Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 402 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

402reviews

  • 5 Stars
    265
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    14

Best hotel in Newport News/Hampton

By

November 13, 2020

We stay here once a month. We know the staff and they know us. Great location. Clean rooms, elevator and halls. Recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms are comfortable - property needs to be updated

By

November 02, 2020

platinumelite

The facility is dated and it shows in the common areas, e.g., the lobby and the hallways.
The rooms though are good and comfortable.
It is quiet. And, if someone is staying for several days, the room has the equipment and appliances for a longer stay.
We were visiting Yorktown and it is convenient to the area.
There is a UNO restaurant w/in walking distance for dining takeout.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed

By

October 27, 2020

Nice Everyone is real friendly the place is cleanIt’s in a good location is close to airports malls stores restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Always stay at IHG

By

October 12, 2020

I always stay at a IHG property. Candelwood us a great value.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room

By

October 10, 2020

club

Clean room, pet friendly (but was not notified of any extra charge). Staff was friendly at check in. Have attempted to get ahold of the GM multiple times and left messages with no response.

Read More
Read Less

Leisurely travel

By

October 06, 2020

platinumelite

Staff was friendly and competent. Room was nice and comfortable. Clean restroom.

Read More
Read Less

one night stay

By

September 18, 2020

in town for a wedding. did some shopping the day before, found the refrigerator very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome in every way

By

September 17, 2020

club

Everything here was great! The service, accommodations, etc

Read More
Read Less

Overall Satisfied

By

September 16, 2020

Great location. Close to restaurants, banks, and gas stations. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful in providing local information. Disappointed that hotel didn’t offer free breakfast to guests.

Read More
Read Less

It’s ok

By

September 15, 2020

club

Could’ve been better. It’s nicely located near stores and restaurants, and a movie theater.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay~!

By

September 10, 2020

We stay here when we come to town once a month. Great front desk experience, room is always clean and the beds are really comfortable. Great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

First day of vacation

By

September 08, 2020

The staff was very nice. Greeted and assisted quickly upon check in. Room was not as we had hoped. It was clean, however the door to the bathroom wouldn’t close because the top hinge was broken. The shower curtain rod was broken and the sink wouldn’t drain. Other than that, the room was in good condition and the bed was comfortable.

Would recommend having a little more thorough housekeeping team bring room issues like these to managements attention before guests stay.

Read More
Read Less