Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1360 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1360reviews

  • 5 Stars
    929
  • 4 Stars
    292
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    30

Great Hotel

By

March 19, 2021

club

Enjoyable stay, clean and friendly all staff were very helpful but the amenities were not accessible due to Covid reasons

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Beaconsfield

By

February 15, 2021

platinumelite

Great hotel, close to motorways.
Will definitely stay there again!
Food was being served to your room
Large reception very clean!

Read More
Read Less

Ok with a great potential of improving

By

February 08, 2021

platinumelite

Feels terrible being confined in a room alone ,but if they could improve the menu and include fresh prepared meals ,that would be great . Having an onsite-chef wouldn't breach and regulations as they would be part of key workers group .Hotel currently serving microwavable food with a very limited selection

Read More
Read Less

Recommended

By

February 05, 2021

Great bed, welcome and good bye.
Real personal service that you wouldn’t get anywhere else

Read More
Read Less

Safety away from home

By

January 29, 2021

platinumelite

I needed to travel for a hospital visit and felt save and secure

Read More
Read Less

Expectation and reality not the same.

By

January 13, 2021

Not what my husband and I expected for my visit let alone our honeymoon. So many not well explained clauses. Lots of technical issues with heating. Had to move rooms. Limited menu for dinner if opting for the half board deal. Many food items were also unavailable on the dinner menu.The diner experience left us very disappointed, its an aspect that needs to be revised. Breakfast was the highlight of our trip. Over crowded swimming area. Way to many people in my opinion for one to feel safe, left area after 10 minutes. Very rude and unpleasant staff member who, come to think of it initially hung up the phone on me prior to me staying there. I also feel a discriminatory attitude whilst talking to me compared to some of the other guests. There are other things I would want to say but may be damaging to the brand. Another two couples, expressed the exact same sentiments about their trip also. Not what expected.

However, the breakfast staff were really pleasant food was good. Some food items were not available due to covid deliveries.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and modern

By

January 03, 2021

Excellent service. Lovely interior decoration very modern and contemporary. Very comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Not my best stay

By

December 26, 2020

club

I have being going to the crowne place for over 10 years, when it was also called the bell house. This time it was disappointing to say the least.

Read More
Read Less

Winter warmer package

By

December 23, 2020

The hotel had staff were not aware of the lunch, dinner options available. The breakfast never showed up to our room. The staff kept questioning us although we had paid for everything. Very disappointing experience

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable room, friendly staff

By

December 23, 2020

Excellent service from staff, The room was spacious and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Communication and Service

By

December 21, 2020

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times as I love the spa facilities and gym however I was extremely disappointed with the service from the reception staff and manager. I had booked a club room with breakfast as I wanted access to the club lounge and I always enjoy the breakfast. I did not book the room for the size. When we arrived we were told the club lounge was closed and had been shut since March but this was not communicated to us prior to arrival, even though I had rung reception before I arrived to ensure everything would be the same for my visit. If I had known in advance, I would have changed my room to a double room as I had not booked the club room for size, but for the lounge access. Hence I could have saved money if I was made aware. The reception staff were extremely rude and did not accept their mistake of not making us aware in advance (which is all I wanted!).
Additionally we paid for breakfast in advance and because the area went into tier 3 the day after our stay, they changed breakfast to be a few cold items in a bag sent to our room instead (and didn't ask about dietary requirements). There were hardly any items in the bag, not even a bread roll! However the hotel refused to give a refund for this or any sort of voucher to compensate us for having paid for a full breakfast.

I wasted money on a club room as well as breakfast as we were not made aware in advance (even when I rang to confirm the night before!!) that all the facilities wouldn't be available. The only thing they provided were vouchers for drinks which was provided to everyone so it did not compensate for the loss of money that night. The room was also dirty and dusty and there was hair in the bath. We had to sanitise everything just in case before using. The reception staff really ruined my stay, however the spa team were amazing and turned my day around somewhat.

Read More
Read Less

Stop letting dickheads stay there

By

December 20, 2020

Dickheads stayed there during a pandemic and were partying in their rooms. Ruined every aspect of my stay

Read More
Read Less