Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 506 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

506reviews

  • 5 Stars
    293
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great Place to Stay

By

11 August 2016

club

We traveled to New Jersey to visit with our son. Our daughter-in-law had recommended the hotel, because it was close to their house. We enjoyed our stay very much, staff was great, hotel was quiet, room was great, and we had a wonderful time and would recommend and use your hotel again on our next visit.

Read More
Read Less

WEDDING STAY

By

10 August 2016

WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME ATTENDING THIS LOCATION FOR A DEAR FRIENDS WEDDING, IT WAS COMFORTABLE AND VERY ACCOMIDATING WE WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!

Read More
Read Less

One Day Stay- Beautiful Hotel and Great Staff.

By

08 August 2016

I visited this hotel for the first time yesterday.
Employees were beyond nice and comforting.
They have a bar downstairs and food available.
The bar food was amazing. They have a Tuscan chicken flatbread. I highly recommend it, if you want to get a bite.
The prices on the food and drinks at the bar were pretty good.
I paid about $16 for food and a glass of wine! They have a pool outside as well, which looks very relaxing. I am definitely satisfied with the experience here. Only little thing i was not too happy about was the pricing. They say if you're an HG rewards member you will get a discount. I'm not too sure if the discount applies when you start or not. I would definitely visit this hotel again, hopefully next time some benefits wills apply.

:)

Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay!

By

29 July 2016

When we travel to NJ to see family, our choice is the Holiday Inn Clark. It's very comfortable, clean, and the staff is friendly and very professional. We love the pool and the outside seating. It is convenient to the places we need to visit. We are looking forward to our next stay!

Read More
Read Less

not worth the money

By

25 July 2016

The property is middle of the road on most fronts the restaurant is pricey for what you get. The bar is pricey for what you get happy hour choices were minimal and not truly discounted Internet was down and no one seemed to be that concerned about it or able to tell me what was being done or when the problem would be fixed In fact it was not fixed I had a room next to the ice machine and was awakened frequently throughout the night The housekeeper woke me up at 7:50 to clean my room when I had not even checked out The property is old and needs updating especially bathroom and elevator and luggage carts Just feels marginal all the way around

Posted byCustomerCare
04 August 2016
Dear beth24667, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for taking the time to share your comments. I am sorry to hear that our amenities and facilities did not come close or be at par with your expectations. We appreciate your comments on the aspects of the hotel that need updating and rest assured, this will be shared with management to determine the areas that will benefit from additional attention. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope you choose us again for your next lodging needs. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean

By

19 July 2016

club

My stay was for a family event. Although the room air conditioning was set to high when I arrived, it was very easy to regulate the temperature in the room. The bed linens were clean and it was very comfortable to sleep.

The hotel is large so if walking is a problem make sure you ask for a room close to the elevators. My room was 3 long hallways away from an elevator.

Read More
Read Less

I have a large group staying here again

By

19 July 2016

Overall planning and readiness of the hotel is extremely poor. Food service, bar, etc is always terrible. Running out of items, food quality is terrible. Servers are typically non existent as they are covering room service I am guessing. Bar tender runs all over the place including the kitchen and often times is unseen for 5-10 minutes at a time. I often order 2 food items to throw away 1. There is a huge sporting event (PGA Championship) coming to this area with many people working and supporting the event staying here with Media from over 60 countries. I would hate to see people comment on this. The staff here is often made to apologize even be snappy to people for the overall service. I may be more patient had I not stayed here before and will be here for the next 2+ weeks with team members who work for me staying almost 6 weeks. Probably $75,000 worth of room nights. I travel a lot. I would reconsider Holiday inn based on this. We will as a group house around 4000 room nights this year.

Posted byCustomerCare
28 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for leaving a valuable review on your most recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the unsatisfactory service you have experienced during your stay. Please know that this is not our standard. Rest assured that your review will be looked into and actions will be taken accordingly. We look forward to your next visit. Again, thank you for the review. Sincerely, Karen G Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

13 July 2016

I have been home to visit twice this year and this was my first experience with this Clark, NJ area Holiday Inn, It is close to where you would need to commute to the city and or any business in the area. Staff was extremely courteous and my suite was comfortable and clean highly recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

How far is long?

By

07 July 2016

club

I drove 12 hours to go to a wedding. Afterwards, a lot of people stayed at this hotel. The last 9 minutes of the wedding were the longest 9 minutes of my life I couldn't wait to get some BBT. (bathroom bed television)

The circle where you need to know which place and time to make a right in order to get to the hotel brings back memories of when Asteroids was a cool new video game, except this is in real life and with real metal objects coming at you, and they have horns.

When I got there i was so exhausted that I first just wanted to find the room, then bring my stuff in, except when I found the room it was the last corner highest room in the building and my car was in a different time zone so I went horizontal after buying a warm orange soda from a machine for something like $1.75.

I looked out the window the next morning and witnessed the seasons changing while waiting for the elevator, one of which had apparently broken overnight and had the obligatory sorry for the inconvenience shirt on.

I didn't get a chance to check out anything other than BBT see above but I'm gonna leave you with it was as good as it can be given where it is.

Posted byCustomerCare
19 July 2016
Dear kramel cnU, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations and we appreciate your business with us. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience in locating the property and the location of the room received may have caused you. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests like you, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay Experence

By

28 June 2016

platinumelite

Excellent Stay Experience. This is an excellent stay. Property is clean and worker is helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great price, but needs some work

By

24 June 2016

club

The hotel price was excellent, especially for last minute (we had to attend a funeral). We didn't have a fridge, but the staff was very friendly and bought one up to us, however it didn't get very cold. Also a piece of the furniture was missing, the breakfast bar that houses the coffee pot and fridge. The room was clean and so was the bathroom.

Posted byCustomerCare
06 July 2016
Dear Mestaw7, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the service you received from our staff. However, on the other hand, we would like to apologize you were not well satisfied with amenities in your room. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

GOOD BUT AGING HOTEL

By

24 June 2016

club

GENERALLY GOOD STAY. IS SHOWING SOME AGE. COMFORTABLE BEDDING. SOME NOISE EXPERIENCED AT NIGHT FROM TRAFFIC OUTSIDE OF HOTEL, WOULD PREFER A LIMITED FREE BREAKFAST BE INCLUDED.

Read More
Read Less