Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,3

auf Basis von 2705 Bewertungen
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

2705Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    1620
  • 4 Sterne
    679
  • 3 Sterne
    209
  • 2 Sterne
    125
  • 1 Sterne
    72

Friendly and helpful staff!

By

04. August 2022

The staff at Holiday Inn Golden Gateway were very helpful and friendly, from the nice young man who tried so hard to accommodate my needs at check-in to the gentleman who got my luggage loaded in a hurry when i was running late at checkout. However, extra thanks goes to Charles, who never fails to welcome me like a friend and not "just a client," and who takes the time to make sure I get where I'm going safely. His warm smile makes you instantly feel like you're home.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Convenient location

By

29. Juli 2022

Comfortable and clean hotel with very convenient access to public transportation

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable, but not close.

By

29. Juli 2022

Quiet, comfortable rooms. Located near transit (Bus and Cable car station) Onsite parking but only for 5’10” or less vehicles. Pool onsite but barely heated. Kids shivered through their swim in mid July. City views from eastern side of hotel only. For what you are paying for in the city, there are better options.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Easy access to transportation, great view, safe and comfortable

By

26. Juli 2022

My family really enjoyed our stay. We did not have a car and used public transportation for our 6 day trip; the trolley was right on the corner and bus across the street. Polk street is right around the corner with easy access to stores, restaurants and pharmacy. The kids really enjoyed the heated pool. The hotel was clean and room fairly spacious-standard room. We had a fabulous view of the city. The beds were comfortable. We would definitely stay again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Relaxing stay with a view

By

24. Juli 2022

The hotel is well located the beds are extremely comfy , there’s a decent gym and a heated pool, the view from our room was great and there’s a convenient and basic bar/restaurant on site , however the place probably requires a bit of updating and more attention to details , the bathroom is quite small for 4 people and there’s no ventilation, there was a very noisy air blower just outside our room the first night for no apparent reason, the staff was courteous and friendly but we had to asks few times to have enough towels and housekeeping

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good hotel

By

19. Juli 2022

IHG platinum elite member. No thrills hotel but ok location and cheap parking for SF! Relatively friendly staff, evening / night desk staff much more friendlier than morning staff! I did get a nice upgrade on one of my rooms for 4 nights which was nice. Never got recognized for my IHG status, which let’s face it, is not easy to achieve these days. I always hate having to tell staff my status level when you’re working so hard to achieve a certain tier. The second room after three requests, and asking them to put notes in the system, when checking in on the second room no notes were in system and they were already pretty much sold out. More-so, checking in on the second room, their key machine was down for almost 8 hours. I was unable to check in early or get the room I wanted. Also had to get escorted “my guests” to the room where they really couldn’t leave since they did not have any keys. Would’ve been nice for a hotel staff to offer a complementary drink or points for the inconvenience. Nobody really went out of their way to apologize for their down computer system! Housekeeping was absolutely amazing!!!! They showed up on time and did a fabulous job cleaning the room. Always left a tip. Calling guest services while in the room was hit and miss. One lady was very incredibly nice and accommodating the other was very short brief and usually hung up before I could say thank you. Room was clean, Though FYI the towels shed like crazy so you always see lint particles in the room. It would be nice if they replaced the dirty carpets in the hallways. Lobby was nice. If you’re looking for exquisite Accommodations consider the Intercontinental. Overall good experience. I used points so it was a very good deal..otherwise I don’t think I would’ve paid their online price.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good hotel, excellent location

By

19. Juli 2022

Excellent location and a good quality hotel. All the places are maintained clean. Ample parking available.

Breakfast is bad, no good options. Not having continental breakfast is not good. Overall food quality is also not good.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Ease of venue nearby but hotel needs updating.

By

18. Juli 2022

Make sure you bring plug for charging your phone as they only have 1 usb charger in an IPOD charger (lol). Garages seem safe, but anyone from the street can access elevator to go to car levels and break in/steal. We were on top floor in a suite, but noise from streets below 10pm-4am was awful. Fan kept going on and off. At least bed was comfy. For a suite, you would expect more. But it was just plain.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable, quiet, and able to relax!

By

17. Juli 2022

Every you'd expect from the hotel. Rooms clean, service and parking were great, food was extremely convenient with a restaurant and bar downstairs with the plus of being in a great location. All with in my budget and extremely affordable. Wood book again!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very loud bad acoustics

By

15. Juli 2022

At first I complained about continues noice from near by ice machine, so they moved me to a room that was right next to the housekeeping closet, which meant that every moment the cleaning staff were slamming the closet doors back and forth and having loud conversations.
When complained again I’ve been to there are no available rooms

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

SF trip

By

14. Juli 2022

club

Hotel was great! Good location. Forget or need something. No worries. Cvs vending machine in lobby. Also have a cafe for quick snack. Great selection. Only place I found the chocolate milk my toddler loves. Staff great and very helpful. Definitely stay here again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location

By

14. Juli 2022

View was amazing, location was great - lots of restaurants, grocery stores within walking distance, next to cable car stop
Quiet location

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen