Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2051 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2051reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1267
  • 4 Stars
    601
  • 3 Stars
    116
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    31

Great Hotel - I will come again

By

05 July 2021

club

As I already mentioned my first impression contacting Ms. Joy the Manager of the Hotel was excellent and after coming into the room I was positively surprised therefore, now I trust even more the organization and the Hotel management.

I already spent one month and I will most probably stay one more month, wishing to come back again.

Thank you for all

A.Zenobi

Read More
Read Less

great location, excellent service

By

02 July 2021

club

great location, excellent service

Read More
Read Less

Work from home

By

24 June 2021

platinumelite

I booked for 2-night stay at this hotel to give it a try. Check in was fast. The only minor problem I had at checkin is that the room upgrade with my IHG Platinum Ambassador membership is not what I expected. The upgraded room assigned to me was not on their website when I made the reservation.

I booked for premier room and the next category available on their website is a suite room. But I was given a corner premier room instead. I informed the reception and the male staff was happy to give me the suite. Thanks for that. 5-star service!

The strong smell of the carpet did trigger my allergy. I had troublesome post-nasal drip and cough. I guess due to long closures of hotels in Bangkok, there's not a lot of regular and deep cleaning of the rooms as there are no guests on a daily basis.

The next day, I requested for deep and thorough cleaning of the room, including the carpet. My condition improved thereafter. Thanks to the housekeeping staff who did an excellent job. I appreciated that a lot. 5-star service!

The breakfast options at the Orchid Lounge were limited but it's not the hotel's fault though. Due to the pandemic, restaurants are to make all those adjustments on their menu. The best thing about the breakfast was kind service from the staff. They were so attentive to details and are super polite and nice. 5-star service!

One thing that made me unhappy was the service of the short-hair lady at the main entrance of the hotel. I noticed (and my friend noticed, too) - several few times - that she would politely open the door for Westerner guests, but not for us, Asians. Is it because we were not wearing suit and tie? Or is it because we are small Asians not professionally smart looking as the other guests? It made me upset observing that.

When I arrived at the hotel, coming out from the taxi with my luggage, she just looked at me and did not show any interest of helping or assisting me with my luggage as I entered the hotel. She just pointed her hand to the temperature scanner.

The other guy at the hotel entrance was amazing. The short-hair lady should learn from him on what it means to be attentive to details and to the guests. I hope to receive update from the hotel on the action they have taken to improve the guest experience. I've never experienced that treatment in other IHG hotels both in Thailand and overseas.

Overall, it was still a good stay and the not-so-nice experience I had was an isolated case. I recommend the hotel for both business and leisure. The hotel is old but it is well-maintained.

Thanks to the kind staff for their kind hospitality service and assistance, making my stay memorable and wonderful. See you again, soon.

Read More
Read Less

リラックスできた宿泊

By

05 June 2021

club

コロナ禍ではありますが、ホテルフロント含め素晴らしい対応でした。
朝食は隣接するインターコンチネンタルホテルで食べることができありがとうございます。
価格的にも満足できました。

Read More
Read Less

非常满意的一次住宿

By

27 May 2021

platinumelite

疫情期间入住,早餐被安排到隔壁的洲际酒店,一个人一张桌子点单,非常棒。

Read More
Read Less

A Perfect stay

By

04 May 2021

club

Staff are helpful, proactive, polite and attend to details of my questions and helping hand that i need. They did it well in a quality manner. Well done!
Check-in check-out are smooth.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

01 May 2021

Great location. Very good service. Has a pool and a good fitness room. We stayed in a suite with a dining table with four chairs which was really convenient for family in-room dining. Good value for money. A couple of minor things, somewhere we read it included a microwave, but there was none. We rang the desk and they said it was not included, but they agreed to send one up. Also the hotel Website indicated a two door or double door fridge, which we misunderstood to mean a big fridge and a full kitchen (instead it was an apartment size fridge and just a few small plates and a few forks and spoons). Room service menu not many choices (no pasta, no pizza). But otherwise the room was very large - a good one-bed suite with two large screen TVs and 1 and half baths.

Read More
Read Less

Great time

By

18 April 2021

Awesome trips. I want to rest for 2night in songkran day. The room so clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Best stay in the heart of Bangkok

By

17 April 2021

The most reasonable stay for both business and pleasure in Bangkok for the time being

Read More
Read Less

superp room

By

16 April 2021

platinumelite

Club lounge staff 5/5
Breakfast staff 5/5
Housekeeper 5/5
Front desk 4/5
* u must to let upgrade room for Plat member
pool &gym staff 5/5
Room 5/5
misc. food 4/5
location 4/5

impress totally

Read More
Read Less

Safe, comfortable stay

By

14 April 2021

platinumelite

The hotel had really good safety measures in place from the door to the room. The breakfast buffet was great and had extra staff to serve the guests in the most sanitary way. The pool was nice and atmosphere was relaxing. Good gym too.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and firm bed

By

11 April 2021

club

Usually I can’t handle hotels bed coz I sleep in firm bed, Holiday Inn bkk has a great bed I slept tight

Read More
Read Less