Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1540 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1540reviews

  • 5 Stars
    939
  • 4 Stars
    349
  • 3 Stars
    110
  • 2 Stars
    75
  • 1 Stars
    67

Relaxing atmosphere

By

September 23, 2021

The holiday inn Clark is one of the most relaxing hotels I’ve visited.The hallways are quiet and peaceful.I actually had to do some studying online so I went downstairs to the lobby and used one of the Mac computers it’s very cool.This is for sure one of the best hotels in New Jersey.

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience

By

September 21, 2021

club

Bed was good but bathroom was very small and had no ventilation at all. We had to get room spray for bathroom. Toilet seat was very cheap and shaky. Bathtub requires upgrade totally. There was led light behind the vanity mirror which kept blinking if you keep the light on more than 2 mins. We paid for the breakfast at the time of booking thinking there will be hot fresh breakfast but it was just some cold sandwiches and fruits kept near the desk which you have to pick. Not at all worth the price. Will never stay in this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty Rooms

By

September 20, 2021

club

I may have been there on an off night since most of the reviews for this hotel are positive. The first room I was assigned was not clean and had what appeared to be blood on the bathroom floor and on the heater and there was hair on the sheets. The front desk was not very friendly but did move me to another room. This room seemed to have clean bedding but it looked like the floor had not been swept at all (including popcorn kernels on the carpet). None of the surfaces were wiped down either - the nightstand still showed water rings from the previous guest’s beverages.

Read More
Read Less

Poor condition of room

By

September 20, 2021

club

Air conditioning not working in first room second room not clean this is COVID times so totally unacceptable. My husband and I have staycation hotel many times in the passed and since I have daughter living in Westfield and I visit with her I was very disappointed that the hotel has gone downhill this way
If I were someone who worked for cdc your hotel would have been shut down for not following COVID rules and basic cleanliness

Read More
Read Less

good location for travel

By

September 18, 2021

club

We stopped overnight because it is a good location halfway from Maine to Virginia. Very clean and quiet, The onsite restaurant is convenient, but at this time they were understaffed. Our waitress/bartender was very attentive and apologetic.

Read More
Read Less

Break from IDA

By

September 17, 2021

Convenient after being flooded out by hurricane IDA, friendly staff, nice meal at dinner. Would prefer a real breakfast. Nice hot shower.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Clark NJ

By

September 16, 2021

club

Ask for an upgrade upon checking into the hotel, clerk said he would change my room to their club level. Room turned out to be a standard room and one floor up. Going back on the website, there are no club level and only standard room. Nice try on a con job.
When making reservations, we paid in advance for breakfasts for two mornings. The website shows a guest only dining room.
Dining room was for sitting there only. You are giving a grab to go which was left over from the previous day.
Checking reviews, the location writes their own reviews with one the same day as ours reading great breakfast even with one cook and a waitress. Honest is not Clark NJ hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly courteous staff clean rooms

By

September 16, 2021

The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean never had a dirty one and I stay here quite a few times never had a problem. It’s safe and quiet to stay here

Read More
Read Less

Negative Experience Requesting Refund

By

September 14, 2021

My previous reviews does not meet community guidelines.
I had a bad experience.
I could not sleep and was forced to change rooms due to some disturbances within my room

Read More
Read Less

leisure travel

By

September 14, 2021

this was my third stay in 15 years always a good experience covid was the only down side to this trip made things difficult for staff and customers

Read More
Read Less

Super peaceful

By

September 14, 2021

Great review for this hotel. I can say I never had an issue with this particular hotel from top to bottom. My only complaint is that I can’t make my way to the bar but I get that we’re going through a whole pandemic. There is a lovely wine and spirits store around the corner so it’s no biggie. Extremely clean hotel their always cleaning and sanitizing. My favorite hotel !

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

September 14, 2021

club

This was a very clean hotel. Had problems with daytime/night time front desk passing information along. Restaurant - food was good but pricey. Short staffed 1 cook, 1 waitress (who also was the bartender), but to be understood with todays employment standards. The reasons stated above would not keep me from coming again. I am willing to give it another chance. Will most likely be staying there very soon.

Read More
Read Less