Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 636 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

636reviews

  • 5 Stars
    507
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    9

Good but not great

By

November 26, 2021

This hotel is decent but not as nice as other IHG hotels and definitely lacking in some areas. I did like the large room which had a kitchenette and a full sized refrigerator and microwave.

The fitness center needs work and is really not usable. The treadmill was broken and the other equipment seemed old and in poor condition. There were also no towels for guests to use.

This hotel has no breakfast but there was coffee available from a machine. Unfortunately the coffee was not particularly good. The free laundry was appreciated as most other hotels charge for laundry.

If possible I would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express which is directly next door and much nicer.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

November 21, 2021

I have stayed at this location several times throughout this year and this most recent stay was not the best experience even though it was still good. The biggest headache from the stay which was overall a great stay is that there were some young adults on my floor that were running up and down the halls and banging on doors all throughout the night every night.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful

By

November 09, 2021

The staff here is very accommodating and kind! I cant wait until my next stay with IHG

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood stay

By

October 28, 2021

platinumelite

Would recommend the stay was nice. Spent a year there. Stay is very helpful. Gotta meet Johnny he is the man

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

October 20, 2021

Excellent Staff, always pleasant. Very clean at all times. Maintenance staff kept things in great shape.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Customer Service

By

October 13, 2021

Front desk.cancelled my reservation without offering me to rebook at another hotel or talk to management

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel Staff

By

October 04, 2021

Hotel staff will go out of their way to help me with anything I need! Also, awesome self-serve food service.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

October 01, 2021

Last minute reservation was made and everything was spot on. No issues with the room whatsoever. Staff was friendly, all amenities worked (including ethernet cable for the internet).

Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Poor cleanliness, pest infestation

By

September 08, 2021

The Candlewood Suites in Yuma had great customer service and staff. Unfortunately it is clear that the hotel has a pest infestation. Upon arrival I notices a few bugs dead in the room and didn't think much of it. The next day when I woke up there were hundreds. I contacted the front desk who offered to vacuum the dead bugs up. Upon return from work, there were another hundred bugs.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel staff and cleanliness!

By

September 05, 2021

The hotel staff of the Candlewood Suites in Yuma are the best and nicest group of staff I have ever met. They are willing to go out of their way to help me with anything I need.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfy

By

September 05, 2021

Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Hotel staff were accommodating and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Missing items

By

September 04, 2021

Was not aware the room or rooms had a kitchenette. There was no ice bucket, plastic cups, plastic bag in closet or a suitcase stand. Bed was very comfortable and room was very clean. Needed most of the things they didn't provide

Read More
Read Less