Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 635 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

635reviews

  • 5 Stars
    292
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    44

not a convenient hotel for leisure purpose

By

28 septiembre 2016

club

to far from any convenient travel plans unless you have a car , bar and restaurant very disorganised short on staff and long waiting times

Read More
Read Less

Posizione ottima e personale cortese

By

28 septiembre 2016

Nonostante il breve soggiorno ho apprezzato molto l'hotel in particolare per la posizione rispetto all'aeroporto, per la pulizia generale e soprattutto per la cordialità e disponibilità del personale

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient for early flights

By

25 septiembre 2016

The Holiday Inn is ideal for the early departures of Ryanair flights to Limoges, the facilities are very suitable for a short stay. A member of staff even prepared a dessert not on the menu for my needs and preferences.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal for airport stay

By

21 septiembre 2016

The hotel was ideally located near to Bristol Airport. Staff very friendly and hotel was very clean.Dinner was well presented and the quality of food was good.Shuttle bus service to airport was welcome. Would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 septiembre 2016
Dear Premsharp, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Bristol Airport. We really appreciate you taking the time to do this. We are proud of our handy location close to Bristol Airport and we're very happy to hear that our 24 hour shuttle bus service is useful for our guests. It's great that you were able to sample our in-house restaurant, The Spot Kitchen and Bar. We offer a range of main courses to suit all tastes and our chef was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the quality and presentation of the food. Many thanks again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you at the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Front of House Team
Read More
Read Less

Nightmare

By

20 septiembre 2016

I am so disappointed with you. I have stayed in a Holiday Inn many times. If this hotel is used as a training hotel then there should have been better supervision of customer facing staff, but if this is an example of the standard of your UK operation.........

Posted byHotelStaff
23 septiembre 2016
Dear Disappointed from Stroud, We are extremely sorry to hear that your experience with us here at the Holiday Inn Bristol Airport did not meet your expectations. We are not specifically a training hotel but when new members of staff join our team, there is indeed a training period for them. During this time we equip new starters with the skills and expertise necessary to help them deliver a top quality service to our guests, and there is always somebody assigned to supervise them during this process. We apologise if you feel that the staff-in-training you encountered on this occasion were not helpful. Our teams pride themselves on being welcoming and attentive and we are disappointed to hear otherwise. We have fed your comment back to our staff and it has been taken on board. We appreciate your comments and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Front of House Team
Read More
Read Less

Good service and comfortable room

By

19 septiembre 2016

club

A good start to the holiday. The hotel is comfortable and the transfer to the airport was efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 septiembre 2016
Dear Bumblebee22, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bristol Airport. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience with us and that you found we provided a good base for the start of your holiday. Our shuttle bus aims to provide a smooth, efficient transfer to the airport for our guests, leaving every half an hour from the hotel. It's great to see that the service worked well for you. We hope to welcome you again soon and many thanks again for your kind comments. Kind regards, Front of House Team
Read More
Read Less

attentive staff

By

17 septiembre 2016

platinumelite

the staff at the hotel are top rate. all areas of the hotel very clean and tidy excellent airport shuttle service

Posted byHotelStaff
18 septiembre 2016
Dear Slick743, Thank you for your recent review, and your kind words. We take the comments of our guests very seriously, as our goal is to always improve on meeting and exceeding expectations. We are very proud of all of our hotel team - It such a great feeling to be appreciated with excellence hotel team hard work and dedication as we all continue to provide guest satisfaction all the time. Thank you for giving us a 5 stars rate and rest ensured that we will pass your comments to amongst all team to further encouragement. We are all looking forward to welcoming you once again. Best wishes, Geofry and Reception Team
Read More
Read Less

Expensive Airport Hotel

By

13 septiembre 2016

Expensive to stay here but very close to Bristol Airport
which was the reason for my stay.
Uncomfortable bed and pillows.
Room and bathroom in need of a refresh and could have been cleaner.
Expensive, tasteless and badly cooked food.
Second time I've stayed here and little improvement since last time.

Posted byCustomerCare
21 septiembre 2016
Dear Cavan67, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the proximity of our hotel from Bristol Airport. We would like to apologize for the shortfalls you have noticed with the quality of the room you received and the food quality we serve did nit live up to your expectations. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

very good hotel

By

08 septiembre 2016

Stayed one night and was very impressed with all aspects of the hotel.We ate in the dining room on arrival and the food and drink were excellent.we would definitely stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
11 septiembre 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for spending your time to comment on your recent stay. We are very glad to see, that you remark our hotel, the food offer and the perfect location around. We were also very pleased to read your comments about the how impressed you are with all aspects of the hotel especially how you enjoyed the restaurant service. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. We all looking forward to welcoming you once again. Best wishes, Geofry and Reception Team
Read More
Read Less

Adequate but expensive

By

06 septiembre 2016

club

there are many better airport hotels but sadly none are near Bristol Airport. Our stay was brief but certainly not a great start to our trip. Holiday Inn looks run down and a little seedy - however it fulfilled its funtion

Posted byCustomerCare
16 septiembre 2016
Dear wiltshire123, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note you found the hotel fulfilled its function. However, we regret to read that the location of the hotel to the airport fell below your expectations and for finding the hotel dated. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, to meet our guests' needs and expectations. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and we hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Airport hotel

By

03 septiembre 2016

Situated a short drive from the airport this hotel was perfect for a pre-flight overnight stay.

The staff were friendly but efficient on check-in but most importantly were speedy at 5am in the morning when we had to depart for the airport.

There is a shuttle bus to the airport and you are not disturbed by road or aircraft noise in the night.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 septiembre 2016
Dear Moov, Thank you very much for your kind note and for highlighting our service. We spend a lot of time on giving special trainings to optimise personalised service and selection of talents. Therefor, it's a pleasure to see that you enjoyed the encounters with all of our team. It is really indeed a great feeling to all of us here at Holiday Inn, Bristol Airport to be acknowledge of all of our hard work and to meet that customer satisfaction and needs. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly when you need a special requirements prior to your arrival on your next visit at the property. We all looking forward to welcoming you once again. Warm regards, Geofry and Reception Team
Read More
Read Less

hotel stay before cruise

By

01 septiembre 2016

A nice hotel but to have to pay to park your car for one nights stay is a bit over the top.There was a poor choice of draught beers and ciders available.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 septiembre 2016
Dear Sir Kev, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your impression with us and to many other IHG members here. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed you time here at Holiday Inn, Bristol Airport and hope to see you soon again in our hotel. We will certainly review the mentioned issue about the poor choice of beers and cider to ensure that we provide best customer satisfaction to all guests. I do apologise as well that you were not made aware that the hotel charge £5 for overnight guest parking and this was not made clear to your booking and prior to your arrival - Please excuse any caused inconvenience. I hope to welcome you once again. All the best wishes and warm greetings. Geofry and Reception Team
Read More
Read Less