Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 168 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    168reviews

    • 5 Stars
      112
    • 4 Stars
      32
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Great staff, clean hotel

    By

    February 15, 2017

    club

    Staff is friendly, clean hotel and room. Great price. Quiet neighborhood, but close to shopping, conveniences. Only complaint is the bed was not as comfortable as at other hotels. My husband's shoulder ached towards morning, and I was awake off and on throughout the night. Pillows were super comfortable, though! If the bed was comfortable, this would have been 5 stars all the way.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 16, 2017
    Dear linda62, Thanks for your kind remarks. Our beds will be replaced in the weeks to come. It is a nice quiet location we have here indeed. We make sure that we have a nice and clean facility as you stated in your review. Hope to see you again and I'm sure you will give us 5 stars next time.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business trip

    By

    February 13, 2017

    It was an ok hotel. The first room smelled of smoke. The room I had was ok but needed a few things fixed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 16, 2017
    Dear Matthew s, We are sorry to hear that you had to move rooms. Unfortunately we sometimes get guests that ignore our no smoking policies. We hope that upon your return that you have a smoother check in process. Thanks again for choosing to stay with the Candlewood Suites Newport News Yorktown, VA .
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice space

    By

    February 12, 2017

    platinumelite

    Overall good experience. Everything you need when you are on the road.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 13, 2017
    Dear seasonal jamaican, We thank you very much. Welcome to our extended stay family. Please contact us upon the next time you are in town. Thanks again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel/Roon Review

    By

    January 24, 2017

    club

    Rooms are clean And comfortable and ready for my stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel

    By

    January 19, 2017

    club

    My husband and I travel to Newport News often, and we always stay at this hotel. They are pet friendly, military friendly, quiet, safe, and a great value for the price you pay. The mini kitchen's in the rooms are super convenient, and the beds are always comfortable. We've had bed bug problems at other hotels, but never this one! I always recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the area, even if it's just for the night.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service but poor bed

    By

    January 12, 2017

    club

    My wife and I enjoyed the hotel staff and what they hotel had to offer but had to change rooms after the first night. The mattress was slanted and uncomfortable so we didn't sleep at all. The staff was able to give us a new room and the second night was better.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 16, 2017
    Dear Robbbbb1, We apologize that you had to change rooms. Glad we were able to satisfy your needs on the second room. Feel free to contact us directly upon making your next reservation. We will try to make sure you get the same room. Thanks again for choosing the Candlewood Suites Newport News- Yorktown,VA.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    January 04, 2017

    Really enjoyed this hotel. Especially because it was pet friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2017
    Dear Domo219, Thank you for such kind words. You are now part of our extended stay family. Please tell your friends and family about your great experience during your stay at Candlewood Suites Newport News Yorktown, VA.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Kitchen and comfortable bed.

    By

    January 04, 2017

    club

    Location is excellent in my book. It's like a home away from home, comfortable, peaceful stay. Outdoor cooking area is also a great amenity. I normally cook outdoors when the weather permits.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2017
    Dear Dozer287, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the nice feedback and look forward to your return. Thanks for choosing the Candlewood Suites Newport News- Yorktown, VA.
    Read More
    Read Less

    My Experience

    By

    January 04, 2017

    club

    This hotel was very welcoming, clean, secure. The staff regardless of the shift/hour were extremely helpful, honest, courteous, and generous. The hotel uses key cards for access to its amenities within the hotel and for access into the hotel after/within certain hours. After I checked out, I was called by the manager and informed that housekeeping found jewelry I had left in the room (Marc jacobs and swavorski that I had completely forgotten about), safe to say that the personnel at this site have integrity and trustworthiness. The only things that I didn't completely agree with was that housekeeping is only once a week (Excluding checkouts) and the bed seemed petite and uncomfortable (definitely not the same type of mattress used by other Candlewood suites). Otherwise, I would definitely recommend this hotel and its staff to anyone traveling to the Hampton Roads/Newport News/Yorktown area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 16, 2017
    Dear Anonymous, Thanks for your kind review. We are glad that our staff was able to retrieve your belongings. Many hotels have dishonesty in these situations but we have a bunch of boy and girls scouts among our crew. Our bedding is fairly new ,however we will mention this to the owner. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites Newport News-Yorktown, VA. Hope to see you return soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Another Pleasant Experience

    By

    January 03, 2017

    club

    We've stayed here before and have always been satisfied. They've updated some things since our last visit which made the room even more pleasing to the eye. We look forward to staying here when we are in the area again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2017
    Dear rsjeej, Yes, we have done a 10 million dollar renovation. I don't even recognize the hotel anymore! It was all for the better though and to become a higher standard. You are always welcome and thanks for staying and being loyal to Candlewood Suites brand.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Unhelpful staff

    By

    December 17, 2016

    I stayed at this hotel once in the last few years and it was overall positive but not the most comfortable. I chose it again because we were traveling with our dog and it was the only pet friendly hotel in the area. At checkin the staff member was efficient and pleasant enough but informed me there was a $50 pet fee which was not apparent on the website. The room was clean but the bed was lumpy and too soft and obviously quite worn because I kep rolling to the middle. The sheets were scratchy and while getting a seer I noted there were no bath towels only hand towels. I called the desk to let the staff know and was advised to come get them. I never mind going to the desk, but when I arrived the towels were on the desk, the clerk did not acknowledge me and she was busy on her phone (using apps)When I came down to check out she was on her phone again, and when I told her I was unhappy she provided a rehearsed and less than sincere sounding apology. I won't be staying here again.....

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 20, 2016
    Dear Guest, We apologize for your experience during your stay. We are actually one of many hotels that allows pets in the area. However, our fee is the most reasonable. A one time charge of $50 or $100 dollars depending on the length of stay. Our linen is brand new and perhaps we were doing laundry at the time of your arrival explaining lack of linen. We will certainly speak with our staff in regards to proper acknowledgement of our guests. We want you to feel welcome while you are here. Thanks again for your return to our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future. Happy Holidays to you and your family!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Sizeable rooms and great service

    By

    December 07, 2016

    This is the second time we have stayed at Candlewood Suites in Newport News and it was a very nice experience again. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are a nice size for a few nights stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 07, 2016
    Dear gtg4, We appreciate you staying with us for another visit. Thank you for staying loyal to the IHG Brand. Happy Holidays to you and your family and you are always welcomed.
    Read More
    Read Less