Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 796 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

796reviews

  • 5 Stars
    540
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    27

Mini vaca

By

September 20, 2020

No Spire upgrade at check in. Brought this to the front Desk’s attention and it was resolved. Pleasant stay but don’t agree with the no vacuum or cleaning during our 5 night stay. Had the pool to ourselves mid day which was excellent! Crowd of suspicious people gathered daily close by which kept us wary. Brown bagging crowd right next door made us question the area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice but pricey.

By

September 17, 2020

Tallahassee has a lot of run down hotels so this was a nice change. I wish that the dog friendly was not at such a price.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience...

By

September 10, 2020

club

Room and bathroom clean and cozy... but sadly the pool wasn’t clean and in good condition to be used during our stay. When we informed the FD they asked us to wait 45 min to be cleaned but we have to leave the hotel at that time... my kids when back a few hours later and was closed for maintenance. Thanks God we didn’t wait!

Staff a little “cold” for a Latino family.

Read More
Read Less

very nice staff and clean

By

September 08, 2020

club

we are evacuatees and needed a place to stay that was pet friendly they went above and beyond...the staff was very welcoming and the place was very clean

Read More
Read Less

Disabled review or hotel

By

September 07, 2020

I’m in a walker after hip surgery and not completely steady on my feet yet. I’ve used Candlewood before and was happy with my accessible room. The bathroom was well laid out. The staff was attentive to my comings and goings.There is one serious issue for me and that’s the heavy room door and it’s pressure to stay closed while open. These doors are standard on all rooms. They shut fast and hard as soon as you let go. For me that meant a big struggle getting and out of my room. I had to wedge a wheel of the walker in, push the door a little more open, wedge the front section of the walker in, wedge myself in with the walker, push the door open further, etc., until I could get it without getting hit by the door when it tried to close. It was for me an accident waiting to happen and with my new hip I couldn’t afford a physical mishap. Scary.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed in Staff

By

August 31, 2020

club

The hotel is very nice. Clean rooms with nice furniture and pleasant staff.
However, I did have an issue with the Staff not following Covid procedures. Of the 12+ Staff Members I interacted with, only 1 Staff Member was wearing face covering correctly.
Most Staff Members either had the mask covering their chin and neck or dangling off one ear. Staff members not wearing their masks properly included the Front Desk Staff and the Staff Member stocking the pantry.
Although this is a nice facility the failure of the Staff to follow Covid Procedures will stop me from staying at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Best Value in Tallahassee

By

August 26, 2020

Are you looking for a clean and comfortable hotel? Candlewood is your place. They take dogs too!

Read More
Read Less

very pleasant experience

By

August 26, 2020

club

We were welcomed by a pleasant staff. Our room was very clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

August 25, 2020

This is a lovely hotel with very courteous and helpful staff. The snacks are reasonably priced and the price for my room was good. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Not Worth the Price or Unauthorized Charges

By

August 23, 2020

club

I stayed here for a few days. I was not impressed at all. The toilet was having issues. I got back home to find an additional unauthorized charge on my card that was completely unrelated to my room costs. The area around it was not nice either. Stay away from here if you want to have your card information safe from theft and unauthorized charges.

Read More
Read Less

Not at all why I expected

By

August 21, 2020

I’ll admit I’m a bit of a hotel snob, but this hotel was much less than expected. The floors were stained, the wooed was chipped or broken on desks and beds, and the mattresses were HORRIBLE! They were the worst beds we have ever slept on in a hotel. They were lumpy, tilted, squeaky, and just plain miserable. We both woke up with horrible lower back pain and slept very little. Also, never had a bathroom in a hotel without a trash can. There were sticky places all over the counters and stove in the kitchenette. All in the middle of COVID when everything should be extra clean. We were there for a quick stop, and we checked in after midnight, so we were too tired to switch rooms or go down the road. Will never stop at another one though.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

August 20, 2020

Very nice and comfortable would stay again when visiting Tallahassee

Read More
Read Less