, under rennovation

By

August 20, 2020

1. We will not stay at this hotel again is the general feeling. This is a first for me to state for an IHG place.
2. I was charged a pet fee that was double what was on the internet reservation site. and double that which was printed on the actual form I had to sign for my Pet's stay. Your clerk, held up a sticky that stated the new rate is in effect since the remodel happened.
3. I signed the document, and annotated that I would send a letter. This is that letter. Let me know that you received it.
4. We were given a room that had mold/algae growing out of the bathroom ventilation fan cover. and that smelled of very strong cleaner. We immediately left the room and were treated very well and given a new room. Likely the first room was not a remodel. The logic here is funny as the fee change was because of the remodel.
5. The reconstitution of the hotel was underway in full force, so parking was challenging and every area of the hallways had items stored, in addition to the trailers lining the building and occupying much of the organic parking spaces. NFPA 170.
6. Garbage was strewn on our floor hallway likely by a customer, I reported it to the front desk, and it was remedied on that day. NSF
7. Housekeeping while not wearing masks all the time, was very good when we exchanged our towels. COVID-19 policy posted on your door as we entered.
8. There are now a lot of choices for the Shaw AFB community in this area when it comes to temporary contracted lodging.
9. Overall the hotel experience for me was very very average.

Read More
Read Less

Good Place

By

August 20, 2020

The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and the hotel is located near multiple options for dining that you can walk to.

Read More
Read Less

Renovations and parking

By

August 18, 2020

platinumelite

While my stay was comfortable enough, my first impression was somewhat degraded. One of the first impressions a person gets from a hotel is the lobby. The lobby here has furniture piled up in the corner. There is also furniture piled up by the elevator on the 2nd floor. I understand renovations are taking place, but it was exactly the same scenario when I stayed here in October of 2019. It is unsightly at the very least. Parking is somewhat limited for this property. To further limit available parking there is a semi trailer, presumably part of the renovation effort taking up 6 or 7 parking spaces in the front of the building. More renovation debris occupies 3 parking spots in the rear of the building. The property does have additional parking next door in the rear of the building, but a construction dumpster takes up at least 2 spots. As a result of the construction dumpster being in the parking lot, I found several screws strewn about in the vicinity of that dumpster. The room itself, while large and fairly comfortable, had some damage. The closet door had damage, there was a spot in the bathroom where the paint had been chipped, and a spot where the tile on the bottom border of the wall was missing.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Candlewood Experience I’ve had yet.

By

August 11, 2020

I travel a lot for my job, and have stayed in many Candlewood’s

Read More
Read Less

Ohio

By

August 07, 2020

Suite was very clean and beautiful.
Did not feel comfortable with all the people just hanging out in the parking lot and most did not have masks on.

Read More
Read Less