Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1221 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1221reviews

  • 5 Stars
    659
  • 4 Stars
    330
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    48

Beware- This hotel is not in Wales!

By

December 27, 2020

Although a nice place to stay, and I dont have anything bad to say about my stay. However don't be fooled by the Hotel title. This hotel is not Chester, its actually not in England, Its in Wales.
This is gross misrepresentation as it claims to a Chester hotel. This is especially important during Covid times as will have a different set of laws and rules.

Read More
Read Less

Another lovely stay

By

December 25, 2020

We have stayed here before and as before a great service was received. Very friendly and helpful staff. We only stayed one night this time and will definitely be staying again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Quality stay

By

December 23, 2020

club

Room was exceptional in terms of the lounge area and bedroom. The bathroom was slightly outdated if I were to be picky. Breakfast was vague for money in my experience however I would not spend the advertised cost on the breakfast I received. The main problem was the cheese and bread which was under par. The other elements of the breakfast were up to scratch h and enjoyable. All staff were excellent and performed to the standards expected.i would return to this establishment.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet, comfortable and excellent service

By

December 15, 2020

Ideal stop on a long journey. Able to get a good night's sleep and a filling breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

excellent hotels

By

December 07, 2020

i have been to many holiday inns I have been to the Chester one 8 times always top service

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

December 03, 2020

platinumelite

Hotel is fine but needs a refit but staff very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Lodging away from home

By

December 02, 2020

Rooms were clean but basic. Restaurant was cold and food basic. Staff were friendly and the hotel was quiet so sleeping during the day was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

October 14, 2020

club

Noisy extractor fan in bathroom and dodgy batteries in remote but otherwise comfortable bed, spotlessly clean room and in a quiet location so undisturbed sleep .

Read More
Read Less

Zuverlässig angenehme Unterkunft

By

October 08, 2020

platinumelite

Insgesamt sehr zufriedenstellend und sehr geeignet für geschftliche Aufenthalte

Read More
Read Less

The castle suite

By

October 06, 2020

club

This is supposed to be the best room in the hotel . The room is situated above the main door and the reception area with the main stair case to one side . The room has no soundproofing; the first night
there was music playing constantly all night from the reception ceiling speakers which came through the floor on the second night at around 11 o’clock
there were people delivering equipment through
the main door ,which was not an automatic door ,
and kept banging shut every few minutes for about
an hour. Then they were back again at about 5.30 .
People constantly going up and down the stairs for
around 2 hours on the second morning we didn’t
get much sleep at all. The bed is situated in a
mezzanine level that looks great at first until you
turn the light off a see a smoke alarm placed right
above the head area which flashes a red light
every few seconds and a small roof window that
lets the car park lights in. Then there is the creaky
dip in the floor next to the dressing table area that
feels like you are going to go through it if you
actually walk on it . Then the bathroom which has
broken tiles and loose grouting on the floor the
bath itself has a broken mixer tap that comes
away in your hand when you use it. On the last day
while packing we discovered our clothing, shoes
and suitcases were all soaking wet as the
cupboards/closet was leaking can only presume
from the roof as it was raining quite hard. The food
was not worth the money we paid would
recommend going to the other restaurants in the
complex we paid £20 for 8 mini pastries 4 pieces of
toast and 2 coffees £35 for dinner a small pizza
that tasted like tomato sauce and cheese, a small
bowl of fries, a Caesar salad with microwaved from
frozen chicken breast , the holiday inn booking
page stated no extra charge for room service but
there is in fact a £3 charge for the service. The
housekeeping service is quite rightly postponed
during your stay due to Covid yet the housekeeper
and I believe the manager came into our room
believing we were out to show someone around it .
Not good at all. Especially when the bed looked
like it hadn’t been changed from the previous guest
, one of the pillows was dirty and there were hairs
in the bed. The only good thing I can say about this
hotel was the staff were friendly and very pleasant to deal with.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious family room.

By

September 30, 2020

Loved are stay here. Comfortable beds, plenty of wardrobe space and the breakfast was really good with plenty of options. The staff are excellent an couldn’t do enough for us. Would highly recommend a stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet, comfortable and excellent service

By

September 30, 2020

Used as a stopover. Perfect location for this purpose, being close to A55. Comfortable room. All staff really helpful and friendly. Good value.

Read More
Read Less