Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1049 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1049reviews

  • 5 Stars
    871
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    10

wonderful beds and nice room

By

May 25, 2020

Great value for the price of the room and filled with nice amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff; social distancing in place

By

May 21, 2020

club

Excellent place to stay - good location; friendly staff; great value!

Read More
Read Less

wonderful experience!

By

May 20, 2020

room was comfy and clean, bed was like a cloud, staff was friendly and helpful, couldn't ask for a better visit

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel

By

May 18, 2020

This hotel accommodated my family and friends as we gathered in Terre Haute for my daughters wedding. The staff was excellent and responsive to everything we asked for, which wasn’t much because the rooms have pretty much everything. The beds were extremely comfortable, the rooms were clean and spacious and the bathroom was also clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was looking for a place to stay for a short or extended visit to Terre Haute.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

May 13, 2020

club

The staff and hotel was wonderful they really do a good job.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

May 11, 2020

Everything was perfect! It was comfortable, clean, and cozy.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!!!

By

May 04, 2020

Had an excellent stay due to unexpected plans to be in the area. Recommend!!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

April 22, 2020

club

This was a nice place that was clean, safe and a good stay. The staff responded well to the Coronavirus problems and things went well. Parking lot was well lite.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful property!

By

April 15, 2020

Honestly, I'm ready to move into Candlewood Suites in Terre Haute! The building itself is a historic one and still has a few of it's historical features, is decorated in a beautiful style that compliments the history of the building, is immaculately clean and very functional.
The rooms are a great size and very well thought out. I was in a queen suite and the room was huge. The kitchenette area is a BIG bonus and is complete with a sink, full sized fridge, 2 burner glass cooktop, microwave and dishwasher. If you're wanting to save on meals by eating in, you have the means to make full meals very conveniently.
The bathroom is a great size and comes complete with Watkins brand shampoo, conditioner and body wash in a wall mounted dispenser. The sink counter size is really big and there are plenty of cabinets, shelves and drawers to store things in or on if you're there for an extended stay.
The beds are SOOOOO comfy, the TV is huge and there's plenty of drawer and closet space for clothes and the like.
The whole thing is really like an upscale apartment instead of a hotel room. I live in the same town and was just there for a short staycation, since my real vacation was sidelined by the Covid19 situation. I'm telling you, given the great price and the amenities, I'll definitely go back!

Read More
Read Less

Great room at reasonable price

By

April 02, 2020

platinumelite

Enjoy Candlewood.Suites great rooms ,excellent staff and fair price

Read More
Read Less

Large clean rooms

By

March 23, 2020

platinumelite

Nicely renovated vintage building. Hotel incorporates the gorgeous staircase for that contemporary feel with antique vibes.

Read More
Read Less

Monthly visit

By

March 23, 2020

I frequent the hotel at least once a month for work. The staff has always been helpful and friendly. Even during construction or renovations during my stay I’ve always been provided with a clean room away from the noise and I always enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less