Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 701 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

701reviews

  • 5 Stars
    549
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    16

Perfect as usual

By

22 June 2022

I have stayed at Holiday Inn festival city too many times. This was on the top of the list of best stays/experiences ever. Staff was very hospitable and there for every need of mine. Thank you so much.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

19 June 2022

Location, atmosphere, great food and service, professionals, in summary this place to stay and enjoy.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location - Lovely Staff

By

16 June 2022

Perfect Location - near airport with direct access to Festival City mall.
Staff are much helpful and cooperative.
Rooms are clean

Read More
Read Less

Quality Service from Holiday Inn

By

13 June 2022

club

Although the stay at Holiday Inn was for a short period but the overall customer service was excellent. Food served in breakfast buffet was great and the staff at the restaurant was humble and cooperative.

The best part was the support from concierge and room security team who managed to find our missing tee-shirts and handed over to our relative.

I and my family loved the stay we will look forward to visit again.

Read More
Read Less

Best place and Value for money

By

24 May 2022

The IHG welcome amenities points not yet credited. Balance all perfectly okay.

Read More
Read Less

Management

By

19 May 2022

Would like to thank Sylvia Matei for her excellent follow up in solving a very serious guest issue. Completed successfully will all means of professional way. Amazing work.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay as always

By

21 April 2022

We have made this hotel our default location for short breaks in Dubai - location is great attached to the Mall - but the key driver is the staff in the hotel who are brilliant.
We recently celebrated 2 birthdays on the same trip and Mohit & Chef made my son feel so special at breakfast - above and beyond!
Thanks so much!

Read More
Read Less

Most friendly people

By

13 April 2022

I don’t think I will be able to go to any other properties… most friendly staff.. always prepared and ready to welcome any guest.. the hotel is connected to everything you need around you.. great location… I would love to thank all the staff and everyone working on this amazing property..

Read More
Read Less

Another Amazing Stay!

By

14 March 2022

club

We had a great time during our stay! The room is super comfortable! Just as we requested, our room was in a quiet area of the hotel with a water view.
The breakfast is always great!
The gentlemen and lady who are concierges and valets are always super friendly and helpful.
Great location in DFC with all of the amenities and conveniences of downtown Dubai without the crowd, hustle, and bustle.

Read More
Read Less

Great Overall Experience!

By

14 March 2022

club

This is one of our favorite hotels when we're in Dubai. We love that it's connected to DFC Mall, which has IKEA, supermarkets, money exchanges, restaurants, a food court, a movie theatre, a promenade, and so many to other conveniences.
Our stay was great overall, but we had an issue with the A/C the first night. For some reason, it would not get cool. Trying to get dressed and sleep in a sultry room is not fun! We sweat the entire night. However, once we reported the issue, it was fixed while we were out and about. Thanks, Mr. Sandeep, for getting us back in the cool and fixing our A/C.
As always, the breakfast was delicious. There's a great selection of food and beverages, and the gentlemen in the dining room are always super friendly, helpful, and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

05 March 2022

Holiday Inn & Suites Festival City is a nice property. although it is not centrally located, it is connected to the vibrant Dubai Festival City Mall which offers a wonderful shopping and food experience, in addition to an amazing fountain show (from 8 pm onwards).

We were nicely greeted by Samuel who was kind enough and generous by offering us an early check-in despite our very early arrival at the hotel (7 am).

The buffet breakfast was varied. The pastry and bakery was so delicious and fresh (home made) and a true delight. The staff displayed kindness and availability. They were all concerned about the customer satisfaction to the extent of visiting our table to make sure nothing is missing. In this regard, I would like to say special thanks to the Manager of the Sirocco Restaurant, Mr. Vicky, as well as to Malcolm, Donna, Ibrahim, Muhammed and Dipesh. They did their best to make our breakfast experience a good one.

Check-out was facilitated by Laith and the concierge.

I definitely will return to this hotel upon my next visit and do not hesitate to recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Super competent staff, from the arrival area to the room. Very friendly and always ready to assist.

By

27 February 2022

Holiday Inn Festival City is not just a hotel for me. It is home!! Cant imagine myself checking In any other hotel In Dubai. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The room is always clean. It is as if the entire staff or workforce is my family. I always feel important In this home!!
The location is perfect. It is right beside the Festival mall where you can find all you need.

Read More
Read Less