Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 560 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

560reviews

  • 5 Stars
    314
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    20

Reception staff

By

28 April 2017

club

The person at reception, Lesley we think, made us very welcome and helped with relocating our room as a memeber of our group had limited mobility.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

27 April 2017

club

As always friendly staff on a consistent level.
Lovely room especially as it was a rewards night offer, as we would normally book an executive suite, but had a standard room for the rewards night, which lived up to expectation.

Only two negative factors:
Although there are plug sockets available for the charging of phones/laptops etc. they are only located by the desk area and in the room we stayed, we had to either sacrifice the use of the light, the TV or the kettle to utilise the plugs. Why could a plug socket be installed close to the bedside tables so we could sit/lie in comfort on the bed whilst charging AND being able to use our electronic devises.

Since the revamp to IHG members, i really miss having a paper delivered ready for when you wake in the mornings. I understand that there is an electronic version available, but we don't use this service as it is inconvenient to use and prefer a normal paper. Would love to see this option return.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great food

By

21 April 2017

club

Room was clean and tidy, pillows not the best but bed was comfy. We had breakfast and were very impressed with the range and quality and the kids wanted to bring the pancake machine home! All the staff were friendly and helpful which was doubly important as our children are autistic...staff were still smiling after my son managed to lock the door card in the room for the third time.
My only issue is that my son managed to leave a much needed teddy behind and when I called they stated that had emailed me; no email was recieved, but that they would post him back and call me to pay the postage before he actually went in the mail. I am still waiting for that call with a distraught child who will not sleep. Guessing that I will have to chase them again.
Overall a brilliant stay but feel a little let down by the after service.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel as stopover in 250 Mike drive

By

20 April 2017

club

Very comfortable hotel with good on site facilities

Read More
Read Less

Hotel great, breakfast

By

20 April 2017

Hotel is located on the A55 gateway into Wales. You only stay there if passing through.
Hotel is comfortable, beds very comfortable and seems well insulated from the highway noise. However the construction results in the floors above you creaking noisily (request a top floor room).
Biggest disappointment was the buffet breakfast whilst good choice hot food was cold/luck warm at best and the draught lager beer pipes are in need of a clean as the beer tastes 'tart'.
However a very convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

Again First Class

By

18 April 2017

Having now stayed at this hotel for nearly 12 months ,i was upgraded and was gratefully recieved,the staff at this hotel cannot do enough in particular waiting staff in bar/restaurant,Reception staff and Maria ,nothying is ever too much trouble.
You are a credit to the Holiday INN BRAND.

Thanks

Stuart

Read More
Read Less

Good Value Stay

By

18 April 2017

club

This hotel met the need for a 2 night family stay with a lovely breakfast and quiet location. The location was relatively convenient, although the sign-posting to the hotel needs enhancing to get to it! Overall, a good booking.

Read More
Read Less

Always satisfied with Holiday Inns

By

17 April 2017

I enjoyed the stay and service and will stay inn HInns when ever possible

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

16 April 2017

club

We had a very comfortable stay at this hotel, good room and very good service from all the staff they were all very friendly and helpful we will use this hotel again when we come down again in October

Read More
Read Less

Practical

By

15 April 2017

club

This is a regular place for me to stay but its not luxurious, more practical. The bedding is crisp and clean and the room mostly okay. Its usually cheaper than the other Holiday Inns but this is reflected in the furnishings and public areas.
The staff are friendly and professional. Its a good location for us and we will continue to use it as long as the price remains competitive.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

14 April 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable bed, room could do with a slight update but menu has gone downhill since previous stays

Read More
Read Less

Average stay, slightly overpriced.

By

12 April 2017

Room was over priced and smelt of smoke. Only one towel was provided for two guests. The evening menu wasn't spectacular and no complementary tooth paste or toothbrushes were provided until we asked. The rooms could do with updating. The breakfast was ok but overall average service, I've stayed at better hotels for less money.

Read More
Read Less