Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 134 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    134reviews

    • 5 Stars
      98
    • 4 Stars
      19
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Great Night Sleep

    By

    September 01, 2016

    platinumelite

    With every visit - I have always been greeted depending on who by name. Everyone is very professional and friendly. Only place I will stay in Texas City.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 07, 2016
    Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us is always enjoyable. Thank you so much for the generous comments regarding our hotel and choosing our hotel for your stay in Texas city every time.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice room and exercise facility

    By

    August 09, 2016

    The hotel was definitley more than i expected when i booked it. I was thinking everything would be slightly worn with the close proximity to the refineries but it was much more everyting about the place exceeded my expectations.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 11, 2016
    Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for the generous comments regarding our hotel .please come back and see us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome Hotel

    By

    July 26, 2016

    Great hotel. clean rooms. DirecTV was the best. overall hotel was great. Rate it a 10

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2016
    Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for the generous comments regarding our hotel . please come back and see us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    July 24, 2016

    club

    this was a great place to say for the value. Would stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2016
    Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for the generous comments regarding our hotel .please come back and see us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Texas City

    By

    July 12, 2016

    This hotel was a great value. We were in town for a competition held in Texas City, however the hotel was convenient to Galveston and Kemah. There were several food locations around of varying scale. The hotel was right off the highway making travel simple. It is a pet-friendly facility. There was space outside, enough for our pet to walk around. The room was very clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2016
    hank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for the generous comments regarding our hotel and staff. please come back and see us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Last minute Fourth of July stay

    By

    July 06, 2016

    This was last minute and very clean hotel over night stay. Staff was really nice and friendly

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2016
    Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for the generous comments regarding our hotel and staff. please come back and see us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    DSA

    By

    July 06, 2016

    The only concern I had was the moving room rate, depending on how many days I stayed determined the rate. I reserved at on price but final charge was different as I did not stay the mandatory days to get the quoted rate. This was confusing to me and I need to meov due to it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2016
    Thank you for taking out time to write review and staying at our property. Regarding your concern being extended property our rates are tier structure depending on commitment of days , if guest checks out earlier than committed date rate changes. This structure is there to provide better rate foe longer stay. Thank you again for giving us great review . Hope this clarifies your concern. We look forward to serve you in future .
    Read More
    Read Less

    Enjoyed our stay

    By

    June 24, 2016

    My girlfriend and I recently stayed at this hotel and were very happy with both the staff and the room. The woman at the front desk on check in made us feel very welcome. Called me by name after checking our reservation and saying that they had been expecting us. The staff was very knowledgeable about the local attractions and was able to give us great directions to the local sights. They also called about 15 minutes after check in to make sure everything was okay with the room. The bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows are my favorite. Check out was very easy and the desk manager thanked us again for staying and asked if there was anything that could have been done to make our stay better. We were not aware that it was an extended stay hotel so house keeping only comes once a week. Not really an issue for us as we were vacationing but could be an issue for longer stays.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2016
    Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for the generous comments regarding our hotel and staff. please come back and see us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel Experience

    By

    May 31, 2016

    I was pleasantly surprised at the updated room, the cleanliness, and the furniture. This is the first hotel that I stayed in with a lounge chair. The television could be a bit larger.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 09, 2016
    Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable.. please come back and see us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Nice

    By

    May 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    We had not stayed at a Candlewood Suite before but will start looking for one when we travel. The only thing I would like to have is a pool and some type of breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 01, 2016
    Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Due to franchise requirement we do not have pool and breakfast but our cupboard provides variety of breakfast items. please come back and see us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    May 25, 2016

    club

    This hotel is always clean inside and out with a friendly, knowledgeable staff. Their in a wonderful location to Galveston Island, Kemah, and the Space Center. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay again in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 01, 2016
    Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for the generous comments regarding our hotel and staff. please come back and see us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed

    By

    April 26, 2016

    club

    Beds were very comfortable. Only complaints would be the door to the outside in stairwell would not shut unless people were careful to pull it shut. The hotel common areas could be cleaner.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 29, 2016
    Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay. We appreciate the honest feedback as our staff works hard to provide the best accommodations possible and providing the best guest service to all. I hope you will come back to visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Marcus Jimenez
    Read More
    Read Less