Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 468 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

468reviews

  • 5 Stars
    296
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great stay!

By

18 January 2017

club

Thank you we had a great stay! Your hotel is very nice. Gal that checked us in, did an awesome job.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and quiet rooms

By

13 January 2017

I always choose this hotel when doing ministry at Wheaton College.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for your kind words and continued loyalty with us during your repeated visits to Wheaton College. Let us know if there is anything we can ever do to make your stay even better. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

13 January 2017

The room was clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast and dinner in the restaurant was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, as well as the food in our restaurant and the cleanliness of your room. We appreciate you letting us know and will make sure our staff reads your thoughful comments. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

11 January 2017

club

Well maintained property. Food was INCREDIBLE ! Service from Restaurant and Hotel top tier. Beds very comfortable and what more can I say? This is one of the best of the best to stay at for business or leisure time.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Thank you all the kind words and praise of the staff and service. It means a great deal to know we are taking care of our guest, so thank you for sharing, and we will ensure our staff sees your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip out by Carol Stream. Thanks again.
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

11 January 2017

club

The staff was nice and it seemed safe. Bar, lounge was cool and everyone seemed to be having a good time.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Glad to read that you enjoyed your visit and felt comfortable during your stay with us. It's nice to know that that "vibe" seemed to be shared by those around you as well. We hope we will see you again soon, and thank you for sharing.
Read More
Read Less

Restaurant

By

11 January 2017

I would like to see the restaurant menu change periodically for the folks that stay there frequently

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Thank you for your 5 stars, and feedback regarding the restaurant. Please know that we are now offering "Monthly Specials", to offer some seasonal specials & allow a little more variety to our menu. (But if there's something in particular, let us know...we are always looking for feedback.) Again, thanks for shaing your thoughts and for your loyalty to us and Holiday Inn. We look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

RUDE Staff - Bedroom was okay

By

09 January 2017

RUDE Staff - Bedroom was okay - Upon arrival as an IHG Spire Elite member they should be very welcoming and offer to choose either a welcome amenity or points (NEVER GOT EITHER). When asked for a water, front desk lady had the poorest attitude.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience so we can review our procedures. I apolgize for our staff, if they overlooked recognizing your IHG Rewards status and delivering the proper ammenites to you. While all guests are valued, we do understand that IHG Spire Elite Memeber are those that travel the most and we certainly appreciate your business and all the travel you do on an annual basis. Please reach out to me (630.665.3000-ask for the General Manager) so I can get more details and I will ensure you get the points you deserved. Thank you again for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to relax and unwind

By

08 January 2017

platinumelite

We have stayed at this hotel before as a family and this year, my kids wanted to go back. We got a room upgrade to a bedroom suite and the kids really loved it. Pool was very good and we relaxed in the room afterwards. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Thank you for your kind words. It's nice to read that we are able to serve as a fun place you you and your family to enjoy time together. We appreciate your repeated business and we hope to see you all again soon for more family fun.
Read More
Read Less

A weekend in Wheaton

By

06 January 2017

The check in process was smooth and efficient as it generally is at Holiday Inns.

My biggest complaint about this property is just how outdated a good portion of the rooms are. I was on the 4th floor and it was in dire need of an update. Although outdated the room had plenty of space and was very open. Bed was nice and sheets were clean.

There were several rooms on the first floor that had doors open that were stuffed with mattresses and other furniture. Looks like a possible renovation was ongoing. Would recommend those doors are closed off to prevent guests from having to view.

Restaurant was outdated, but the staff was very friendly and attentive. The bar tenders did a great job. The prices at the bar are reasonable for alcohol and food.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. Please know we will share your kind words with our staff regarding your experiences with both the front desk and restaurant staffs. You are exactly correct in your statement of some "possible renovations" as we are currently replaceming all of our mattresses throughout the building. I apologize for you having to see some of the "behind the scenes" work, and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Thank you again for sharing, and I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our area.
Read More
Read Less

Rundown and Dirty

By

05 January 2017

club

An older hotel is fine. I don't need ultra modern or new. I don't expect missing grout, peeling wallpaper, or water stains. Grime in the bathroom is not acceptable.

The bedding was clean and the bed was fine. The room was a good size and staff was polite.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience, and please know your kind words about our staff will be shared with them. I do apologize for the appearance of the areas you descibed. As you can read from most of our reviews, we get many compliments on our hotels cleanliness and regret that we fell short during your visit. I apprecaite you bringing these areas to our attention, so we can look to make changes and continue to improve. Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great bed and handicap accessible

By

05 January 2017

platinumelite

The room was good size and being in a while made it easier for me to get around. Parking was close. Our whole family was able to join us for breakfast one morning and the staff was very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Glad to read that you enjoyed your visit with us and that your room met your needs during your stay with us. We will ensure our staff hears your kind words regarding how helpful they were. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Great Christmas stay while visiting family

By

05 January 2017

club

Was greeting warmly on Christmas afternoon at check in. Offered a room up-grade. Great Christmas present from the very nice reception person. Comfortable, clean room made for a great night sleep after traveling all morning and Christmas with the family.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
What a wonderful review. It was nice to read that we could be a part of your Christmas and that we could add to your holiday season. Hope we see you again next year. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Read More
Read Less