Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 240 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    240reviews

    • 5 Stars
      159
    • 4 Stars
      49
    • 3 Stars
      14
    • 2 Stars
      14
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Great Stay in West Springfield

    By

    January 18, 2017

    platinumelite

    Wonderful time.
    The folks at the front desk were friendly and efficient.
    Took the time to tell me all that was available at the hotel and in the surrounding area for food/entertainment.
    Will stay again in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay for my hockey team

    By

    January 17, 2017

    My youth hockey team and I were comfortable with our stay at the hotel. We thank you for the courteousness and professionalism.

    Read More
    Read Less

    clean comfortable rooms

    By

    January 17, 2017

    platinumelite

    I come to Springfield every year for a woodworking show and stay at this Candlewood Suites, Rooms are of good size, clean and comfortable.This is the first year that the person on the desk at registration was not friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    staff busy talking to friends

    By

    January 11, 2017

    club

    The desk clerk was busy talking to her friend and was not very friendly. It took a long time to check in.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 15, 2017
    Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    December 31, 2016

    platinumelite

    The room was comfortable as was the bed.The size of the suite was exemplary.The staff were most engaging and helpful.After this stay Candlewood will become my hotel of choice.

    Read More
    Read Less

    COMFORTABLE BED

    By

    November 30, 2016

    platinumelite

    VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY CLEAN COMFORTABLE AND A VERY PLEASENT STAY

    Read More
    Read Less

    Noise and pool area

    By

    November 29, 2016

    It was very vey loud, there were groups of children staying there and were jumping all over the place, until about 11pm... we had to keep the air conditioner on to cancel the noise out .. otherwise everything was good. The pool area could have been cleaner .. water was very cloudy and it looked like very little maintance has been done with pool area throughout the day .. melted candy bar need the hot tube ..

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 02, 2016
    hank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely,
    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 01, 2016
    Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
    Read More
    Read Less

    N/A

    By

    November 16, 2016

    club

    Could not sleep for four nights due to noise!!!!! We were place in the handicapped unit on the first floor behind the check in desk!! It was AWFUL!! We have always been happy with our stay until this year.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    November 24, 2016
    Dear Brokenfinger, Thanks for the time you invested in posting your review. It is unfortunate to learn that your stay was inconvenienced due to the room allocated. We thank you for this observation and we want to assure you that it will be brought to the attention of management to ensure that necessary steps are taken to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you for your patronage and we hope we get the pleasure of hosting you on your next visit in the area. Sincerely Ronald R. Case Manger IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfy and cozy

    By

    October 27, 2016

    club

    The hotel and room were very clean. The room was very cozy and comfortable which provided that home away from home feeling.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Family Weekend at UMass

    By

    October 26, 2016

    club

    Candlewood Suites in West Springfield is a half hour from the Amherst Colleges by good roads. The suite was clean and neat. The AC was noisy and made it hard to sleep, but the temperature was fine. The shower was great and the towels were soft. The biggest drawback was the lack of any breakfast included. Other hotel chains at this price point offer at least a continental breakfast.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Choice

    By

    October 25, 2016

    If you are familiar with Candlewood, this is like all the others. The exception is that the staff here is superlative. The front desk clerk remembered me from previous trips and it's easy to stop here if you are traveling with a dog, which I was. It's often hard to find nice hotels that allow your animals.

    The property looks kind of average, but there's really not much space for anything other than a crowded parking lot.

    I probably won't be back because I've wrapped up my business in the area, but I would definitely recommend it for anyone traveling through the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Always Clean and Comfortable

    By

    October 15, 2016

    ...and the staff is very friendly. I would recommend this property to anyone.

    Read More
    Read Less