Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 760 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

760reviews

  • 5 Stars
    364
  • 4 Stars
    259
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    16

Gutes Hotel, top Lage

By

04 July 2016

Top:
- Lage (fünf Minuten Fußweg zur Innenstadt)
- bequeme Betten
- sauber
- freundliche und hilfsbereite Mitarbeiter

Flop:
- teilweise sehr hellhörig

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

04 July 2016

Choose this hotel for the location nr to the Stadium. Standard of room fine, bed comfy and breakfast was very good.
Would certainly recommend if attending events at the Stadium.

Read More
Read Less

Average stay

By

22 June 2016

The hotel is a little dated now and this shows in the finishes and furnishes of the rooms. The room i stayed in was very strangely designed with little room around the bed and the toilet encroaching onto the side of the bath. Staff were fine but the bar closed at 12 and there was no residents bar available, was simply told to 'try ordering to your room'...which is not ideal if you want finish the night with some friends.
The room was OK but not worth the money, there are far more modern and better situated hotels in Cardiff for the money they were asking. and the party in the room above did nothing to help get a good nights sleep. Overall, I get the impression that this hotel is living off its location to the millennium stadium and getting away with it

Posted byCustomerCare
05 July 2016
Dear WB64, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Cardiff City Center , UK. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate you high rating in room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room design, operational hours of the bar and the noise during your stay. We will look into these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Not up to standard

By

16 June 2016

We were dissapointed with the size of the room, the furniture and the bathroom. We believe the room we stayed in is in need of refurbishment.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry to hear your stay was not as good as it should have been. Please accept my apologies for this and please feel free to contact me direct should you wish to discuss this further. Kind regards Lisa Hull lisa.hull@hicardiffcitycentre.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Bedrooms a little tired

By

15 June 2016

platinumelite

Bedrooms a little tired but otherwise an excellent Holiday Inn, exactly what I have come to expect

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Many thanks for your recent feedback. We value all feedback and all comments raised are noted and used to improve future guest services. I am pleased to hear you had a good stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Lisa Hull lisa.hull@hicardiffcitycentre.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Cardiff-lots to do

By

13 June 2016

The hotel is very close to city centre and straight across the road from the castle. We ate twice for dinner and both times the food was good. The staff are helpfull and friendly and the breakfast was really good.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Many thanks for your recent review. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and also within Cardiff. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Lisa Hull lisa.hull@hicardiffcitycentre.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Dreadful Food

By

12 June 2016

club

I've rarely come across such a bland and unpalatable plate of food - ironic as it was the Chefs dish of the day.

Posted byCustomerCare
20 June 2016
Dear pppd, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory dining experience you had. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Shopping Stay

By

10 June 2016

Overall a reasonabe experience for the cost. Although we stayed in the newly refurbished 'executive room' it really didnt seem overly refurbished or modernised. It was more standard like other hotels and I wouldn't want to stay in any unfurbished room given this. Bar and breakfast was all good with reliable internet and close promixity to shops. The car park also felt secure.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Many thanks for your review. We value all feedback and all comments will be used to help us improve our future guest services. I am pleased to hear you had a good stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Lisa Hull lisa.hull@hicardiffcitycentre.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

cardiff june 6th

By

10 June 2016

good stay, nice hotel, no issues. Breakfast good quality, room comfy.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Lisa Hull lisa.hull@hicardiffcitycentre.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Good City Centre Hotel

By

09 June 2016

club

Excellent stay only downside was the quality of the evening meal, very small portions and quite bland.
Good hotel staff, very clean would generally recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Many thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear your evening meal wasn't as good as it should have been, this information will be passed on to look into as this is not our usual standard of service. I am pleased to hear despite this you had a great stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Lisa Hull lisa.hull@hicardiffcitycentre.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Good city centre location

By

07 June 2016

Comfortable if fairly basic Holiday Inn. Bathrooms are very small and are in need of upgrading. Excellent location for the centre of Cardiff

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Many thanks for your feedback. We value all feedback as it helps us to improve our future guest services. I am pleased to hear you had a good stay with us and also within the Welsh Capital. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Lisa lisa.hull@hicardiffcitycentre.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Very Clean and perfect location

By

06 June 2016

club

Have stayed here before and would stay again. Always lovely helpful staff, very clean rooms. Good value for money and saved 30% via NHS Discounts site. Will definitely be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Many thanks for your recent review. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Lisa Hull lisa.hull@hicardiffcitycentre.co.uk
Read More
Read Less