Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 714 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

714reviews

  • 5 Stars
    473
  • 4 Stars
    133
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    28

Very comfortable room and bec

By

January 19, 2024

club

The room was amazing, and the bed was very comfortable. The 2nd shift staff was a little rude but then when I gave attitude back to them, they seemed to change their attitudes with me. They tried telling me that you guys don't take my cc that I used for my stay, but the money was already taken out of my account earlier that day as it was a digital check in. The overnight gentleman was very polite and respectful.

Read More
Read Less

Such a nice place to stay at.

By

December 10, 2023

Mary, at the front desk, is an amazing person. She helped my family and me have an easy time getting checked in, and added another two rooms for my sister and her family. Mar, always was very nice and had a smile on her face. She is very thoughtful and a great experience. Next time we come to visit family in Massachusetts, we will be staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel old but convenient, security spotty

By

December 04, 2023

Be sure you have your own safety in hand

Employees and others drinking outside and smoking late into evening

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Inn - West Springfield, MA

By

November 29, 2023

I gave the Candlewood Cupboard a neutral rating as I did not use this aspect of the hotel's amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Hot Tub!

By

November 26, 2023

Was a comfortable stay for my family to visit the local Christmas light display in Springfield. Great location for Big E, Six Flags, MGM Casino, Basketball Hall of Fame. The hot tub was better than we could have hoped!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

November 24, 2023

This property stands out among most. Both the rooms and the common areas are clean and well maintained, and the cupboard and pool area are nice features. The location is easy to get to, near many shops and restaurants, and is well-lighted, safe, and quiet. Staff are also very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend it!

Read More
Read Less

Wouldnt stay again

By

November 14, 2023

club

We recently stayed for 2 nights. The second night we stayed we got back late (11 pm) and there were some people hanging around the parking lot (walking right up to us at our cars) and going in and out of the building. One followed us onto the elevator and pressed every button, and her male friend went up to the second floor and got in with us- staring at us and then yelling and following us out of the elevator. There was also a very disruptive room below us and people yelling outside. We felt extremely unsafe- and the people had been hanging around the lobby , seemingly on something! The room was just ok- outdated and not super clean. Do NOT drink the coffee- it was terrible. Beds were comfortable and the staff during the day were very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

November 13, 2023

The staff was very helpful, and accommodating. Myself and my family felt, comfortable at the hotel. Our studio had a small kitchenette which was also nice, if we’re in the area we would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

November 03, 2023

The room and service was very good. The employees were very welcoming on arrival and very polite upon checking out.

Read More
Read Less

Cooking Facilities and Refrigerator

By

October 31, 2023

Hotel offered limited cooking facilities with dishes, etc. available. The full refrigerator was a nice addition. The shower door needed to be aligned to keep from leaking.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Location

By

October 30, 2023

Great spot for the night. Very convenient to local attractions like Six Flags New England and the Basketball Hall of Fame. I have paid more at other hotels for less room. I would stay here again anytime!

Read More
Read Less

Sucked

By

October 23, 2023

The hotel seems outdated and not clean. They do t serve breakfast and the food available was old. Their keys stopped working. They were understaffed. I would not stay here again. I would not recommend anyone else stay here

Read More
Read Less