Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 179 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    179reviews

    • 5 Stars
      119
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Perfect for our needs!

    By

    April 12, 2017

    This was a nice, quiet stop for our road trip but would also be great for family or business that wants to have a kitchen available. We really enjoyed the "lake" view from our room on the back of the hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent management and staff

    By

    April 09, 2017

    Most pleasant stay with water views, comfortable accommodations with kitchen, study area with wifi and gym. Most professional manager and lovely staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Don't miss the smoking status of the room like I did!

    By

    March 16, 2017

    club

    I am used to making hotel reservations online- selected this hotel because it was close and was a suite, so that if my home repair dragged on I could stay easily. Completely missed that the reservations did NOT say 'non-smoking', and ended up in a smoking room. This was my fault, the listing was accurate.
    Overall bathroom and kitchen fittings were builder grade.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 21, 2017
    Dear cil44, We are indeed a non-smoking hotel. It just so happens that some guest ignore that rule and smoke in the rooms anyway. It is unfortunate that you had this experience. Hopefully upon your next visit you will get a room that has not been violated by a prior guests stay. Thank you again for choosing Candlewood Suites Newport News Yorktown, VA. Be well.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Courteous service

    By

    March 09, 2017

    platinumelite

    The lady at the counter was extremely helpful on in helping me complete my reservation while I was in the lobby.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 09, 2017
    Dear Lineharo1976, We are glad that she was able to assist you during your stay. Feel free to us contact directly upon your next planned trip to our area. We appreciate your business and loyalty to the brand. Be well.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great rooms.

    By

    March 05, 2017

    The rooms was very clean. They had all I neede and plus a DVD player. If I didn't have something they would try to help me.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 06, 2017
    Dear JRM1973, We do go the extra mile for our guests. It's really nice to have everything we need to make our guests feel at home within grasp. Welcome to our extended stay family. We hope to see you again soon. Be well.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Recommend this hotel

    By

    March 04, 2017

    club

    Great staff and great rooms ! People were very nice and anything I needed they helped me out even when I wasn't quite sure which day I was leaving they allowed me to be very flexible

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 06, 2017
    Dear Jays, We thank you for such kind remarks. We are always happy to adjust to last minute changes for our guests. Feel free to stay with us again next time you are in the Yorktown or Newport News area. Thanks again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed.

    By

    February 24, 2017

    club

    Would like to have had a larger bed for my husband and me.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 24, 2017
    Dear Susan, We are happy you came to stay with us. Our beds are Queen or Doubles. Some Candlewoods have Kings though but it would take away from all of our open areas. Feel free to stay with us again the next time you are in our area. Thanks again for choosing Candlewood Suites Newport News Yorktown, VA.
    Read More
    Read Less

    The best stay ever

    By

    February 22, 2017

    club

    The room as clean with lots of space. I also like how comfortable the bed was too. All and all it was the greatest place to be

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 23, 2017
    Dear lil ty, We are happy if you are happy.!!! We are lucky to have you become a part of the family. We also look forward to seeing again soon. Thanks.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and great value/Quiet location

    By

    February 21, 2017

    Stayed there very last minute due to a home repair. Room was clean, cheap and quiet. Staff was friendly and took care of us quickly very late at night. Only complaint was pillows were not great and the mattress was way too soft/dipped in the middle a bit.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 22, 2017
    Dear Iluvbowling, We are glad you came to stay with us. We appreciate your business. The staff will be attentive to your needs no matter how late in the hour it gets. Our mattresses will be getting replaced within the next few weeks so that will not be a constant experience. Thank you for staying with Candlewood Suites Yorktown. See again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Beware!

    By

    February 20, 2017

    Do not stay at this hotel! I was given a room with a known cockroach infestation! The management uses the hotel for private business ventures and does not value those paying to stay at the hotel. This hotel also does not honor IHG club membership status (Spire, Platinum, etc). Worst Candlewood stay ever!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 22, 2017
    Dear Disgusted, We are always on top of any mention of such rodents and we actually investigated this further. If such things are brought to the front desk attention we would surely be on top of it! We also offer extra features to all the hotel guests that stay with us. The Management goes above and beyond making guests feel welcomed. Fitness opportunities, Healthy extracurricular activities and Good Restaurants nearby are suggested. Management Staff also uses our Barbeque gazebo for grilling catering to all guests...these are all extra features we like to offer all guests. That may be the unfortunate misconception we caused during your stay . We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    All that I expected - very happy with our stay

    By

    February 19, 2017

    I've been used to staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels. But as a rewards member, I decided to give Candlewood a try. I was pleasantly surprised. I actually like it a little better. As a rewards member, the clerk was able to upgrade me to a single-bedroom suite. I realize that's simply because it wasn't being used and all, but still cool. She also recommended a nice restaurant (2nd Street) just a short walk away. I highly recommend a lunch or dinner there.

    Some have mentioned uncomfortable beds. Our bed was not the most comfortable, but not bad and still certainly is not a factor in our overall comfort in staying here. I'll likely look to stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 20, 2017
    Dear Cruizin, We are happy that you were able to enjoy our bigger suites as an upgrade. All of our suites have the full kitchens but some of them have pullout sofas and extra living room space attached. 2nd Street is definitely a nice restaurant that is walking distance along with Unos, Saisaki and Panda Express just to name a few. We thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Newport News Yorktown and hope to see again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff, clean hotel

    By

    February 15, 2017

    club

    Staff is friendly, clean hotel and room. Great price. Quiet neighborhood, but close to shopping, conveniences. Only complaint is the bed was not as comfortable as at other hotels. My husband's shoulder ached towards morning, and I was awake off and on throughout the night. Pillows were super comfortable, though! If the bed was comfortable, this would have been 5 stars all the way.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 16, 2017
    Dear linda62, Thanks for your kind remarks. Our beds will be replaced in the weeks to come. It is a nice quiet location we have here indeed. We make sure that we have a nice and clean facility as you stated in your review. Hope to see you again and I'm sure you will give us 5 stars next time.
    Read More
    Read Less