Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2029 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2029reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1192
  • 4 Stars
    535
  • 3 Stars
    160
  • 2 Stars
    93
  • 1 Stars
    49

Great service during a difficult time

By

22 March 2020

club

We got there the day San Francisco announced the shelter in place because of COVID 19. Everyone was super nice and understanding when we ended up needing to cut the trip short.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing views and comfortable bed

By

19 March 2020

platinumelite

The hotel was clean and the staff was professional. I was given a corner room on the 19th floor which had amazing views of the city. This room had a connecting doorway with the adjoining room and the neighbors had loud music playing late at night which was the only negative experience, but it was not bad enough to raise an issue with management. The location of the hotel is great as well with short walking distances to anywhere you want to go and easy access to the cable cars or other public transportation options.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

17 March 2020

club

When I checked in the front desk was having computer problems, and they did everything by hand, and it was done quickly.

Read More
Read Less

What I didn’t expect when staying in San Francisco.

By

17 March 2020

club

When checking you are rushed and hurried up to give a nights deposit of $50 which was never Broughton up in the hotel description when booking. Also did you Cheaper to park as a random car then to be a hotel guest? At The end of my stay I was double charge for parking. I got down to the front desk and asked the man standing by the elevator “where can I pay for parking?” The man responded the machine by the vending machines. I paid 135 for 4 nights of parking. After checking out a few hours later I check my bank statement. I have the deduction for the 135 but then and also another deduction for $136.37. After calling seven times I finally get an answer of what happened.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay

By

15 March 2020

I’ve been a IHG Spire for years
This is the best staff I’ve ever been around

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous

By

12 March 2020

club

I'm in the Bay Area a lot for business, and have tried a good number of hotels. This one is close to perfect. Great views, friendly but not too friendly staff, easy parking, and super clean.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant place to stay

By

10 March 2020

club

Staff so pleasing to help, convenient for cable car etc first time there

Read More
Read Less

business experience

By

10 March 2020

club

Everything was so simple as far as checking in, location and support. Food was terrific as were conference amenities. I would recommend the Holiday Inn without question

Read More
Read Less

TaylorMI55

By

07 March 2020

club

The room was very clean and there was a very pleasant maid that took care of my room. All the interactions I had with any staff person was pleasant and professional. Peter gave helpful suggestions to questions that I asked and arranged the shuttle for back to the airport. I enjoyed the cocktails and appetizers at the happy hour at the restaurant. It was a good location for me.

Read More
Read Less

Solution Tree Conference stay

By

07 March 2020

Hotel in need of renovation . The basement conference room was dark and dingy.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn SF

By

04 March 2020

The hotel has a nice view. The beds were very comfortable. The room was clean. There is a parking garage with a charge of 40 a night, I believe its around there. I booked two rooms and one room's toilet was not working properly and they were able to switch the second room. This hotel is near a lot of stores that are in walking distance. I always try to book this hotel when in SF.

Read More
Read Less

San Francisco get away

By

04 March 2020

club

Good location to drop your bags and go tour the city. The breakfast buffet was nice and gets you started in the morning.
The hotel is not too close to downtown or the other SF areas, but areas are quickly accessible by uber/lyft or nice walk. The hills may get you. Trolley stop is nicely located outside hotel.

Read More
Read Less