Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1409 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1409reviews

  • 5 Stars
    697
  • 4 Stars
    396
  • 3 Stars
    143
  • 2 Stars
    98
  • 1 Stars
    75

Extraordinary support during Covid-19 outbreak

By

06 April 2020

Leaving our cruise-ship we were informed that all hotels in the UK were closed on the very day due to the covid-19 outbreak. Later we further found out that also our flight was cancelled. On a very exceptional basis we were allowed to stay one night at the HI at Bristol Airport to catch a repatriation flight to Switzerland the next morning. Also the staff was very helpful contacting airlines, airports and other hotels closer to Heathrow to check for alternatives. Though the kitchen was already closed a reception staff member was tasked to cook for us a simple but balanced and tasty meal. In addition we much appreciated the quiet and green surroundings with excellent internet access.

Read More
Read Less

Très déçu

By

31 March 2020

Cet hôtel est décevant par rapport aux autres hôtels de la chaîne, principalement pour la propreté de la chambre le système de chauffage défectueux et le « restaurant » cafétéria. Je ne recommande pas.

Read More
Read Less

Fly drive

By

31 March 2020

club

Used hotel before very early flight from Bristol Airport. worked well for us and the shuttle bus every half hour simplified our life. Staff were just lovely.

Read More
Read Less

Comforting service in a difficult situation

By

22 March 2020

I decided to stay over this hotel near Bristol airport as I had to catch a rescue flight the morning after on my way to Bilbao in Northern Spain...I did not regret it and made me feel comfortable and reassured in those difficult moments (due to coronavirus).

Read More
Read Less

Customer service

By

18 March 2020

club

I would like to recommend the young man on reception, Kat

Read More
Read Less

Just a stopover

By

18 March 2020

Young lady on check in was excellent. Restaurant service just above average. Food was good but a terrible damp smell in the corridor on the top floor. Also corridors need redecoration.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel standards

By

18 March 2020

Helpful staff great location..reception staff exceptional I had a complaint Regards my room and the young Spanish lady was so kind professional and helpful in satisfying my request to change rooms..
Shuttle bus took 35 minutes to arrive at the airport seemed a long time standing in the cold waiting.
Great location.
Clean rooms
Helpful staff.
Food good

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

17 March 2020

Very handy for the airport. Has everything you’d expect from the hotel group.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

13 March 2020

The staff at reception were great particularly because u had booked the wrong date!

Read More
Read Less

Great Welcome.

By

12 March 2020

platinumelite

Without doubt one of the nicest welcomes I have ever experienced in a hotel. Thanks to Leila and her wonderful Smile. I will be back!!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient for early flights at Bristol

By

08 March 2020

club

Easy to find hotel on main road to airport but not noisy, easy check in and departure, comfortable room, ideal for when you need an early start for the airport.

Read More
Read Less

A great nights sleep

By

07 March 2020

club

The reception staff were very friendly and welcoming, which is always a positive first impression. Room was well presented and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less