Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1838 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1838reviews

  • 5 Stars
    974
  • 4 Stars
    570
  • 3 Stars
    189
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    35

Cardiff city centre

By

19 March 2021

Great staff and location.
Only downside was having to walk through the smoking area at the hotel entrance.

Read More
Read Less

Restful clean and friendly stay

By

17 March 2021

As always when I stay at the Holiday in Cardiff City, with work or otherwise, I found the staff to be helpful, curious and always happy to assist, front entry to exit, there are distance markers, screams, hand gel stations at every point throughout the hotel giving me the customer that extra assurance that your staff were going that extra mile to keep me and my co workers safe in these worrying stressful times
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

13 March 2021

club

Stayed here few times and always receive a friendly welcome at check-in.
The rooms are clean and tidy, offering all the basic facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

04 March 2021

Great Location and ok value but tired, grey and miserable looking, needs brightening up throughout, knackered out old TV's need replacing, hardly any sockets in the room and terrible lighting

Read More
Read Less

Work

By

28 February 2021

The food choices and quality on the room service menu was very poor.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

26 February 2021

club

Food was good friendly staff nice and clean rooms recommended every one

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, very helpful in difficult times

By

12 February 2021

The staff made my visit, from helping me find a solution to my laundry to accepting a very late order for breakfast. They are working hard making a difficult situation a bit more bearable

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location

By

12 February 2021

club

The hotel is only a short walk from the Principality Stadium, BBC and other key locations, plus right over the road from a gorgeous park. I will be visiting again with my family when the current pandemic has passed.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, Brilliant Staff, Lovely Room

By

06 February 2021

platinumelite

Fantastic hotel as always.

Stayed here many times and always receive a friendly welcome at check-in, which is very easy and quick.

The rooms are clean and tidy, offering all the basic facilities. Extras are provided in the executive rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

30 January 2021

Great stay, welcoming staff who are professional and polite. They were quick to help with any questions and concerns. Hotel was clean. Grab and go breakfast was great.

Read More
Read Less

Business in Cardiff

By

22 January 2021

platinumelite

As a key worker I have experienced various hotels during lockdown. The H.I. Cardiff central understands most local restaurants and bars are closed so offers hot evening meals and breakfast to be taken in the room. In my opinion this is safe and perfectly acceptable.
As always the staff are friendly and understand guests are their for a reason.
A safe, secure and pleasant base.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Castle St Cardiff

By

20 January 2021

club

I work for the NHS and this is the second time they have booked me in this particular hotel as I was Covid swabbing staff at a facility nearby. The service was second to none and nothing was too much trouble. I asked for an upgrade as the hotel was quiet and the staff were happy to grant my request. My room was wonderful, relaxing and quiet. It was spotlessly clean and the shower was incredibly powerful, it’s something I adore. Breakfast was delicious and served right on time. I also stayed at the sister hotel Holiday Inn the week before and it was again fabulous. I cannot recommend this chain highly enough. I will be staying twice next week.

Read More
Read Less