Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 114 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    114reviews

    • 5 Stars
      87
    • 4 Stars
      17
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Great Location and Rooms

    By

    July 18, 2016

    club

    over stay was excellent and staff very friendly and knowledgeable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed

    By

    July 16, 2016

    club

    Wi-fi had issues staying connected. The room was quiet comfortable

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quality service

    By

    July 09, 2016

    club

    Very accommodating hotel with a nice staff. We used he laundry room, room kitchen, and the coffee bar and all were very helpful to our stay. The cost was the best on our 6 day vacation trip.

    Read More
    Read Less

    One minor complaint

    By

    June 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    No free breakfast but eating facilities nearby. Overall, an excellent place to stay. Mattress was extremely comfortable. Exercise room was well equipped. Staff very helpful and friendly. All areas very clean.

    Read More
    Read Less

    A great experience

    By

    June 14, 2016

    club

    I was overbooked across the street and with good luck got into the candlewood. For the money a good value, overall a pleasant experience. When I am back in Tupelo and should be again this year, it will now be my first choice. Good property.

    Read More
    Read Less

    NOISEY all night!

    By

    June 13, 2016

    The property is well maintained and clean. Furnishings are modern, and kitchen area is nice but I will not return because it was so noisey there. The rooms must not be well insulated because I could hear every door in the hall open and close, people coming and going. Could hear every foot step of guests above me which finally ceased around 4:00 a.m.. Tried to leave tv on, stove top fan on, and air conditioning to drown out noise but no luck. There was alot of activity on the floors for a Tuesday evening.
    When I arrived in the evening to check in, the air conditioning in the room was off. It was in the 90's that day outside. The temp in room was almost 80! No air conditioning in the bathroom. It took several hours to cool down to 72.
    There was a pair of dirty socks under bed and room needed to be vacuumed better along baseboards. It was clean other than that, just really hot and noisey.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 21, 2016
    Greetings bakerchic, Thank you for your feedback related to your recent experience at the Candlewood Suites. We are elated that your found our property well maintained and clean but disappointed that you will not be returning due to noise. Please accept our apology for not providing you with a flawless experience. Your opinion matters and we will continue to look for ways to improve throughout the hotel. We hope that you will reconsider and allow us to be of service to you. We will be sure to place you in a suite that will give you the luxury experience that you should expect when choosing the Candlewood Suites Brand. Sincerely, P.Holliday, GM-Candlewood Suites Tupelo
    Read More
    Read Less

    Weary traveler

    By

    June 13, 2016

    This is a nice property/building, and he rooms are nice as well. Fairly reasonable rates.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect for business trip

    By

    June 06, 2016

    I enjoyed the full kitchen, the recliner, the abundance of outlets, and the shower. Hallways were quiet, was not disturbed while sleeping.

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable and clean rooms

    By

    May 04, 2016

    club

    well kept and operated hotel
    good value
    conveniently located
    safe and well lighted

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfy stay

    By

    April 26, 2016

    Great kitchenette. I do wish there would be a couple tea selections for those of us that don't drink coffee. Staff was a bit cold, I was not allowed to check out late even though I'm a Spire member but oh well. I'd still go back.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great comfort and service

    By

    April 12, 2016

    club

    I enjoyed the responsiveness of the staff, the cleanliness and the fact that everything worked! I didn't use the laundry or gym, but I think they are wonderful assets. I'd use both if I'd stayed longer.

    Read More
    Read Less

    nice stay

    By

    April 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    Hotel was good and allowed me to get my work done comfortably... only concern with this particular hotel was awkward entrance into drive... which it appears could not be helped at this location.

    Read More
    Read Less