Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 146 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    146reviews

    • 5 Stars
      107
    • 4 Stars
      21
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Our place of refuge during Tnaksgiving

    By

    December 05, 2016

    club

    We ate, studied, and just relaxed when not out being surrounded by our great family for Thanksgiving.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 07, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Reward Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and convenient

    By

    November 30, 2016

    Centrally located and fully equipped. I will be staying at this location in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 05, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Reward Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean comfortable hotel at a great price!

    By

    November 30, 2016

    club

    Living room furniture was comfortable, something unusual at a hotel these days. Bed was ok. Kitchen good, no oven. Very clean hotel and great management. Was very happy with this hotel, especially for the price. Stay here, you will be glad you did.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 30, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Reward Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    November 23, 2016

    club

    We always stop at this location prior to cruising out of Galveston. 15 minutes from cruise port and 1/2 the price of Galveston hotels. Staff very friendly and rooms clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 24, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Reward Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel close to Galvenston

    By

    November 21, 2016

    club

    The hotel was good for a good nights sleep. The bedding was comfortable, the room was quiet, the bathroom was clean and the grounds were clean. My only issue is that the pantry was void of milk.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 24, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Reward Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Lone Star Rally

    By

    November 16, 2016

    platinumelite

    Great place to stay if you want to get away from the noise and the crowds for the evening and its just a short ride back down to the commotion when you are ready to go back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 17, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Reward Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay on 11/4/16

    By

    November 08, 2016

    club

    Excellent facility, very quiet. staff was very welcoming and responsive. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. The facility is very clean and smells clean. overall recommend this hotel to travelers or just for 1 night stays

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 09, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Reward Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location and lots of room for our stay

    By

    November 03, 2016

    club

    The location is very easy to get to. Close to activities. The room was very spacious and clean

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 04, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Reward Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great

    By

    October 23, 2016

    The staff friendly, helpful, polite. Clean, and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 25, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value you feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely. Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Time

    By

    October 11, 2016

    Stayed here to be with my girlfriend while she fished in a tournament. Room was great as was all the other services I utilized.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 13, 2016
    Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Texas City! We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are pleased to hear that your stay with us is always enjoyable. Thank you so much for the generous comments regarding our hotel and choosing our hotel for your stay in Texas city every time. – Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    available rooms

    By

    October 07, 2016

    club

    Lots of options due to vacancy. The rooms were spacious and included items that were needed. As soon as we checked in we had to leave for an emergency and contacted the staff for a refund for that nigh with the possibility of staying the next night and was told no. Not the best experience at Candlewood Suites Ive expereience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 13, 2016
    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, and our sympathy with your family emergency. However due to company policy, a refund can not honored when services had been rendered and guest luggage was stored in a room. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome stay

    By

    October 05, 2016

    The only thing I would say I disliked was the location off the hwy. But once I found my way through the back streets....ACCESS to EVERYTHING!! The rooms were clean...hotel staff nice and courteous. No other complaints.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 13, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less