Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 519 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

519reviews

  • 5 Stars
    286
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    20

Good mid-range hotel

By

February 23, 2017

club

Good location with friendly helpful staff.
Clean room, comfortable and warm.
Great breakfast (good quality food).

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

February 23, 2017

club

Nice hotel..the only thing that needs to be fixed is the noise from the fan which happens every 20 mins or so...even when the switch is turned off...apart from that everything was good.

Read More
Read Less

peasant Stay

By

February 22, 2017

Nice quiet room , early room issue resolved immediately.
Helpful and pleasant staff.
Excelent breakfast , overall good value

Read More
Read Less

I looked forward to returning here

By

February 18, 2017

This hotel is great, everything you need around the hotel, situated on the A55, beautiful coastal views a stones throw away, great staff, helpfull, welcoming, friendly, professional, chatty and very beautiful I might add.

Breakfast is out of this world! So much selection, quality, no grease, very satisfying.

This hotel is a 10/10 for me, loved it and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Read More
Read Less

Handy after long drive

By

February 15, 2017

Very easy to find when travelling into north wales

Location is more typical holiday inn express

Read More
Read Less

Not the Best

By

February 12, 2017

club

This Holiday Inn is tired and dated. It's OK if it suits your purpose for convenience (we stayed because of a family event at the hotel itself). Apart from that there are much nicer hotels in the local area.

The general staff are pleasant and helpful. The bar staff need training, serving beer in warm glasses and the quality of the beer is not good. (We tried four different beers on the night we stayed and all were not good). They so need a decent cellarman?

There are lots of lights in the room. (The fire alarm flashes regularly. There was another red LED light. There is a big green light on the Air Con unit. All affect sleep quality. There was no alarm clock, which is always a nice useful extra. The bathroom door wouldn't shut properly and the bathroom looked about 20 years old.

The hotel is very clean and the beds were good but overall it felt overpriced for what it is. The breakfast was £16,00 and was nice with a good choice, constantly refilled and refreshed. The hotel is right next to a famous fast food place and I am sure you could get better value for money there if you are on a budget.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

February 10, 2017

As would be expected, we were greeted by friendly and efficient staff. The room was well presented, comfortable and clean. The only slight negative was that the hall carpets needed a clean, especially around doorways. That said, if the only negative comment I make is about slightly grubby carpets in the hallways then it clearly indicates that the hotel is generally very well run and looked after. The two night stay was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

February 07, 2017

club

Comfortable, clean and food very nice.
Bit cold but still comfortable and there was extra heater available.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Happy Thank you for your feedback on your stay. Delighted to read that the service and facilities were to your liking. Sorry to hear that your room was slightly cold on arrival and I trust this issue was resolved swiftly to your satisfaction. Best Regards Niall
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

February 06, 2017

club

Fantastic service and grate facilities warm and welcoming couldn't do enough

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Liz ie Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the hotel. Delighted to read such positive comments regarding the service from the team and that you enjoyed your time with us. Best Regards Niall
Read More
Read Less

Great service awful room

By

February 05, 2017

club

Food great, staff are a credit. Unfortunately the room had no working heating and the shower was either freezing or to hot

Posted byCustomerCare
February 13, 2017
Dear Wibble, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service received and the quality of food served up to par. However, we regret if you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the heating condition in the room and the shower control. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have this information documented and it will be forwarded to the hotel management for inspection in order to meet our guest comfort and satisfaction. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional accommodation on your next visit. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed

By

February 05, 2017

club

The bed in room 120 was really power however the staff said they would move me to another room

Posted byCustomerCare
February 13, 2017
Hi Chuck, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We appreciate the high rating you have provided in terms of room cleanliness, staff service, and value. However, we regret to learn that you did not entirely enjoy your stay with us due to the issues you had with our mattress. Kindly note that we do not take your comments lightly. We will be sharing your feedback with our management to help us focus on improving the quality of our facilities and services. Again, we thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs. Kind Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

January 31, 2017

club

Excellent location and service. Room very comfortable and food very tasty

Read More
Read Less