Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1585 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1585reviews

  • 5 Stars
    794
  • 4 Stars
    440
  • 3 Stars
    163
  • 2 Stars
    109
  • 1 Stars
    79

Overnight stay

By

13 April 2022

platinumelite

On arrival, check in was swift and polite. As a family we ate an evening meal and the restaurant staff on shift couldn’t do enough to assist with food allergies.

Our room was ok, although the carpets were covered in marks and the pull out bed had lots of slats missing.
The emergency alarm kept sounding later in the evening, making it difficult to sleep properly.

At breakfast, some staff were incredibly rude when asking about allergies and were unable to supply an allergen list which is currently a legal requirement.

Check out was good and the member of staff on duty was very polite and apologetic.

Whilst I understand this hotel to be closing soon, it certainly fell well below the level expected of Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

28 March 2022

platinumelite

The hotel is convenient when flying to or from Bristol airport, and shuttle bus is available.
My only problem I had was having to pay for breakfast which I believe should be included in the room price which is high.

Read More
Read Less

Close to Bristol Airport

By

18 March 2022

club

This hotel is well placed for Bristol Airport. Very disappointed to arrive mid-evening to find there was no catering available. The desk clerk was not able to offer much local knowledge as to where we could get a meal. However, he was able to move our rooms to be on the same floor. The morning receptionist was very cheerful, considering it was only 4.45.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

25 February 2022

platinumelite

Lots of issues, no staff accountability.
Very disappointed with our visit.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely food in restaurant and lovely staff

By

14 December 2021

club

Overall view very good however I object to funds being taken from my card one without my permission and two not knowing what it is for!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Debbie

By

12 December 2021

club

Stayed here before my flight and parked my car for a week, great experience lovely clean room, comfy bed, food was good value for money, only downside was the bar ran out of bacardi

Read More
Read Less

Attentive staff

By

08 December 2021

Though they appeared too be understaffed in the evening, the staff were extremely helpful and managed under extreme prey.

The bathroom looked tired, and grouting around the bath/shower in need of attention.

Read More
Read Less

An Airport Hotel That is Quiet!!

By

07 December 2021

club

-Arrived to the hotel having completed a full days work that started with a 3 hour drive.
-Was greeted with a big smile and lovely greeting by the lovely Alison who, in realising the room I was booked into wasn't quite ready yet, took care of everything and organised things in the most efficient and professional manner.
-The hotel was about a 5-10 min drive down the hill from the airport, overlooking some beautiful fields and farmland.
-I needed to adjust the booking for the shuttle to the airport the next day and was accommodated with a smile and a friendly gesture of "Whatever we can do to help, sir."

-Staff were outstanding top to bottom and I really couldn't recommend them highly enough.

Read More
Read Less

Flight arrival stop over

By

02 December 2021

club

Excellent reception and staff friendly and kind. Lots of smiling and made you feel welcome. Nothing too much trouble. Room was excellent and extremely clean and very comfortable and bathroom was top end quality. Had a great nights sleep after travelling 8 hours. Excellent choices for breakfast. Good friendly service and comfortable lobby to sit in while waiting for friends to arrive. Great experience and one I hope to repeat soon, Covid willing……

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

01 December 2021

The reason for my stay was to maximise sleep before an early flight. The bathroom was flooded due to a leaky tap and so I was requred to change rooms.

This was done pretty efficiently but the phone dirext dial to receotion didnt work so I had to call using an external line after having to Google the number.

Read More
Read Less

Happy helpful staff

By

29 November 2021

club

Great location for travel and the best staff. The hotel is clean and offers a good selection of beverages

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable and convenient

By

20 November 2021

Perfect for Bristol airport. Convenient shuttle service to and from airport. Restaurant on site. Usual high standards of comfort and cleanliness

Read More
Read Less