Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
92%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 478 Bewertungen
92%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

478Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    243
  • 4 Sterne
    157
  • 3 Sterne
    37
  • 2 Sterne
    29
  • 1 Sterne
    12

Unexpectedly pleasant stay in High Wycombe

By

02. August 2016

club

I expected this to be a budget stay, but was pleasantly surprised. It felt like we were on holiday the whole time we were there because the room was so comfortable and clean. There was a fridge in the room and plenty of space, unlike some hotel rooms. The bathroom was spotless and once I got onto the wi-fi it was very easy to use.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. August 2016
Dear ChristmasPresents, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely 5 star Review. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay at Holiday Inn High Wycombe, to the extent that you felt like you were on Holiday. We do hope you will return and stay with us in the future. Kind regards Monique Jack Hotel Administrator
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Deteriorating Standards

By

26. Juli 2016

I am a long term fan of the Holiday Inn High Wycombe have stayed their many times over a number of years. My reviews are usually excellent reflecting the consistently high standards of service and food. However, things have changed for the worse.
I offer three examples:
1. There seems to have been a change of policy in attracting guests. This year there were a large number of guests from coach parties. To cater for them at breakfast the restaurant was opened a half hour earlier at weekends. But not all the guests used the restaurant at the earlier time. Many came later and this resulted in there neing no-one available to check them in and show thenm to a table. They had to find a free table themselves and then clear and clean it. This vrested an awful impression. It was not the fault of the staff who all worked diligently and hard but there was simply not enough of them. It was just bad management.
2. We are used to a quiet and peacful environment at this hotel. But this has also changed. On one night we were disturbed by what may have been a prowler. From just after 2:00am until after 4:00am doors were being opened and closed and knocked and the movement sensitive lights were constantly switing on and off as the "prowler" walked up and down the corridoor. On one occasion I saw a youngish man through the peephole on my door.standing outside the door of the room opposite (no.47) apparently talking to somebody else. We have never experienced this behaviour before and I wonder if it could be related to the change of the type of guest - in coach parties.
3. In ther past, the lounge area in this hotel was always busy but quiet and civilsed enabling people to relax or work in peace. Now somebody has ahd the bright idea of lifting the carpet, leaving a wooden floor. The result is a noisy, echoing environment. When we arrived there was a party of around 8 people chatting and laughing in a well behaved way but the noise of their laughter echoed around the lounge making it difficult to sit quietly and relax. Reading a book or working would have been impossible.
Overall the once welcoming,peaceful and civilised environment has now been destroyed. Whilst there may be short term benefits in cost cutting, in the long term repeat visits will become less and less likely.
As a long term and loyal user of this hotel I find this very disappointing.
A policy review would be very welcome.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
28. Juli 2016
Dear John1000, Thank you for your continued loyalty and taking the time to leave your comments. We hope that once things have settled down with the refurbishment and the holiday period that it will return to the usual peaceful atmosphere you are used to. You comments are appreciated and taken seriously and used to help improve things the best way we can. We look forward to you returning soon. Kind regards Monique Jack Hotel Administrator
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable, clean room, good food, value for money

By

22. Juli 2016

club

Comfortable, clean room, good food, value for money

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
25. Juli 2016
Dear W.L-C, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Holiday Inn High Wycombe. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay. We hope you will return soon. Kind regards Monique Jack Hotel Administrator
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Most unfriendly front desk staff I ever met in IHG

By

20. Juli 2016

Hotel was conveniently located for me and the grounds, public areas and room were all nice. Front desk staff member on check in was unpleasant, abrupt and obstructive. I had been upgraded to an executive room and she tried to get me downgraded again! Not the way you want to start your stay - avoid.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
25. Juli 2016
Dear Msmyth, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I humbly apologise that your experience was not what we would hope for and you can be assured, that your feedback has been shared in order to avoid this happening again. This is not the impression we like our Guest to leave with and hope it does not deter you from staying with us again. Should you wish to discuss the matter further, please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind regards Monique Jack Hotel Administrator
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

excellent ovenight stay

By

19. Juli 2016

club

perfect for my visit as was participating in 100k event Race to the Stones on the Ridgeway start 8am near Lewknor sat 16th July.I live in South Lincolnshire 2 hrs drive at least from jct 4 M40 so this worked brillinatly for me to maximise sleep time! prior to the event
bed extremely comfortable.
If I do the event next year I will return

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
25. Juli 2016
Dear Pennie48, Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn High Wycombe. Its so pleasing to hear that we were the perfect pit stop for you and look forward to Welcoming you again. All the Best Monique Jack Hotel Administrator
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good M40 stopover

By

15. Juli 2016

Well located for a M40 stopover, reasonable standard but a bit pricey.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Cordialità e disponibilità

By

15. Juli 2016

club

Personale estremamente disponibile e gentile. Camera non particolarmente spaziosa ma confortevole e pulita.
Colazione varia e vasta scelta al ristorante per la cena.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Another relaxing stay :)

By

14. Juli 2016

club

Hotel was very busy with a Wedding party but this did not impact on the quality of the stay or the attentiveness of the friendly staff Another relaxing stay and would highly recommend.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Friendly staff, good overnight stay

By

13. Juli 2016

club

I am uncertain of the difference between "Holiday Inn" and "Holiday Inn Express". I would expect a Holiday Inn to provide an in-room safe. The room was smaller than a Holiday Inn Express room that I stayed in recently.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Sauberes Hotel

By

11. Juli 2016

Hotel ist sauber, die Zimmer in Ordnung gelegen. Service ist nett. Gerne wieder.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A Little Disappointing.

By

05. Juli 2016

I had an executive room but I was a bit disappointed with the experience. The room had a rather unusual smell which I can only assume was because someone had been smoking and an attempt had been made to cover it up. I didn't sit in the armchair as it didn't look clean and there was a scrap of someone else's food on the floor behind it. The fridge was noisy but I managed to turn it off to stop it. I have a general complaint about food in Holiday Inn's; it's getting very expensive! I had fish and chips with mushy peas and tap water to drink and it came to £14.25 including service charge; the same price in the bar and restaurant. It really should be possible to get such a simple, basic meal for £10. The restaurant staff, Micheala and Kenan were pleasant, as were the front desk staff.

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
15. Juli 2016
Dear Nick2706, Thank you for staying with us and for being our IHG Rewards Platinum member. I am glad to hear that you found our staff commendable. However, I understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the condition of the room and its amenities. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these may have caused you. I also regret that your experience at the restaurant was below your expectations. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your feedback will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay next time you visit the area. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good for Business Trip

By

04. Juli 2016

club

Immaculate rooms, great location. Good Value. Slight delay in check-in due to our 5 rooms being booked incorrectly, but that was not the fault of the hotel but the telephone booking line - The reception staff rectified in a professional and helpful manner.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
06. Juli 2016
Dear LA1983, Thank you for taking the time to leave your 4 star review. We are delighted that you had a good Business Trip and that any problems were resolved quickly and to your satisfaction. We hope to Welcome you again soon. Kind regards Monique Jack Hotel Administrator
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen