Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1425 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1425reviews

  • 5 Stars
    645
  • 4 Stars
    457
  • 3 Stars
    161
  • 2 Stars
    98
  • 1 Stars
    64

Do not stay here!

By

03 April 2021

platinumelite

Absolutely terrible experience. Booked 33 nights but left as soon as I could after just 4 days. Rooms are terrible and dirty. I complained and asked to change room, they showed me 4 others that were exactly the same.

I then decided to cancel based on this and they even made me pay for a early cancellation fee

Awful experience, put me off holiday inn for good.

Read More
Read Less

No issues good stay

By

02 April 2021

platinumelite

It’s my 2nd time staying here, very friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

quick stop

By

30 March 2021

I've stayed only for 2 nights. Considering other hotels are closed this one was quite busy. Covid measures were ok, but I saw a few people weren't distancing

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean hotel

By

25 March 2021

platinumelite

Amenities closed due to Covid but the room service was good.
The hotel lounge looks modern. The rooms are a little tired but very clean

Read More
Read Less

Two small singles no double bed but same price for one person

By

21 March 2021

There was an option within the standard/twin room to have a double bed on booking and as I was travelling alone a double bed is what I required and what I chose. It was not stated no double beds were available. I paid at reception but when I got to my room it was two small single beds. I brought this to the attention of reception straight away but no alternative nor reduction in price was offered. Being on my own I feel like to pay the same price for a single bed is poor and these beds seem particularly small, I'm 6ft and did not have much room within the bed and it was not comfortable. Shutters only covered half the window and artificial light flooded in which also kept me awake. The walls seemed thin and I could hear everything from the hallway and even the TV is the adjacent room which also affected sleep. I would not stay again

Read More
Read Less

Aylesbury HI

By

19 March 2021

Great experience, clean and courteous.

Well done.

Read More
Read Less

Work Stay

By

18 March 2021

platinumelite

I've stayed here many times during the covid year we've had, and everytime I feel safe, which is why I only stay here while in the Oxford area for work.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

18 March 2021

Hotel clean and safe. Evening meal good quality and value. Goid choice at breakfast despite Covid restrictions.

Read More
Read Less

CraugMan

By

10 March 2021

Pleasant stay, too bad during this time most of the things are shut but hopefully they will reopen once lockdown is over

Read More
Read Less

Above and Beyond

By

22 February 2021

I have been staying here for Quite a while now, and may I say the staff are friendly , professional and always helpful considering all the current restrictions in these unprecedented times. They constantly update their Menu and are always doing stage Checks asking about my own personal needs. My Room which I always have the same one, is always clean and comfortable and is a home away from home. I have recommended this hotel on many of occasions to fellow work colleagues, And I will be happy staying there for the next few years.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Bed and food

By

20 February 2021

Excellent stay, food was tasty, powerful shower. TV channels were all mixed up and could do with Smart TV;s l

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

19 February 2021

I was very happy with my stay at holiday Inn aylesbury. I was staying for one night as I was moving house the next day so I needed somewhere to sleep for 1 night. The lady who checked me in was very welcoming and pleasant. I did not catch her name but she had dark hair, i don't think she was English, maybe Polish? But that's just a guess. My room was very clean and spacious and had everything I needed. Overall a very good stay and and the refurbishment they have made since my last stay looks great. I will definitely stay again at holiday Inn if I am in aylesbury in the future.

Read More
Read Less