Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 546 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

546reviews

  • 5 Stars
    399
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    12

Camas Candlewood

By

May 17, 2022

platinumelite

The room was very noisey due to being so close to a very busy intersection. Traffic seemed to continue late into the night and early morning.
Breakfast is not an option at this property.
Being a Platinum member I requested a late checkout while I was at the front desk. This seemed to bother the attendant and we agreed on a 12:00 checkout. I was hoping for something a bit later because I had some meetings that extended their start times out. My late check out request must not have been relayed to the housekeeping staff because even with the do not disturb sign on the door I was disturbed by phonecalls from the front desk and housekeeping entering the room all while trying to conduct a meeting.
I will think twice about staying at this location again.
Regards,
AR

Read More
Read Less

Very comfy bed, amazing staff!

By

May 14, 2022

I've had nothing but phenomenal service at this location. Only issues have been around the maintenance. But understandable when you have one man trying to do it all. He can't seem to keep up. But every visit, if there's an issue, I let him know and he gets to it as quick as he can.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

May 07, 2022

platinumelite

I already took about 30 minutes to leave a detailed review, but I guess that IHG lost it. I guess that I should have kept a copy so that I could re-post. summary - stay here, you'll like it

Read More
Read Less

Very glad that I found this property

By

April 29, 2022

platinumelite

I REALLY enjoyed my stay! Lady at front desk who checked me in was very friendly and made me feel welcome -- I guess that she recently moved here from the south and she is a real natural at making a person feel 'at home'.
The room was exceptionally cleaned which really allowed me to relax and enjoy my stay. The room was huge and I really enjoyed having a full sized refrigerator/freezer and microwave. I didn't use the stovetop, but that was a nice touch. I found the dinnerware and cooking utensils to be in good condition and although I didn't actually cook anything, everything necessary seemed to be there to do so. The bed was very comfortable and I slept like a rock all three nights.
(I was concerned that they allow pets to stay in the hotel, but the staff must put everyone with pets in a separate section of the hotel because I never encountered one inside of the property. I am also allergic to most cats and dogs and I think that I would have known if one had recently stayed in the room that I had -- either that or housekeeping does an unbelievable job of thoroughly and exceptionally cleaning each room after a pet stay because I could find no traces of any pet hair and I had no allergy flare up during my stay.)
This was part of a ten night road trip and this property was by far the most comfortable place that I stayed. I hope that the word doesn't get out because I don't want this place to get so crowded that they don't have a vacancy the next time that I want to stay! :-) This hotel was the closest thing to home that I have found in a long time.

Read More
Read Less

Great beds, great rooms, nice staff

By

April 26, 2022

We got a great rate to begin with but found it was more than worth it when we arrived. The rooms were new and clean, and there was a full kitchenette. The bed was super comfortable so we slept great. Rooms were quiet and everything went well. I also used the fitness room which was very nice with all new equipment and the room was spotless. It also had a window I could open to bring in some fresh air. Staff was friendly and helpful and we would not hesitate to stay there again. Highly recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

January 06, 2022

We have stayed here about 4 to 5 times when we visit our daughter and her family who live just steps away from the Vancouver Camas Candlewood Suites. The staff is wonderful always willing to help, rooms are very clean. Hotel is in a very nice neighborhood. My big regret is not staying on the top (4th) floor. We have had people with dogs who let them run around in the rooms at all hours with no regard to anyone below them and it sounds like they are in our room. We do not hear TVs or talking from other rooms but walking and animals you can definitely hear. We don't go to sleep til around 11pm and we are woken during the night with people who sleep during the day and up all night and also as I mentioned the animals play during the night. We can not understand the inconsideration of some people who have pets. I do believe not all the walking and animals playing are from above. Some might be from the room next door. Just absolute love having a kitchen and a desk. Thanks Candlewood

Read More
Read Less

Super nice Staff there!!!!

By

December 23, 2021

It's kinda rare now-a-days to find staff that actually have a heart! You will most definitely find that here w/desk clerk Lance & Lady Adriana. We had checked out & left a lil bit disheveled w/the service that we received from another business there. We actually left our lap top on the lobby chair. They sprang into action; reviewed their film footage & called our house. My son then called us & we were able to turn around & retrieve our lap top w/all our info.! How impressive is that? Honesty at it's best! I can recommend this establishment; without reserve. The staff here are absolutely wonderful!!!!! Amazing job! Well done!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great service.

By

December 07, 2021

club

The Candlewood Suites was perfect for our arrival into Washington. The front desk service was excellent, weekly maid service was great, business center available 24 hours, Coffee and tea available 24 hours. The front desk staff was genuinely friendly and knew us by name. They are pet friendly and very clean. They did a great job decorating for the holidays as well.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable room

By

December 01, 2021

Our stay at candlewood has always been positive with the only issue being the noise level of some guests

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

December 01, 2021

I loved the kitchen in the room and the BBQ grills.

Read More
Read Less

A home away from home

By

November 27, 2021

club

Best place to stay while enjoying home like atmosphere. Customer service is superb. It is close to everything you need.

Read More
Read Less

very clean, staff was accommodating and friendly

By

November 23, 2021

platinumelite

very clean rooms, free laundry, nice gym, general store had a lot of options. the staff was very courteous and friendly and accommodating...

Read More
Read Less