Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    78%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 106 reviews
    78%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    106reviews

    • 5 Stars
      64
    • 4 Stars
      17
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      11

    Great accomodation for a business traveller

    By

    June 13, 2016

    Awesome room! Great amenities. Close to lots of restaurants and shopping. Comfortable bed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Thank you for the wonderful review! I hope to see you again the next time you are in Texarkana! Robbie Wells Front Desk Staff.
    Read More
    Read Less

    great place to stay the staff was very helpful in telling me where the be

    By

    June 03, 2016

    platinumelite

    I enjoyed being great as a priority club member. They were also told me everything about the suite abd what the had to offer.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 12, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. I'm very happy to hear you a pleasant experience at our hotel and hope to see you in the future! Robbie Wells Front Desk Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Stay

    By

    May 02, 2016

    Clean room, Good location, Excellent Staff, Everything in good condition, excellent experience

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 20, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Karina W.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Texarkana, The place to stay!

    By

    April 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    Very friendly staff, professional and welcoming.
    Exceptionally clean hotel. At a great location for local area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 17, 2016
    Thank you for the wonderful review. We truly appreciate your kind comments and look forward to be of service in the future. Emily Peek AGM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and comfortable room

    By

    March 25, 2016

    club

    The hotel was nice and clean with friendly staff. I will always stay at a Candlewood Suites hotel when I travel if one is in the state.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 17, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emily Peek AGM
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    February 08, 2016

    club

    it was very clean and the staff was very friendly. it was easy access

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice clean hotel

    By

    January 25, 2016

    Enjoyed my stay, very clean hotel with great service also no issues with accessing the internet. I would stay here again if in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Motion Sensor for Lights

    By

    January 06, 2016

    platinumelite

    Lights go out every 10 minutes because some body thought it was a good idea to install a motion sensor for the lights. I don't have motion sensors for the lights in my house and don't expect them when I am paying to stay at a hotel/. VERY ANNOYING!!!

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 17, 2016
    Dear No Way Stay, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, however, we sincerely apologize that your stay was negatively by the motion sensor for the lights. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests like you, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to meet our guests' needs and comfort. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and hope this experience will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pet friendly

    By

    January 05, 2016

    club

    When visiting any Candlewood Suites we have always had a good experience, the rooms are very clean, staff is very friendly. We have stayed at the Dallas Candlewood Suites also and its been the same very nice and clean, Pet friendly, comfortable beds. I would recommend this hotel very highly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Cleanliness!

    By

    January 05, 2016

    I love your location. Very caring checking staff. Floor plan and accommodations excellent. However, cleanliness is lacking. My last stay was for Christmas. The bathroom was not good! The commode and floor were visibly dirty. The washers in the laundry room were filthy as well. I literally cleaned machines because the grime coated the inside of the washer. Lastly, I personally have serious problems with hotels that allow pets, as your Texarkana location does; however if I feel proper deep cleaning happens before those rooms are booked again, I can tolerate the hotel. After my Christmas stay, I sadly concluded that I must stay elsewhere on my frequent visits to thus area.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 16, 2016
    Dear " Ms. T", Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are pleased with your kind comments towards our staff. However, allow us to apologize if our housekeeping service may have caused you any inconvenience. Let us assure you that this is not the daily norm at our property as we do strive to provide great hotel accommodations. Nevertheless, rest assured that we will look into this concern to ensure that we are consistent in giving our best. We value your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Gold member and hope that we will get another opportunity to provide you with the service you deserve. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Housekeeping Issue

    By

    December 24, 2015

    club

    Really liked the hotel and staff, the room was nicely furnished, laid out well, comfortable bed, but the floors in the kitchen and bathroom were extremely sticky, and when I tried to clean them with a wet towel, I found them to be exceedingly filthy. I put towels down to walk on and dealt with it. Also, the room ac/heat had no continuous fan settings which would have been useful for white noise to block out the noises of other guests while I slept.
    I normally stay at the nearby Holiday Inn Express and always have a terrific experience there, but my wife brought her 5 pound Yorkie along on this trip and the HIE does not accept pets, but this facility does, for a relatively reasonable fee.
    Other than the cleanliness issue, I would have highly recommend this facility.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    December 20, 2015

    We had a great experience there with the staff and the room. I would highly recommend staying here and we did on our return trip too!

    Read More
    Read Less