Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 211 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    211reviews

    • 5 Stars
      171
    • 4 Stars
      32
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Comfortable and quiet

    By

    August 07, 2015

    club

    This room is a much better value than the good quality hotels right next to the interstate. The hotel is in a restored building in the old downtown area. Everything from the front desk to the checkout went smoothly. The staff was helpful and polite. The room was very spacious and quiet.

    We were passing through and came in late so we slept in in the morning without noise from traffic or children. It's mostly a long term stay hotel with a comfortable sitting area and a kitchen. We considered it nice enough that we stayed there again on our way back home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 09, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your repeat business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 09, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely share your comments with the staff. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, comfortable, good value, excellent staff.

    By

    August 06, 2015

    club

    We hadn't stayed in a Candlewood hotel before. We have started looked for them when we are on trips. The staff was excellent. Gave us great restaurant suggestions that were local and great tips on local points of interest in the area. Room was spacious and very clean. Would definitely recommend this hotel!!!

    Only problem on reservations is all hotels are independently owned so couldn't make reservation for next destination through them.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 09, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely share your comments with the staff, it will make their day. We appreciate your time and your business.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfort during construction!

    By

    August 06, 2015

    club

    We live in Terre Haute and have had some home construction done recently. We decided it would be too hard to stay at home with jack hammers going and dust flying everywhere---so, I researched what our home town had to offer for a comfortable place to stay. We had an extremely comfortable stay at Candlewood Suites and the staff were always so nice and accommodating. Our room was luxurious and I slept better in their beds that I do in my own! It was nice to get a paper to read daily and a place to do my laundry that was free and convenient. The kitchen in our room made it easy to be away from home and fix meals. I am glad to know our home town has such a nice place to refer anyone that needs a place to stay. Our experience was flawlessly comfortable I would not have changed a thing! Thanks to Aaron and Zach and the other staff that were so nice to us! Thank you!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 09, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Super excited to hear that we were a good "home away from home" while your home got back to par. I will definitely share your comments with our staff. Thank you for your business and kind words.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Loved the kitchen

    By

    August 05, 2015

    club

    I loved that I could make a cup of tea, and we had real dishes. The kitchen was a great bonus. On an additional note - the old banisters in the hotel made me feel I had stepped back in time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 09, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in our historic building and we are very happy you enjoyed it. We appreciate your business greatly and hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel to Stay

    By

    August 04, 2015

    platinumelite

    Excellent and convenient location to stay at. Staff is very friendly, security is optimal and hotel was maintained very clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 09, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Location

    By

    August 04, 2015

    club

    My visit was one night only and this location was chosen for convenience for the next day activities / travel. Very good experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 09, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very glad to hear you had a good stay with us. We greatly appreciate your time and your business.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Room

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    Loved the space of the room and thought it looked very nice. The cupboard was nice to have downstairs where I picked up breakfast for the following day.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, and that you were able to make good use of our Candlewood Cupboard. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great friendly service and very comfortable beds.

    By

    July 30, 2015

    The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. The room was very clean and decorated very nicely. The beds were very comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms, and quality of our staff. We appreciate the kind words. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    very comfortable and relaxing room

    By

    July 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    We were there for two nights and three days and everything was just great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    large room and comfortable bed

    By

    July 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    Our stay was for two nights and three days, and everything was
    great except for the five trains that went through one night. I am a light sleeper and even with ear plugs I could hear their whistles.
    We were in the back of the hotel so maybe it might be quieter in
    the front. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with any concerns. Great that there was a local paper and a USA Today
    free every day that it was printed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that our staff met your expectations and that you enjoyed our complimentary papers. We certainly understand that the train tracks running through the east side of downtown Terre Haute can be an inconvenience for light sleepers, and would be more than happy to provide you with accommodations on the west side during your next visit. Thank you so much for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome Place To Stay!!

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    Staff was outstanding and very courteous!! Loved the lending pantry and the laundry facility. Cleanliness of hotel was terrific!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 09, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    What a nice surprise!

    By

    July 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    The old warehouse building is retrofitted to a pleasant, stylish, comfortable hotel, complete with the original stairs. Great view from our room. Quiet and convenient for an overnight stay on a road trip. I wish that we had time to spend a couple of nights. Terre Haute was nice place to see, being on the river. The area looks to be in transition to a hip destination. The hotel, restaurants, bars and shops abound. And the staff knew where to recommend for a traveler to go.

    Hint - follow your navigation device, it will get you there. It is about a mile off of the interstate, in the center of downtown.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 09, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our historic building (our building is actually an old newspaper building 103 years old). Thank you for business and time, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less