Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1234 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1234reviews

  • 5 Stars
    877
  • 4 Stars
    253
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great for the current situation.

By

July 08, 2020

The hotel and room was great. Shame the pool and other facilities was shut but not hotels fault. One issue with bath plug not sealing, didn’t feel the need to complain as I just used shower instead.

Drinks slightly on the pricey side but expected at hotel.

Breakfast for £15pp not really worth it in my opinion quality was not great did not seem freshly cooked and very limited options. Breakfast should be included in stay price.

All in all it was a great stay for the current situation.

Read More
Read Less

A good night sleep

By

July 02, 2020

Room was clean as you would expect.
Powerful shower.
Comfy bed.
Quiet location.
Slept well.

Read More
Read Less

Osman Senior Reception manager

By

June 25, 2020

Osman was the ONLY member of staff there visible to us I think house keeping probably arrived after I booked out.
The room was as always but with the exception of an empty minibar which was very disappointing as the bar was closed.

Tea and coffee as normal so we know the fridge could be stocked and managed by the housekeeping ....disappointing!

Otherwise ok

Read More
Read Less

Really Friendly Staff

By

June 03, 2020

The Staff are very helpful and friendly, the food was good and the scenery was beautiful

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

April 02, 2020

club

Everything was perfect apart from only having one bathrobe and slippers for one person, when 2 of us were staying, then asked the front desk for an extra for the pool, but had us waiting In the room for 30minutes until we gave up and went without.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

March 31, 2020

club

helpful staff, lots of choice at breakfast buffet. Hotel room clean and spacious. Excellent gym facilities.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

March 25, 2020

club

brilliant location, loved it colleagues treated me as an individual, hotel room was lovely and clean and was offered room service

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in area, lovely staff and decor

By

March 24, 2020

club

lovely hotel with friendly staff and clean rooms and nice interior

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful peaceful hotel in a great location.

By

March 21, 2020

platinumelite

Have stayed at this hotel quite a few times now, never been really disappointed. This time however d, due to the current climate, it was slightly disappointing, as the spa, fitness centre was all closed and the prices were not discounted, despite the fact that the hotel was almost empty. On arrival ,the room ,despite being booked for 2, had only towels for one,, and next day was the same, had to go to reception to let them know. But on a good note, it was resolved straight away.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

March 18, 2020

Nice staff. We had a comfortable stay. Stopped in town just visiting. Fast check in and great service at bar. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Great reception service poor overall management of property

By

March 10, 2020

club

Having not been told the pool would be freezing temperature whilst booking I was most dissatisfied with this. As well as seeing the jacuzzi was boarded off and out of use. I was looking forward to my 50th birthday celebration with my wife I had not seen for months as I work away.
Although I was offered free breakfast and a complimentary meal, which turned out to be a disaster as well!
The shift manager also gave me £60 off my second night.
He was very helpful as was the lovely receptionist Mikela.
Unfortunately the rest of the experience including the utter disappointment at breakfast on both mornings I could not be more upset when leaving. A waste of money and bad memories of my 50th birthday too. Management need to scrutinise this hotel and get to root causes of these issues .

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

March 10, 2020

club

Excellent hotel near amenities with in house amenities as well

Read More
Read Less