Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 393 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    393reviews

    • 5 Stars
      316
    • 4 Stars
      62
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Candlewood Terre Haute

    By

    September 26, 2016

    Great place for an extended stay with a nice kitchen and gazebo with grill.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff, clean, safe

    By

    September 25, 2016

    club

    Basic accommodations, nothing to complain about. Easy parking, well situated. Friendly staff with convenient check-in, check-out. Not a modern hotel but has the basics. Would be better if they offered complimentary breakfast like some of the other similar hotels.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites an unexpected pleasure

    By

    September 21, 2016

    We very much enjoyed our stay at Candlewood Suites. It was clean, comfortable, and the staff was most helpful and friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    September 21, 2016

    club

    Great hotel to stay at. Very clean and comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood the way it should be

    By

    September 21, 2016

    platinumelite

    This is the first time that I have stayed at a downtown Candlewood as opposed to one just off the Interstate and I have to say that I was pleasantly pleased. In particular it was one of the best night's sleep that I have had at a hotel at any level. The mattress was perfect for my needs, the quality linens added to the sleep experience as did the drapes that kept the room pitch dark. Also the towels were thick and the room lighting was LED and bright enough for my needs. I also noticed plenty of outlets spread throughout the room. For the category where Candlewood competes, this hotel was at the top of its class. The only issues I had were the rate that was much higher than I normally pay at Candlewood and the parking lot that wasn't quite big enough for the hotel's needs.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfortable room

    By

    September 16, 2016

    Room was in great shape. No view from windows. Very small parking lot with narrow parking stalls. No breakfast.

    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT STAY!

    By

    September 13, 2016

    club

    I love this hotel! If there is room I will stay here on every visit to Terre Haute!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Room and GREAT Service

    By

    September 12, 2016

    The room was wonderful. The young lady at the Front Desk was extremely helpful, even after we checked-in. She assisted with a challenge we had with the bathroom. She recommended a great place for dinner and even helped me find a grocery store. The list could go on....bottom line is that she made our stay even more enjoyable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great for business or rest

    By

    September 11, 2016

    platinumelite

    Located in downtown Terre Haute, this property is located in the heart of the city. With spacious rooms, comfortable amenities, and a pleasant staff I highly recommend this property.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    September 09, 2016

    great hotel loved the apartment type setting. very private

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, comfortable suites, restful beds and friendly, helpful staff

    By

    September 09, 2016

    club

    This is my third time staying at the Terre Haute location. I enjoy the convenient location and proximity to the downtown areas. I have always found the rooms/suites to be exceptionally comfortable and roomy. The kitchens are a nice addition as they provide the ability to prepare your own meals and keep it feeling like you're at home. I like the convenience of the parking lot and back-door access related to the proximity of the elevators and rooms. Requiring a key card to gain access during the night also helps to increase the feel of safety during your stay. One of the main reasons I chose Candlewood is their pet-friendly policy. They are very welcoming and understanding of some of the challenges and concerns that arise when traveling with a pet. Overall, I have always been satisfied with the hotel quality and value for the price.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Highly recommend

    By

    September 08, 2016

    club

    We needed a place to stay while moving from Terre Haute to a new town. The Candlewood Suites was perfect for our family. The room was fresh and clean and provided everything we needed for our short stay. We'll definitely stay there when we return!

    Read More
    Read Less