Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 188 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    188reviews

    • 5 Stars
      124
    • 4 Stars
      37
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Great stay!

    By

    May 25, 2017

    club

    Loved everything about this hotel! The staff were very friendly. Very accommodating. The kitchenette was very convenient and well equipped for your stay. I highly recommend.

    The only issue we had was a noisy neighbor and their barky dog. I did let staff know a few times.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Room too hot to sleep

    By

    May 25, 2017

    If I could have had a cool room temperature when I went to bed at night, I would have probably rated the hotel much better; even for the cost.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Training Required

    By

    May 20, 2017

    This is the worst Candlewood suites I have ever stayed at. My wife and I new to Virginia on a PCS move decide to stay here because the surroundings are beautiful but when we arrived at the hotel the first eye sore was the disgusting blackish greenish looking pool.

    With leaves covering the pool ground. As we entered the hotel to check in a woman was on duty well let's just say she was there because she seemed to forget that she had a job to do. She checked us in gave us no greeting or directions what so ever. The whole time she complained to a guess how she didn't want to work this job because she had another job and this job kept her here for so long. It seemed that every time she worked she was always in her phone and talking to her friends she had up at the front desk.

    The first night was just the tip of the iceberg as the next day approaches their is no one at the front desk to help you with any concerns and the smoke free room we had smelled so awful. During our stay the power went off just about every day and the shower lukewarm water went out.

    The beds are in need of upgrades they are not good to sleep on what so ever. They make noise when you move and the springs can be felt. The bed sheets were dirty and getting an exchange was the worst seeing how no one ever stayed at the desk.

    The pet policy needs to be changed we walked in to the entrance where a customer was sitting on the arm of the chair allowing her dog to roam free with no leash, collar or flea collar for that matter while talking to a person finally at the desk. This place is supposed to be military friendly but this is a joke.

    The view behind the hotel was amazing that's really about all. The workers didn't speak they were rude we couldn't get much help with anything it was so bad that we went looking for other options for lodging. The room had bugs we had to go purchase cleaners to make the room smell fresh.

    I wish this place could get no stars the only helpful person was the sales director when we were checking out.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Spotless

    By

    May 17, 2017

    club

    The staff was very friendly. I was most impressed by the cleanliness of the suite.

    Read More
    Read Less

    RunLarryRun

    By

    May 13, 2017

    platinumelite

    This is my home away from home - I spend a lot of time here (contract work on JBLE) and always have a wonderful stay. The staff is very professional and extremely courteous, the location is wonderful (close to starbucks, farm fresh, and good restaurants). Great place to stay!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and affordable

    By

    May 11, 2017

    club

    For the price the hotel was good especially if you are going to stay for a week or more.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and Reasonsble

    By

    May 10, 2017

    club

    Clean Room, Comfortable Bed, Friendly Knowledgeable Staff and an overall Pleasant Experience!!! Bathroom was well stocked with towels and soap and shampoo. Need to add a Continental Breakfast--all your competitors do!!!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Beautiful clean room

    By

    May 03, 2017

    Lovely clean room and property. Pleasant stay. Very safe location. We'll be back.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Value

    By

    April 29, 2017

    club

    Room had some issues, loose curtain rod, door not locking without slamming, but overall value was good.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect for our needs!

    By

    April 12, 2017

    This was a nice, quiet stop for our road trip but would also be great for family or business that wants to have a kitchen available. We really enjoyed the "lake" view from our room on the back of the hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent management and staff

    By

    April 09, 2017

    Most pleasant stay with water views, comfortable accommodations with kitchen, study area with wifi and gym. Most professional manager and lovely staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Don't miss the smoking status of the room like I did!

    By

    March 16, 2017

    club

    I am used to making hotel reservations online- selected this hotel because it was close and was a suite, so that if my home repair dragged on I could stay easily. Completely missed that the reservations did NOT say 'non-smoking', and ended up in a smoking room. This was my fault, the listing was accurate.
    Overall bathroom and kitchen fittings were builder grade.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 21, 2017
    Dear cil44, We are indeed a non-smoking hotel. It just so happens that some guest ignore that rule and smoke in the rooms anyway. It is unfortunate that you had this experience. Hopefully upon your next visit you will get a room that has not been violated by a prior guests stay. Thank you again for choosing Candlewood Suites Newport News Yorktown, VA. Be well.
    Read More
    Read Less