Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1842 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1842reviews

  • 5 Stars
    975
  • 4 Stars
    573
  • 3 Stars
    189
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    35

short and sweet

By

April 28, 2021

nice to get away and have a few days where somebody else worries about sorting out your room :)

Read More
Read Less

Staff were great

By

April 26, 2021

platinumelite

Rooms tired and need upgrading. Just feel a bit “used” and carpets etc have seen better days

Read More
Read Less

Stayed here many times

By

April 16, 2021

I like the location of this hotel, The staff are friendly and the food is nice. I recommend a sausage in the morning. Is delicious.

Unfortunately I had a very noisy guest above my room and they were very heavy on their feet, the rooms are tired and the TV is a little old and clunky.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Cardiff April 21.

By

April 12, 2021

We have stayed at this venue before, pre Covid, so know the hotel. The circumstances were much changed but the hotel still had high levels of presentation, cleanliness, attentive and very helpful staff who made a great job of making you feel welcome and safe.
There was a very well run reception, breakfast service, housekeeping and well maintained communal areas.
We were pleased with all aspects of our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Cardiff city centre

By

March 19, 2021

Great staff and location.
Only downside was having to walk through the smoking area at the hotel entrance.

Read More
Read Less

Restful clean and friendly stay

By

March 17, 2021

As always when I stay at the Holiday in Cardiff City, with work or otherwise, I found the staff to be helpful, curious and always happy to assist, front entry to exit, there are distance markers, screams, hand gel stations at every point throughout the hotel giving me the customer that extra assurance that your staff were going that extra mile to keep me and my co workers safe in these worrying stressful times
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

March 13, 2021

club

Stayed here few times and always receive a friendly welcome at check-in.
The rooms are clean and tidy, offering all the basic facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

March 04, 2021

Great Location and ok value but tired, grey and miserable looking, needs brightening up throughout, knackered out old TV's need replacing, hardly any sockets in the room and terrible lighting

Read More
Read Less

Work

By

February 28, 2021

The food choices and quality on the room service menu was very poor.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

February 26, 2021

club

Food was good friendly staff nice and clean rooms recommended every one

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, very helpful in difficult times

By

February 12, 2021

The staff made my visit, from helping me find a solution to my laundry to accepting a very late order for breakfast. They are working hard making a difficult situation a bit more bearable

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location

By

February 12, 2021

club

The hotel is only a short walk from the Principality Stadium, BBC and other key locations, plus right over the road from a gorgeous park. I will be visiting again with my family when the current pandemic has passed.

Read More
Read Less