Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 911 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

911reviews

  • 5 Stars
    444
  • 4 Stars
    314
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    18

Comfy bed good breakfast

By

February 26, 2017

club

Here for a one night stay. Good location for castle and city centre. Decent room with good lighting and mirrors! Not a bad nights sleep but I was a little cold, could have done with an extra blanket. It was Feb. Very good selection at breakfast with excellent service. Friendly staff on reception. Parking £12, could see the car from the room at the back.

Read More
Read Less

Almost perfect

By

February 26, 2017

club

Great location, excellent staff, clean quite rooms and very good breakfast. All for a very reasonable price. Practically perfect.

Read More
Read Less

NEVER AGAIN!

By

February 24, 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights and can honestly say that I will never again and having raised a complaint with both the reception desk, the general manager and IHG Priority club will seriously consider changing my brand loyalty. My main complaint was regarding the restaurant manager ranting about my partner and I across the restaurant to her colleague, I understand smoking isn't considered a pleasant past time, but to be berated and humiliated for it is unacceptable. The Corridors were full of dirty laundry, pizza boxes, glasses etc from 8am until 7pm and it was everywhere. I was overcharged on my credit card for the room and still await a refund. On the Saturday, a day they new they were fully booked for the 6 nations rugby, they decided to reduce the breakfast time by an Hour and a Half which meant it was chaotic to say the very least. Queues to get a table, food running out as soon as it arrived, coffee machines empty and very stressed out staff. On check out when I raised this, according to the front desk it was unforeseen that reducing the breakfast hours would result in the same number of booked guests having to dine in a shorter amount of time.....top marks for intelligence especially as whilst I was told this, a staff member behind the receptionist was shaking her head and saying "This happens every time". What upsets me even more, having then raised my complaint in writing, nobody, including the hotels General Manager has felt it necessary to apologise.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Dear AndrewHepburn I am really sorry to read of your dissatisfaction following your recent stay here. I am aware of the communication following your stay and the apology and actions taken in respect of this, clearly reading this review there is misunderstanding and I am more than happy to discuss further. To re iterate our apology to you we are very sorry for any shortcomings in service on the extended day of your recent stay , and it was our intention to reflect this in our communication. My email is richard.platts@hicardiffcitycentre.co.uk Kind regards Richard Platts General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

February 21, 2017

club

This is far one of the best Holiday Inns we as a family have stayed in. Great location for sight seeing and near to restaurants. The hotel was clean and the beds wer comfortable even the sofa beds for the kids. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location , Friendly Staff

By

February 20, 2017

I chose this hotel because of its location in the city centre and proximity to my customer. Everything worked smoothly , staff at the desk super-friendly and no queues to check in or out.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms Need Updated

By

February 20, 2017

Common areas are nice. Staff was well attentive. The room was very small and had not changed much from 20 years ago when I was there.

Read More
Read Less

city centre hotel

By

February 20, 2017

club

excellent location for a visit to Cardiff. the hotel is much as you would expect - comfortable but slightly impersonal. As far as I could see there are no leisure facilities. If you stay here make sure that you don't get a room facing the castle as it can be noisy at night.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and really central to everything in the city.

By

February 19, 2017

Hotel within walking distance of everything Cardiff has to offer. Staff really accommodating and room clean. Good breakfast, all you need for the start of a busy day shopping and visiting the castle.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel at a reasonable cost

By

February 19, 2017

platinumelite

I stay at this hotel approximately 10 times a year, and am always pleased with the service provided.The hotel is situated in a very convenient position for both leisure and business purposes, being within a 2 minute walk of the city centre.The hotel is always in pristine condition and the staff are both friendly and helpful.I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for your next stay in Cardiff

Read More
Read Less

Good price, excellent breakfast

By

February 14, 2017

Always polite and friendly staff. Another good stay, breakfast always good, now better with new coffee machines and new toaster! Only issue is the mattresses are firmer than I prefer.

Hotel excellent for walking to city centre, with good views from many rooms

Read More
Read Less

Good Service, Central Location

By

February 13, 2017

club

Friendly professional staff. Rooms nicely appointed, clean and comfortable. Excellent location being close to shops and the historic castle. Would recommend this hotel as represents good value for money compared to other chains.

Read More
Read Less

CARDIFF

By

February 12, 2017

club

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Not sure why I have to write more but nice hotel with friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less