Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1319 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1319reviews

  • 5 Stars
    777
  • 4 Stars
    322
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    56

The bed was extremely comfortable

By

August 11, 2020

club

We had a lovely stay at your hotel for 3 days due to the power outage from the storm. My husband,Paul,

Read More
Read Less

Bad

By

August 09, 2020

Checked I. And room they gave me was not clean from the prior guest. The manager gave me a new room and free breakfast coupons!!! I am elite status I don’t need them!!

Never staying again

Read More
Read Less

Perfect leisure time

By

August 08, 2020

The staff at the holiday inn Clark location are always pleasant. The rooms are always nice and clean and the hallways are quiet. The food there is great and the staff always accommodate my needs. Kathy is the best at the front desk lovely attitude and always greets me with a warm spirit. I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Never Again

By

August 08, 2020

platinumelite

Gave this hotel a second chance. Had to change rooms again because AC unit blowing foul smelling odor. This is now my second stay and 4th room with the same problem. I removed the cover and saw a dirty filter with mold on it. Told the woman at the front desk. She was working by herself from the time I checked-in until the next day when I left. The person working with her and the maintenance person both left as I was checking in. This is exactly what I experienced 6 months ago, pre-pandemic. As usual, like my last stay, understaffed. Despite the words "Renovated Room," don't be fooled. The carpeting in the hallway has an unpleasant odor and the rooms are worst. I just left a Holiday Inn property with a 4.6 rating which is the complete antithesis of this property. The management company is in California and apparently never does any quality control visits.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and peaceful

By

August 04, 2020

Everything was cleaned and fresh. Helpful staff. Made it easy to relax during such a stressful time

Read More
Read Less

Clean Linnen???

By

August 03, 2020

platinumelite

I stayed at this hotel for years. This past week was given a room with smelly linen as if it had been used by the previous guests. Had staff change me to another room which was ok. No service was given for the week. Had to request service to get new towels and coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed

By

August 03, 2020

club

Due to covid the pool was closed, which is obviously understandable. But the outdoor patio was also closed, and that was disappointing...but also understandable. When we checked in, we weren’t informed that there wouldn’t be any housekeeping services



during our stay, so I went to the front desk to inquire about and ask for
clean towels. That’s when I learned they only clean the rooms “as needed,” and the front desk clerk put us on the list to be cleaned the following day since we were staying multiple nights...but our room was never cleaned. The remote for the TV was disgusting - that may seem like a small issue, but with everything going on and their commitment to cleanliness I would expect it to at least be visibly clean and not grimy. Additionally, we were charged a $200 deposit and were only credited $144 after checking out. The staff was very friendly, but the hotel was definitely not worth what we paid.

Read More
Read Less

It doesn’t look as nice as the pictures.

By

July 31, 2020

I paid for a king room just to have a queen size bed that had permanent stains in the comforter. The tv was small and old, and the curtains had holes all in it! From the pictures online you would think it was a nicer hotel. It’s not.

Read More
Read Less

Atrocious Customer Service and Appalling Outcome

By

July 30, 2020

I arrived at the Holiday inn in Clark, NJ, around 2a.m. To be confronted by a very poorly trained night manager. I had called and made reservations, directly with Holiday Inn Corporate. I had given them the same card I secured my booking with at the time of check and she couldn’t figure out how to charge me. Rather than getting me and my guest checked in and settled, I was forced to deal attitude and less than admirable customer service. This is unacceptable when I had verified funds, pre booked with corporate, and eventually was steered to withdrawal cash from the on site ATM. I had to provide cash deposit and cash for 1 night stay when I tried to book for two nights stay. The next day I paid cash for the second night stay. The point is, all of the time wasted telling me why I couldn’t get booked in and then making jump through hoops to get the room I originally was booked into, is unacceptable. The entire stay should be refunded or another 2 evening stay should be compensated. The issues I brought up with the night staff the same evening we checked in about the moldy and damp roof remained unaddressed and we were kept in that same room again for the second night. The female night manager needs to be retrained on customer service and how to properly book a client in.

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

July 29, 2020

club

Another pleasant stay at the holiday inn. The staff was great the room was very clean. Didn't have any issues.

Read More
Read Less

Jersey Stay

By

July 28, 2020

platinumelite

Hotel is located in a very good location. If there are any issues the staff will resolve them immediately. I always stay here when I come home to visit.

Read More
Read Less

Experience

By

July 20, 2020

club

Very clean room, nice, comfy beds, rooms and bathrooms r extremely clean and comfy.

Read More
Read Less