Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2644 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2644reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1584
  • 4 Stars
    666
  • 3 Stars
    201
  • 2 Stars
    121
  • 1 Stars
    72

Great experience

By

November 28, 2021

club

Had a relaxing time with no drama! Staff were polite and friendly, room was clean with a nice view.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and well located hotel

By

November 26, 2021

platinumelite

Liked my stay. My second time. Everything was good except missed room service. The hotel had stopped that due to COVID issues.

Read More
Read Less

5 Stars

By

November 24, 2021

Our stay was a great experience, everything we needed was in reach, plenty to see around the area. Our room was very cost efficient, especially with view of the city. Car garage was connect to the hotel and over night passes were payed for during check in (optional) along with the the deposit.

Read More
Read Less

Easy and comfortable accommodations. Convenient locaiton.

By

November 21, 2021

club

Enjoyed our stay. Centrally located. Convenient to everything SFO has to offer.

Read More
Read Less

SF Hotel

By

November 19, 2021

club

Central location, decent pricing, generally clean, older building and small rooms

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and value

By

November 19, 2021

The Inn is in the perfect location for touring the city, walking, driving or by cable car. The Parking garage is very secure and easy to navigate, so we were comfortable to leave the car there and walk to Japan town and even China Town. The staff were unfailingly cheerful and helpful. Quite a variety of restaurants nearby, but the Inn has a good menu.

Read More
Read Less

Hot Room, Dirty Floors

By

November 17, 2021

club

Our room was 78 degrees when we arrived and the AC would not stay on. An engineer came to the room and told us we weren’t using it correctly and placed it on the same settings we had it on and left. We went out to dinner and returned and the AC was back off and the room was back up to 78 degrees. The front desk was able to move us to a new room at approximately 11pm, but the AC unit sounded like it had something broken inside every time it turned on or off. Overall, the room was not very clean, stains on the carpet and mold in the bathroom. We were in town for a wedding (there was a room block for the guests, which is why we chose it) so luckily did not spend much time in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful views

By

November 17, 2021

The Holiday in on Van Ness is a great gem. Accessible to all parts of the city, walkable to the Nob Hill/Russian Hill neighborhoods, and has some of the most beautiful views of the city from just about every room above the 6th Floor.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

November 16, 2021

love this hotel will stay there again...staff was helpful, cozy blankets, bathroom should have a fan installed

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Value and Superior Service

By

November 16, 2021

club

Limited facilities due to the Covid situation did cramp the style of the Holiday Inn San Francisco GoldenGate.
However, Manager John and his team did the best they could and made my 3-night stay quite comfortable. No request was too tough to achieve.

Will happily book again next year.

Read More
Read Less

"King" leisure is not a king level experience

By

November 15, 2021

club

I booked a king leisure room for our 10 year anniversary and was hugely disappointed by the quality of the room. I paid more for this room and would have just been better off getting a standard double bed one. The tv and thermostat worked intermittently and parts of the grout in the shower were black. Really wish I'd spent my money elsewhere because this definitely put a wet blanket on what was supposed to be a romantic vacation.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Pace to Stay

By

November 12, 2021

club

I definitely recommend this hotel. I didn't have a single issue the entire time I was there, and the staff were extremely helpful and kind. Perfect location next to California (where you can grab a cable car) and really close to Trader Joe's and Whole Foods. If I ever need a hotel in SF again, I will definitely return!

Read More
Read Less