Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1289 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1289reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1069
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    12

Terrific Two-Night Stay with Pet

By

December 08, 2021

club

I recently spent two nights at Candlewood Suites Terre Haute with my cat after a 200-mile road trip from the Chicago area. The studio suite was great for us both--I enjoyed the room's elegance, comfy bed, and TV channel selection, and my cat enjoyed her window sill overlooking Wabash Avenue. I'm sure I speak for us both in saying we only wish our stay had been longer!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful respite along our journey!

By

December 02, 2021

Rooms and facility as a whole were very well kept. The suite was very spacious and comfortable for my family. The full kitchen was wonderful and the items for sale in the lobby were amazingly inexpensive. The location was perfect as it affords you a short walk to some great restaurants and they are even pet friendly which can be hard to find while traveling!

Read More
Read Less

Leisure visiting November, 2021

By

November 30, 2021

club

Very comfortable bed/pillows...a thin blanket would have been a well-received addition to the bedding.
Great staff, clean accomodations, convenient parking, loved the large TV!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

November 29, 2021

Very nice hotel with a good downtown location. Parking lot in the rear and the door may be locked if checking in the evening, so unless you can walk all the way up around the building with your belongings, you might want to save it for after you get the room key.
My room was clean and very nice but my mattress was terrible. I didn't complain because I was staying only 2 nights and I figured I would get through it. If you have a bad back, you might want to try out your mattress before unpacking in case you need a different bed.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room comfrortably bed

By

November 29, 2021

Reasonably rates and prompt service.parking was not as nice as some with larger lots for trucks larger than a pickup

Read More
Read Less

Terrific Place to Stay - Right on the MSU Campus

By

November 26, 2021

club

We were super impressed throughout our stay at this Candlewood Suites hotel. The location was fabulous - right on the Michigan State University campus. The front desk reception was friendly. The lobby, hallway and suite were all well lit and felt very up to date. Our suite was quiet, comfortable and well designed - the door between the bedroom and living area made it easy to have two different "zones." Will stay here again if we're in the area!

Read More
Read Less

Great service but not fully handicap accessible.

By

November 26, 2021

club

The hotel itself is in great condition and very clean. The staff were nice, friendly and very helpful. But the bed was too high if you want handicap accessibility.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and very clean

By

November 22, 2021

We would totally recommend the Candlewood Suites for anyone staying in Terre Haute. It is not only convenient to everything but the staff is so pleasant whether they are a front desk clerk or an environmental service employee…can’t go wrong with starting your day with a nice welcome and a smile! We’ll be staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great overall experience

By

November 22, 2021

I have had a job in the area for many months. This was the only hotel I preferred to stay at considering price, accommodations, cleanliness and location.

Read More
Read Less

Funeral Trip

By

November 20, 2021

We were in town for a funeral and needed a nice place to crash!

Read More
Read Less

Great room. Great value. Convenient location

By

November 16, 2021

This was my second time staying at this hotel and I’ve never had any real problems with the property. Always clean and friendly service. Good value

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay

By

November 11, 2021

We had a stressfull move and the staff at the Terre Haute Candlewood Suites was wonderful and accomodated us in the best way.

Read More
Read Less