Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 125 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    125reviews

    • 5 Stars
      86
    • 4 Stars
      23
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Our "go-to" Hotel

    By

    April 19, 2016

    club

    This is our favorite place to stay in Virginia. The facility is great, excellent value and the location is conveniently located to Hwy 17 and Hwy 64 which will take you anywhere you want to go. The staff is always great and the whole hotel was recently remodeled. Whenever we stay in the Hampton Roads area, this is the only place we stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Wow, thank you very much for the kind words! We take pride in your feedback. We consider you a part of our extended stay family. Also thanks for pointing out our strength in regards to location. We looking forward to seeing you again real soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Feels like home

    By

    April 18, 2016

    club

    Don't know why but you just feel at home here and that is great

    Read More
    Read Less

    Accommodating and very friendly

    By

    March 21, 2016

    club

    The hotel was very well upkept, and they room was very cosy. It almost felt like a home away from home. My room was located right next to the lobby, and I really wasn't disturbed by noise that much. The bathroom was very nice and I was provided with a sufficient amount of towels and wash cloths for my stay. The kitchen was very nice, and the condition of all the amenities provided was excellent. I also appreciated the free laundry machines. I found that to be the most pleasing part of my business trip.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 05, 2016
    Dear unnamed1800, We are pleased to get such good reviews from you. We take pride in our property. Please tell your friends and family about how great your experience with us has been. Welcome to our extended stay family. See you soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceptional Management and Staff

    By

    March 21, 2016

    platinumelite

    Exceptional management and staff has made our stay during relocation most comfortable. We have the comforts of "home" with a fully equipped kitchenette, desk area and WiFi, recliner, wide array of cable, comfortable sleeping, serene water views and gym facilities! Conveniently located too and we would highly recommend to family and friends.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 22, 2016
    Dear Deb B 02, Wow, you mentioned just about every fine quality we have. That just about sums us up beside the pool that we are about to open up in a few weeks. Thanks for your great feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place

    By

    March 14, 2016

    club

    Very nice suite for the money. Clean and everything worked. I would recommend to a friend.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 17, 2016
    Dear Troymendous, Thank you for the nice comments on our property. We take pride in its essence. From the smells to the bells we have it all. Glad you liked us and we look forward to your return.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Beyond Expectations

    By

    March 07, 2016

    My dog, husband and I just completed a 6 night stay at your wonderful facility. Having never traveled/stayed in a hotel with our dog before, we didn't know what to expect. Any concerns we had were immediately put to rest. The staff was great, always friendly and helpful, and hotel was very clean.
    Keep up the great work!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient location

    By

    March 03, 2016

    The condition of this property was top notch! Very well maintained. Close to interstate in nice area. Safe, Secure. Staff friendly. Recommend highly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 08, 2016
    Dear scott Traveler, We appreciate the positive feedback. We are proud of our hotel and it's great location. Thanks for choosing Candlewood Suites Newport News-Yorktown.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Extremely nice staff

    By

    February 20, 2016

    platinumelite

    The staff was very friendly and informative. Its obvious they enjoy there careers.
    I highly recommend this Candlewood location

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 23, 2016
    Dear Timmy6311, We are pleased that you found our staff friendly and informative. We are fortunate to have the crew that we have. Please share your experience with you family and peers so we can give them the same level of service you expressed. Thanks again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT VALUE AND GREAT STAFF

    By

    February 13, 2016

    This Hotel has a great staff and is located in a perfect spot. There are restaurantsgrocery store and even a movie theatre in the surrounding area. From the check in to the check out you will not be disappointed

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 16, 2016
    Dear winchester, Thank you for such kind remarks. We are in are great location. The movie theater being walking distance is a huge plus for us. Please share your experience with your family and notify us prior to your next journey to our area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Clean Room and Hotel

    By

    January 23, 2016

    club

    My second time staying here and we really like it. Only issue and the hotel really has no control over this, the couple in the next room kept us awake, for hours. Yes hours. Not much else to say but I would stay there again. We really like this hotel a lot.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 26, 2016
    Dear BigT _2016, Well we are pleased that you came to check out the Candlewood Suites Newport News-Yorktown. We wish you could have enjoyed our most bragged about peace and quiet. If that ever happens again let us know and possibly we can intervene and make the other guest aware, Thanks again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT STAFF

    By

    January 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    We were moving our daughter from SC and came in late and exhausted. Nick at the front desk was so nice and accommodating! Everything was perfect thanks to him!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 26, 2016
    Dear Dr.Pepper11, We are happy that you had a nice experience with us. Nick is quite the pleaser around here. We are lucky to have him. Feel free to contact us the next time you are in the Newport News-Yorktown, VA.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable

    By

    January 09, 2016

    club

    I was impressed with the size of the rooms. The staff was very accomidating. Overall the hotel was very clean. I would be happy to stay at this one again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2016
    Dear Floridamom3, We are happy to get such nice comments from your experience with us. Please share that news with friends and family in your area for us. Thanks again for choosing Candlewood Suites Newport News Yorktown.
    Read More
    Read Less