Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 581 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

581reviews

  • 5 Stars
    396
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    22

Centrally Located

By

January 25, 2023

Reasonable option for a quick business stay. Centrally located, an abbreviated version of the usual Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

We always stay when we are in town

By

January 25, 2023

We've been using Candlewood most of the time we travel, but we have started to see a decline in quality! Nasty Chair!!
Look at the pictures I've attached, then look at what that room cost us!

Read More
Read Less

Clean, spacious & comfortable bed.

By

January 19, 2023

Very pleased with everything we encountered.....a pleasant experience!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful desk clerk

By

January 04, 2023

The desk clerk was very personable and helpful. Without her the stay would have been not as pleasant. I don’t normally have a bad review but this room was not very clean. There was a lot of mold in the shower. Here were dirty dishes in the dishwasher and the there was a dirty glass in the bathroom. I’ve never run into this before. The bed is as comfortable. Not sure I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Responsive staff & Good value

By

December 25, 2022

We arrived very late at night, but the staff on duty was helping and efficient in getting tired folks to their rooms. When a key card issues arise, staff responded quickly. The room was clean and had handy features in the cupboard/kitchenette. Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service BUT

By

December 19, 2022

I enjoyed the service and clean hotel. However the bed was horrible and you should bring back some sort of breakfast even if it's one on the go that's free. The cupboard was pretty lame.

Read More
Read Less

Availability, clean, and close to downtown

By

December 13, 2022

We were able to book this room last minute, which was wonderful! The staff were friendly and efficient. Hotel, room were clean and well maintained. We did not have any issues with check in or out. Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone whether it be for business or pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, nice room

By

December 05, 2022

This was the second time we stayed at this hotel while visiting family. Overall, we were well pleased

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

November 30, 2022

Great Location. Centered close to all of Tupelo, Ms.
But this Hotel needs to be updated.
Rooms have enough room for families traveling with kids.
Amenities Are Great

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff.

By

November 19, 2022

This is a great place for a comfortable night. Restrooms are designed well, in room kitchenette offered great options for tea, coffee, etc. Desk area for some office work was very nice also. Great southern hospitality!

Read More
Read Less

Never Again

By

November 06, 2022

A request of how my stay was sent on 10/31, however I see it was not posted. I go on the website today and see someone was able to post something on 11/01 giving the hotel 5 stars. Stop lying. I stayed in room 405 on 10/29 for one night. it was awful. The floors were dirty, the ceiling look like if a bad storm would come through it would be raining in the room. I had to cover the chair in the room with 3 bath towels and a dish towel just in case my grandchild tried to jump on it. The chair's cushions were soiled/stained. The room had a scent in it and then it dawned on me that this must had a been a pet friendly room. If so, save the pet friendly rooms for people who have pets. The microwave was nasty. I was scared to turn the lights off just in case fleas or bugs could appear. Even though I could not wait for the night to be over, I did not appreciate housekeeping knocking at my door at 8:30 am. Never again. I had a reservation for Thanksgiving but I cancelled it. I'm sticking to what I know. This was my first and last stay.

Read More
Read Less

Lost my home but Candlewood was wonderful

By

November 03, 2022

My house had burnt and I spent my first night after sleeping in my car in my driveway. State Farm put me up in the the Candlewood and it was just wonderful from the start of the stay to the end. I needed a shower after 2 days and they had everything I needed to clean up. The room was comfortable I loved the recliner which I spent hours in regrouping. The washer and dryer was a plus for the few things I did have. Loved the kitchenette. Everyone working there was very nice and always spoke even though they didn't no how much I needed kind faces I really appreciated them and needed them. Very Clean. Loved the pet friendly environment even though my fur baby had died in the fire and the other one couldn't be found I enjoyed watching others with there babies. The Tupelo Candlewood rocks. Wish I could of stayed longer since I am now sleeping on couches. But it was nice for the two week stay.

Read More
Read Less