Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 595 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

595reviews

  • 5 Stars
    329
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    22

Clean And Comforftable Value for Money

By

23 June 2017

club

Superb clean comfortable room and bathroom nice bed and life saving air con on a very hot weekend. Great breakfast. Pleasant staff.

Read More
Read Less

overall

By

22 June 2017

club

the hotel seemed a little dated but was in an excellent position for our leisure day at chester zoo. it was also a coveniant location for blue planet and north wales attractions

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and good location

By

15 June 2017

club

Location suited our needs, we are always made very welcome, great value, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms very spacious clean

By

09 June 2017

club

Very spacious rooms . Beds were very comfortable and clean . Hotel staff were very helpful . I was with my Mother who was in a wheelchair and the staff were always happy to help . Good menu for evening meal and the food was well presented. Breakfast had a large amount of food to choose from .

Read More
Read Less

Noisy room

By

09 June 2017

club

Booked suite thinking it would be quiet,but the noise from the A55 kept me awake most of the night,will not use hotel.again.
Staff were excellent and room very clean and comfortable.

Maybe warning on website about road noise would be helpful?

Read More
Read Less

Break on the way to Llandudno

By

08 June 2017

platinumelite

Very nice hotel with friendly efficient staff. Small relaxing garden area spoilt by unused fountain filled with smelly stagnant water.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend break

By

08 June 2017

Clean comfortable hotel, friendly staff and good facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent restaurant

By

07 June 2017

club

Fantastic food in the restaurant during our stay with helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

07 June 2017

The hotel was fantastic and the staff were friendly and welcoming.You received a fantastic breakfast which is included in the price and the rooms were spacious which is great when you have a family.They have a mini gym which you can use if you want even though i didn't use it because i was to busy we did have a look at it and it looked good.Any one looking for a great hotel then i would highly recommend the holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Beds very comfortable and surprisingly big and spacious

By

05 June 2017

club

Very handy hotel to be central to Cheshire oaks, Chester zoo or if you wanted to go into north wales.
Breakfast as always was lovely with a wide range of options to cater for.
Staff super friendly very pleasant customer service was amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Suites us perfectly

By

04 June 2017

club

We visited on our way from Leeds to Anglesey as we have a young daughter and don't like to drive for too long at a time.
The hotel suited us perfectly. It was very easy to find. There were several other restaurants/ facilities nearby.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were of a good size and were clean.

Read More
Read Less

Poorly managed

By

01 June 2017

club

We stayed here in may this year the temperature was really high and we were looking forward to a good night sleep in a nice cool room however the air conditioning wasn't working after several attempts to get someone to look at it the receptionist informed me she had re-booted the system and it would take 15 minutes to come on we went down for a drink and when we got back she had come to our room with a tiny fan and told my daughter she's very sorry but she's got no idea how to re-boot the system my question is why did she not say that in the first place apart from that the hotel was clean the breakfast was good and the staff were okay not overly friendly but just okay

Read More
Read Less