Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 587 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

587reviews

  • 5 Stars
    262
  • 4 Stars
    190
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    26

Cold but Comfortable

By

08 December 2016

Beginning to show signs of needing some refurbishment. Attention to details vital to ensure return visits.

Read More
Read Less

Very Busy And Under staffed

By

08 December 2016

Its a shame a this hotel could do so much better,
Most of the staff are friendly and helpful but lack the touch and experience that makes this one of the Hotels down falls.

You never get apologies from the Hotel and then any follow up's,. to see if all was resolved.
When it was busy last week I waited over 1 hour for my overpriced evening meal (food is ok to be fair)
and then after asking 2 times for my desert I had to leave with out it after 25min further waiting, Not so much as Sorry from the Hotel.!
Last Night was another example of what a let down, I was told after waiting 45mins for my evening meal that they were very busy and that I would not get my desert for a long time, I said why was I not informed of this when placing my order and they just shrug there shoulders and look dumb!
I then asked for it to be delivered to my room when ever it would be ready, and he had the ordasity to tell me there would be an additional £3 charge, they clearly have no idea on customer service, this is just a couple of examples out od dozens, They are so short staffed in the Kitchen with another Chef leaving this week, things will only get worse, will they ever learn No!
To be continued..

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

29 November 2016

club

Friendly staff let down by a shabby environment. Jacuzzi not working , pool too shallow. Poorly decorated. Beer was flat.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Aylesbury Holiday Inn

By

28 November 2016

My room was comfortable, quiet, and dark enough for sleeping at any time of the day, which is important when recovering from international travel. The room thermostats are all set to either heat or cooling, which resulted in some warm nights. Hotel staff was friendly courteous and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet location but centrally located. Great Stay.

By

25 November 2016

club

Very comfortable stay and all round a pleasant experience. Hotel staff excellent. Good food and service. Everything you would expect. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

hard beds.cold room.poor food not good value.

By

22 November 2016

no heating. hard beds poor meal.to expensive for the experience we had.

Posted byCustomerCare
30 November 2016
Dear sally how, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room, especially the beds and the the quality of food we serve was not to your liking. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Adequate for a stopover

By

22 November 2016

The hotel is in need of a bit of a makeover and the heavily stained lobby carpet and drunk guests that welcomed me for my one night stopover weren't the perfect start.
However the reception staff were lovely. Polite and efficient (Mia) and directed to my room.
The room again was adequate. The decor is a little tired but it was a good size. The bathroom needs some TLC in that the Sealant is cracking and discoloured and the toilet flush needed encouragement .
One of the lights in the room didn't work but this wasn't a big problem.
I made myself a cup of tea - biscuits would have been a nice addition which can be found in most other hotels.
Either the room walls are pretty thin or I had noisy felow guests!

Posted byCustomerCare
30 November 2016
Dear Labatts, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your comments. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff. However, we are concerned with the overall condition of the hotel. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Our goal is to make everyone’s stay special and this review will be useful in our endeavor to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer. Again, thank you for staying with us and hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

20 November 2016

club

No complaints. The room and bed were comfortable.
Breakfast was good and staff all friendly

Read More
Read Less

Poor heating

By

20 November 2016

platinumelite

Poor heating - at breakfast had to wear a coat! The waitress said it had been like this for a few days?

Posted byHotelStaff
28 November 2016
Dear Billybobby12, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property during your business trip and being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite members. It is to my absolute regret to learn that some of our facilities particularly the heating unit fell below your expectations. In this regard, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies. Rest assured this matter is already taken into account as we always try our best to deliver the utmost service we could offer to our valued guests. We hope you would consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to Aylesbury. Sincerely, Dianne L Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

15 November 2016

club

We stayed at Holiday Inn Aylesbury in November for just one night. The reception was welcoming and friendly. We enjoyed our stay - slept well - and had breakfast in the restaurant in the morning. A very good experience overall.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and good service

By

03 November 2016

club

Nice hotel with good facilities and helpful staff. However, the heating in our room did not work and although given extra duvets still spent a very cold night. Dinner was nice in the restaurant but the room was again very cold and one lady was given an electric heater!

The pool and spa facilities were very nice the only thing that spoiled it was an unpleasant smell at one end of the pool which remained to be there on the second day of our stay.

Posted byCustomerCare
14 November 2016
Dear pen16, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our service level to be good and our dinner options to be nice. However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by our heating system and for the issues you had at our pool. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Weekend away

By

02 November 2016

club

A great stay at the Holiday Inn Aylesbury. Clean room, friendly, helpful staff and the breakfast is always excellent.

Read More
Read Less