Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 426 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

426reviews

  • 5 Stars
    312
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    12

Nice place

By

October 27, 2020

Candlewood did it again- clean room, helpful staff. All went very well

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay.

By

October 26, 2020

The staff was friendly and had a great sense of humor. We asked for local restaurant recommendations and they were happy to oblige. The hotel is in a very accessible location to dining and shopping. The driveway is a bit tricky as it is located on a busy street right past an offramp. I hope to stay again when visiting Tupelo.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel to stay

By

October 26, 2020

platinumelite

It exceeded my expectations - the cleannness and rooom arrangement is very convenient

Read More
Read Less

On the road again

By

October 22, 2020

They were all in good spirits and very nice, not just because I was a customer

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel in Tupelo

By

October 21, 2020

club

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Candlewood Suites. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The room was all that was advertised with stocked kitchen, spacious room, and very comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Over all great stay

By

October 14, 2020

club

Staff was friendly and willing to help with any questions, cleaning staff was thorough, location was great for dinning out and sight seeing.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 14, 2020

club

No problems at all, smooth check-in, clean rooms., and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel

By

October 06, 2020

club

Clean and quiet with good Covid precautions. Morning front desk girl was super nice and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

310 Nasty Room

By

October 05, 2020

club

Adjectives for the room:

Nasty entry door (back of the door)
Nasty door handles.
Water damage on the ceilings. Yellow and brown water spots on the ceiling and possible mildew.
Expensive room for a room that appeared to be unsanitary.
Booked the room on IHG site and the manager stated the room booked that I wanted is the wrong room on the site. He said on the IHG site, it list two different rooms with different names, but they are the same room.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel is great cov has affected allot

By

September 22, 2020

Need to get outside door and grill fixed
Cleaning did not happen when scheduled

Read More
Read Less

Watch out for IHG Cleaning

By

September 02, 2020

platinumelite

This stay is my 3rd Covid unfulfilled IHG experience. This time the commode was stopped up. The cleaning service could have noticed it, but didn't. It was slow flushing upon check-in, then a couple of hours later, it would not flush.
The last time I stayed in Liberty, MO @ HIE, the bathroom was never cleaned (at this hotel, it WAS). IHG makes promises for Covid that are unfulfilled.

Read More
Read Less

Unhappy customers

By

August 31, 2020

club

We picked this hotel specifically for the pull out couch, however when we opened it the mattress was gone. There was only one person working and they could not find aany mattresses. My kids had to sleep on one extra comforter and it was very uncomfortable. The bathroom didn't look like it had been cleaned. There was sticky stuff on the floor, hair on the shower walls, mildew on the curtain, and the shampoo/conditioner/body wash dispensers were almost empty. We were told that we would receive a refund in the morning, and then in the morning told a manager would reach out. It's been over a week and we haven't heard anything. Very dissatisfied as we had 3 rooms and all were pretty unsatisfactory.

Read More
Read Less