Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    100%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 78 reviews
    100%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    78reviews

    • 5 Stars
      63
    • 4 Stars
      9
    • 3 Stars
      2
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      2

    First Time

    By

    July 08, 2015

    platinumelite

    This is the first time I had stayed in a Candlewood Suites since there have been none in my home area. It was nice and equipped well. There were 4 of us so we had 2 Queen beds. Normally I use a King, though, and prefer that.

    About the only real complaint I might have is common to this type of hotel with ice makers in the refrigerator. It takes too long to build up enough to use the first evening. There wasn't any at the time my wife went to get some so she had to go next door at the Holiday Inn Express to get some. :-(

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Greeting dt2ny, We're glad you got to experience your first Candlewood Suites stay with us in Tupelo, MS!! These properties are beginning to pop up everywhere so I'm sure it won't be long before you see some in your home area. I do apologize that it took a while for ice to build up in the ice maker. Unfortunately, we don't have ice machines but as a solution, we have started keeping bags of ice in our break room freezer for guest who need it immediately. Thanks for your review and we hope to see you again!! Sincerely, P. Holliday, General Manager Candlewood Suites Tupelo
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great property...beware the cupboard

    By

    June 29, 2015

    So I have a mixed review for this property. It is a newer, fabulous property. The rooms are the best I have ever seen a Candlewood Suites to have. The location is ok but I was glad to have them in my vicinity. My only complaint is the out of date food items in the pantry. When I first arrived, I bought a bag of chips and about choked on the staleness of them,,,they were several months out of date. I took it back to the counter and told the staff and they appeared shocked and were going to take the out of date food off the shelf. Every day I checked and nothing had been done. I also let the staff know every day and was told it would be taken care of. I wonder how many have had to out of date food unaware. The property was great but I rate the cupboard and staff a one.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2015
    Dear BobtheTraveler, Thank you for taking the time to share not only your positive feedback but also your constructive input. We truly appreciate and value your thoughts. While we are pleased that you found our rooms the best you've ever seen at a Candlewood Suites, we are sorry to hear that you received a bag of chips that were out of date. I have personally checked the chips and did not come across any others that were out of date. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and I assure you the staff will check items on the shelves as we order weekly. I hope that you will give us an opportunity to provide you with a flawless experience if travel brings you back to Tupelo. Sincerely, P. Holliday, General Manager Candlewood Suites Tupelo
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, Relaxing, Comfortable

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    Clean rooms. Easy to relax in. The free laundry, kitchens, lending locker, and cupboard are all great extras when staying here. Will stay again, felt very comfortable in the room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Last minute Business Trip

    By

    June 16, 2015

    club

    THE ACCOMMODATIONS WERE AMAZING. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND COURTEOUS, THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND UP TO DATE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION FOR ANY BUSINESS OR LEISURE TRIP.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Tupelo North

    By

    May 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    Enjoyed the stay would book again at this hotel. Room was large and had very comfortable beds.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfortable

    By

    May 14, 2015

    This hotel is really nice. Very clean, beds super comfortable. Wifi worked great, love having kitchen available, even though we didn't really use it. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend highly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 15, 2015
    Dear ceegee58, We could not be more satisfied to hear about your wonderful experience! It is great that you loved the comfortable beds and the kitchenette area. Hopefully on your next visit, you'll get to use the kitchen to prepare a good meal. It is our pleasure to welcome you back and we appreciate all recommendations!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    The service was outstanding

    By

    May 12, 2015

    platinumelite

    As I said, the service was great. The room was very large and comfortable. This was my first stay at a Candlewood Suite, and I was very impressed. I will definately stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 14, 2015
    Hi royt, How wonderful it is that we were able to impress you during your first Candlewood Suites stay!! We are glad that you loved your experience beginning with your comfortable room to the outstanding service from the staff. It is our pleasure to welcome you back in the future!! P. Holliday, General Manager Candlewood Suites Tupelo
    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect Stay!

    By

    May 12, 2015

    club

    I stay at many different hotels and not often at a Candlewood but I would gladly change my mind if all were as nice as this one. Our stay was perfect! The room was very clean and comfortable. After coming back to our room, after watching a movie, we found it great that we could either buy something from the cupboard or order pizza from nearby to eat in our room. Usually we do that a lot but here it was different because we actually had a sitting area and plates and glasses. It felt more like home. While waiting on food, we checked out the Yahtzee game from downstairs to play. There were movies that we could have borrowed but the games were a great opportunity to spend time with my son. Overall this was a perfect stay! I will definitely stay here again! It felt more like home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 13, 2015
    Greetings DougW13, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed every minute of your stay. It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities while spending quality time with your son! We hope you consider staying at more Candlewood's and that they deliver the superb service that we aim to provide. We truly appreciate your feedback and anxiously await your next stay so that we can deliver that "home" experience again. Sincerely, P. Holliday, General Manager Candlewood Suites Tupelo
    Read More
    Read Less

    noisy refrigerator

    By

    May 11, 2015

    club

    near new facility...unplugged the refrigerator as it sounded horrible...told the front desk but nothing done with it on a weekend..cabinet in the bathroom a little tall for a short person...

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 14, 2015
    Dear jah51, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Please accept our apology for the noisy refrigerator. I have forwarded your review to our maintenance team to insure that this is properly corrected. The cabinets in the bathroom are set the same height to accommodate everyone based on brand standard and I do apologize that it was to tall for you. We hope this does not prevent you from staying with us in the future. Should travels bring you back, we will do everything possible to provide a flawless stay. Sincerely, P. Holliday - General Manager Candlewood Suites Tupelo
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant Stay

    By

    May 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    We enjoyed our stay at this location. Very quiet room and wonderful beds. Like sleeping on a cloud. Loved the kitchen area.... we were able to have our dinner in our room. Staff was very friendly. Will stay again when in the Tupelo area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 14, 2015
    Greetings gerkatm, Thank you for letting us know about your pleasant stay while at the Candlewood Suites Tupelo. We are thrilled that you loved our wonderful beds that made you feel like you were sleeping on clouds and our spacious kitchenettes. We truly appreciate you letting us know about the terrific hospitality you received and we look forward to your next visit!! Sincerely, P. Holliday, General Manager Candlewood Suites Tupelo
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome!

    By

    May 06, 2015

    club

    The Rooms are wonderful! It looks like a new hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 13, 2015
    Greetings kaity5414, Thank you so much for your nice comments of our hotel while in town during your recent visit. We have a high commitment to maintain a clean property and we're glad you enjoyed your wonderful room! If you return to Tupelo in the near future, we would be thrilled to host you again. Sincerely, P. Holliday, General Manager Candlewood Suites Tupelo
    Read More
    Read Less

    All in all a nice place

    By

    April 29, 2015

    A good place to go if you want to feel more at home during your stay than a "normal" hotel would.
    Big refridgerator, kitchen - you are free to choose your own times and meals.

    Depending on your window facing - possible problems sleeping at night - walls are so thin you can hear everything, especially people partying (even talking) in the BBQ area.

    Read More
    Read Less