Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1536 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1536reviews

  • 5 Stars
    938
  • 4 Stars
    349
  • 3 Stars
    110
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    65

good location for travel

By

18 September 2021

club

We stopped overnight because it is a good location halfway from Maine to Virginia. Very clean and quiet, The onsite restaurant is convenient, but at this time they were understaffed. Our waitress/bartender was very attentive and apologetic.

Read More
Read Less

Break from IDA

By

17 September 2021

Convenient after being flooded out by hurricane IDA, friendly staff, nice meal at dinner. Would prefer a real breakfast. Nice hot shower.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Clark NJ

By

16 September 2021

club

Ask for an upgrade upon checking into the hotel, clerk said he would change my room to their club level. Room turned out to be a standard room and one floor up. Going back on the website, there are no club level and only standard room. Nice try on a con job.
When making reservations, we paid in advance for breakfasts for two mornings. The website shows a guest only dining room.
Dining room was for sitting there only. You are giving a grab to go which was left over from the previous day.
Checking reviews, the location writes their own reviews with one the same day as ours reading great breakfast even with one cook and a waitress. Honest is not Clark NJ hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly courteous staff clean rooms

By

16 September 2021

The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean never had a dirty one and I stay here quite a few times never had a problem. It’s safe and quiet to stay here

Read More
Read Less

Negative Experience Requesting Refund

By

14 September 2021

My previous reviews does not meet community guidelines.
I had a bad experience.
I could not sleep and was forced to change rooms due to some disturbances within my room

Read More
Read Less

leisure travel

By

14 September 2021

this was my third stay in 15 years always a good experience covid was the only down side to this trip made things difficult for staff and customers

Read More
Read Less

Super peaceful

By

14 September 2021

Great review for this hotel. I can say I never had an issue with this particular hotel from top to bottom. My only complaint is that I can’t make my way to the bar but I get that we’re going through a whole pandemic. There is a lovely wine and spirits store around the corner so it’s no biggie. Extremely clean hotel their always cleaning and sanitizing. My favorite hotel !

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

14 September 2021

club

This was a very clean hotel. Had problems with daytime/night time front desk passing information along. Restaurant - food was good but pricey. Short staffed 1 cook, 1 waitress (who also was the bartender), but to be understood with todays employment standards. The reasons stated above would not keep me from coming again. I am willing to give it another chance. Will most likely be staying there very soon.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Clark NJ

By

12 September 2021

club

The staffs so friendly. The food at the bar is good. It is bar food. They do have another menu I was just never back early enough. Their wine list needs improvement and I'm happy to help. I was their during Ida and my stay was great!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

10 September 2021

So I had another great stay over the weekend at the holiday inn Clark. I must say the hotel staff did an amazing job. I accidentally left my Apple Watch in the room and I checked out. I didn’t realize I left it there until I tracked it. So I called and let them know I left my watch, and could they check lost and found. Sure enough the lady at the front desk said “yup” we have your watch you can come pick it up I was so happy. I came the next day and picked up my watch with no issues this hotel is amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Na

By

08 September 2021

platinumelite

Dont like their service Dont like their service
Dont like their service Dont like their service
Dont like their service Dont like their service
Dont like their service Dont like their service

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

08 September 2021

Love this hotel, the location is perfect, the bed is so comfortable, it’s quiet even when there’s a lot of people there. The staff is very accommodating and they go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need

Read More
Read Less