Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 374 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    374reviews

    • 5 Stars
      299
    • 4 Stars
      60
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Great rooms

    By

    August 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    We really enjoy the size of the rooms. Everything appeared to be clean with the exception of the coffee pot. it had a chip in the spout and we were afraid to drink from it. Went and got the free coffee from downstairs instead. Staff at Terre Haute always pleasant.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Always a great, comfortable stay!

    By

    August 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    I always enjoy my stays during the week at the Candlewood Terre Haute. Currently and in the future I will be spending more time at the Candlewood than in my own home so its important to me for it to feel comfy!
    I love the full size fridge and dishwasher! The Kitchen area and Kitchenware, pots and pans are always clean.

    Staff are always friendly and welcoming and super helpful! I can always count on a great experience at the Candlewood!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 26, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience! We are pleased to hear that you have found Candlewood Suites to be accommodating for you while you travel. We look forward to seeing you soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    ISU Move In Day

    By

    August 22, 2016

    My second stay in this hotel while visiting ISU campus. It's a beautiful facility and the location to the campus is awesome. Will always be my choice when visiting Terre Haute.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 23, 2016
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you found Candlewood Suites to be of convenience for you while visiting ISU. We look forward to seeing you in the future
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel

    By

    August 17, 2016

    club

    This hotel is convenient and clean, which is what I am looking for when I need a hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 19, 2016
    Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. Being clean is something we take great pride in and we are satisfied we could accommodate you. We hope to see you in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Stay

    By

    August 17, 2016

    Was back in Terre Haute for my High School reunion and stayed at Candlewood Suites. Was surprised how nice the facility is. Right in the middle of downtown so access to everything was easy. Adequate free parking in the rear and the availability to rent small appliances for longer says was a nice addition.

    Modern room in a historic building was a nice added touch.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 19, 2016
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear you found the hotel and location accommodating for your stay in Terre Haute. We hope to see you soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    August 16, 2016

    Easy to find and great staff. The rooms were quiet and well appointed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 19, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your stay and with our staff! We hope to see you soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good hotel near ISU

    By

    August 16, 2016

    Clean hotel near ISU. I think I will stay in this hotel again next time I am in town.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 16, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with us. We are very fortunate to be in the location that we are and we are pleased to know it was convenient for your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and unique facility

    By

    August 14, 2016

    Expected another generic hotel and instead found an old building in the downtown area which had been beautifully restored/converted into a very nice hotel. First class facility operated by an extremely friendly and helpful staff. Easy walking distance to fine dining. Turned what I expected to be just another night in a hotel into a memorable part of my trip. A gem.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 16, 2016
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your business. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel along with staff and convenience of being in a downtown location. We hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent place to stay

    By

    August 12, 2016

    I have stayed at the Candlewood Suites a few times and the staff are very friendly, helpful, and know their job well. I think the lending cupboard is a terrific idea, although I didn't need to borrow anything. The very clean complementary laundry room is also a big plus. My stay was short so I didn't need it, but it was nice knowing it was there in case I did.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 15, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience! We are pleased to hear you found the hotel along with the accommodations convenient. We hope to see you in the future
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    August 05, 2016

    I needed a place to stay in Terre Haute while on business and this hotel was very nice and had a great price.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 08, 2016
    Thank you for providing feedback regarding your experience with us. We are glad we could be of convenience to you as you travel for business. We look forward to seeing you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Experience

    By

    August 03, 2016

    The downtown location made our visit so much more delightful. Staff were cheery and very accommodating. The rooms, while not fancy, were clean and nice. Parking was convenient and free, which is a rarity.. Overall, a very comfortable place to stay and one which we will visit again when in Terre Haute, Indiana.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 08, 2016
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are pleased to know you found the hotel clean and accommodating for your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Nice

    By

    August 03, 2016

    Staff was excellent, room very comfortable, and location very convenient to downtown and shopping/eating

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to hear that you found both the location and the hotel itself to be accommodating to you! We hope to see you in the future
    Read More
    Read Less