Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1214 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1214reviews

  • 5 Stars
    655
  • 4 Stars
    327
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    48

Nice stay

By

14 October 2020

club

Noisy extractor fan in bathroom and dodgy batteries in remote but otherwise comfortable bed, spotlessly clean room and in a quiet location so undisturbed sleep .

Read More
Read Less

Zuverlässig angenehme Unterkunft

By

08 October 2020

platinumelite

Insgesamt sehr zufriedenstellend und sehr geeignet für geschftliche Aufenthalte

Read More
Read Less

The castle suite

By

06 October 2020

club

This is supposed to be the best room in the hotel . The room is situated above the main door and the reception area with the main stair case to one side . The room has no soundproofing; the first night
there was music playing constantly all night from the reception ceiling speakers which came through the floor on the second night at around 11 o’clock
there were people delivering equipment through
the main door ,which was not an automatic door ,
and kept banging shut every few minutes for about
an hour. Then they were back again at about 5.30 .
People constantly going up and down the stairs for
around 2 hours on the second morning we didn’t
get much sleep at all. The bed is situated in a
mezzanine level that looks great at first until you
turn the light off a see a smoke alarm placed right
above the head area which flashes a red light
every few seconds and a small roof window that
lets the car park lights in. Then there is the creaky
dip in the floor next to the dressing table area that
feels like you are going to go through it if you
actually walk on it . Then the bathroom which has
broken tiles and loose grouting on the floor the
bath itself has a broken mixer tap that comes
away in your hand when you use it. On the last day
while packing we discovered our clothing, shoes
and suitcases were all soaking wet as the
cupboards/closet was leaking can only presume
from the roof as it was raining quite hard. The food
was not worth the money we paid would
recommend going to the other restaurants in the
complex we paid £20 for 8 mini pastries 4 pieces of
toast and 2 coffees £35 for dinner a small pizza
that tasted like tomato sauce and cheese, a small
bowl of fries, a Caesar salad with microwaved from
frozen chicken breast , the holiday inn booking
page stated no extra charge for room service but
there is in fact a £3 charge for the service. The
housekeeping service is quite rightly postponed
during your stay due to Covid yet the housekeeper
and I believe the manager came into our room
believing we were out to show someone around it .
Not good at all. Especially when the bed looked
like it hadn’t been changed from the previous guest
, one of the pillows was dirty and there were hairs
in the bed. The only good thing I can say about this
hotel was the staff were friendly and very pleasant to deal with.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious family room.

By

30 September 2020

Loved are stay here. Comfortable beds, plenty of wardrobe space and the breakfast was really good with plenty of options. The staff are excellent an couldn’t do enough for us. Would highly recommend a stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet, comfortable and excellent service

By

30 September 2020

Used as a stopover. Perfect location for this purpose, being close to A55. Comfortable room. All staff really helpful and friendly. Good value.

Read More
Read Less

Conveniently placed

By

28 September 2020

club

The hotel staff were all very professional and friendly. Covid 19 measures are in place and followed.

The room is a little dated but it was clean and had all the facilities that were advertised.

Breakfast in the room was served on time and was of good quality.

Read More
Read Less

10/10 Staff

By

27 September 2020

club

We stayed their for our trip to Snowdonia, Staff was very helpful and tried their best to fix two issues highlighted
1. Intercom not working - fixed
2. Shower Pressure - couldn't make it happen.

The staff went extra mile to arrange HDMI cable for us to get kids system connected to tele.

Nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

Golf tour

By

25 September 2020

I picked this hotel for the proximity of a specific golf course which turned out to be exceptional. The Staff were great and we had a great dinner and breakfast unfortunately I had to cut short my stay due to my Home being flooded and again the Staff were very understanding.
Good Show.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

25 September 2020

platinumelite

Warm , friendly , Good stay enjoyable breakfast even with Covid measures in place

Read More
Read Less

Top Service

By

23 September 2020

Despite the restrictions it was still a pleasant break. Staff worked hard to make us feel comfortable. Breakfast was great.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay in North Wales

By

20 September 2020

I was made to feel very welcome by all the staff in the Holiday Inn on the A55 near Northop Hall in Wales.

They took the Covid rules seriously which was comforting in these troubled times.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

16 September 2020

platinumelite

Really friendly staff and the usual fantastic reception for club members. Room was clean and had plenty room for our family, although we had one soft bed and one hard bed, so we took it in turns for a good nights sleep (Harder matress much better for a comfy night).
We found breakfast choice quite limiting under the new COVID requirements. I like to pick and choose my breakfast having paid for it, but buffet is not available so you have to choose from limited set options.

Read More
Read Less