Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 217 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    217reviews

    • 5 Stars
      160
    • 4 Stars
      35
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Overall

    By

    June 04, 2016

    Experience was perfect from start to finish. You could add a few more channels to your TV line up.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location off the HWY

    By

    June 04, 2016

    Great staff, clean rooms, near dinning and gas, quite location, I stay at this property every time I'm I Wichita for business. I have no problem tell other business travelers to visit this location.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service.

    By

    June 02, 2016

    club

    I have stayed at this hotel three times in the past year and wouldn't hesitate to return.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice room -

    By

    June 02, 2016

    club

    The 2 rooms were nice but I wish my preferences had been met. I had requested my rooms to be far away from the elevator and to be on the upper floors. I got rooms on the 1st floor next to the check in area and the cupboard area... high traffic areas with noisy people above me.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room and great customer service

    By

    June 02, 2016

    club

    Great facility at a great price. Front desk staff was readily prepared for my arrival. Quick and easy check in and check out process.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Discovered a Gem!

    By

    June 01, 2016

    My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by all the amenities our room had to offer. Wished we had stayed more than one night, as we didn't use the kitchen or the outdoor grills. The location was great--near nice restaurants and stores.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not bad, but bathroom in disrepair

    By

    May 31, 2016

    platinumelite

    Close to the airport, newly renovated bathroom and friendly staff, but the toilet was clogged and the bath tub didn't drain, which basically means the bathroom isn't usable. We arrived late at night, so after waiting 20 minutes for a maintenance person to fix the toilet, we called to have them not disturb us so we could go to sleep. FWIW, we asked to be moved to another room, but were told the hotel was fully booked. It's hard to believe that this hotel was entirely booked on a random Thursday night.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 15, 2016
    Dear huishi, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites Wichita, Airport, KS and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the bathroom condition.We will address this concern. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Much better options are available

    By

    May 31, 2016

    Basic room, reasonable price, but you are better off at a Holiday Inn Express. There is no complimentary breakfast, and no shared area of tables and chairs in the lobby. The pantry, coffee, laundry and "gym" (and I use that last term loosely) share space in the same two connected rooms. The coffee is from one of those Maxwell House automatic machines, I don't think it's fresh-brewed. There is no real creamer, which is a pet peeve of mine; you'll have to buy a container of milk (but there's no half-and-half if that's your preference). This is to be expected if you're staying at the airport but be prepared to be woken up by jets roaring overhead.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 15, 2016
    Dear JimC20, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites Wichita Airport, KS and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness and sleep quality. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the coffee. We will look into this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    none

    By

    May 31, 2016

    club

    no additional comments and just characters to fill the space provided.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    May 22, 2016

    Great Value, convenient to airport. Convenient to food and shopping

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good stay

    By

    May 20, 2016

    club

    Stayed at Candlewood and had a fairly good trip. Could not get onto the internet easily and kept getting kicked off from it. Otherwise, it was a good stay and would do it again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Almost like being at home!

    By

    May 20, 2016

    Loved the room layout and the kitchen area. The bed and pillows were VERY comfortable. The thoughtout desk/table combo was great. Room was very clean and noise free even though we were very near the airport. Lots of places to eat out in the vicinity.

    I would recommend this hotel very highly. During our stay we had severe weather in the area expected. The hotel staff were wonderful - they posted emergency procedures on each and every room door, in the lobby, etc. as I was VERY nervous about what to do and where to go during potential tornadoes.

    Thank you for a great stay, Candlewood Suites.

    Read More
    Read Less