Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1462 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1462reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1072
  • 4 Stars
    295
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great hotel

By

18 February 2020

club

Highly recommended . Superbly situated by the canal. Lovely big beds. Great breakfast. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Happy to return on another visit

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in an amazing location

By

12 February 2020

We stayed at the hotel recently for a long weekend - Thursday to Monday. The staff were superb and the hotel more than met our expectations. The location is really convenient to the Cheshire Oaks Outlet Centre and also the National Boat Museum. A really great location.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

11 February 2020

club

Comfy clean and spacious room and travel cot provides for baby

Read More
Read Less

Adam

By

11 February 2020

platinumelite

Good clean hotel. Friendly staff and excellent food.

Read More
Read Less

Chester visit

By

10 February 2020

Good all round experience. I would recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

09 February 2020

club

Always a lovely welcome by the staff,Nothing is too much trouble for them,the most comfortable Beds we have ever slept in ,you wont want to get up.Beautiful Breakfast with fresh produce and a selection of gluten free cereal and bread.

Read More
Read Less

Ellesmere port HIE

By

07 February 2020

platinumelite

Great hotel, great location and excellent staff always happy to help and assist

Read More
Read Less

Birthday weekend

By

04 February 2020

club

Great stay, fantastic staff who will try to make your stay as perfect as possible! Great place to stay, being five minutes drive from Cheshire oaks and close to Chester and Liverpool

Read More
Read Less

Great shopping hotel for Cheshire Oaks

By

03 February 2020

Great hotel with great revamp and handy for local attractions

Parking and great food

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

01 February 2020

Fabulous to stay in a hotel fitting it’s location. Despite road restoration works access/parking was easy. Rooms near car park are a little noisy but room comfortable/clean. Shower a little dated

Read More
Read Less

My Home from Home

By

31 January 2020

platinumelite

From the time I checked in, I was greeted as a returning family member by the reception staff as well as many of the other staff who remember me from previous visits, The Breakfast team are superb, from the breakfast chef to the team serving in the restaurant. I cannot praise the quality of the breakfast enough, no wonder they have been awarded the best Holiday Inn breakfast in the UK. All the food is kept fully refreshed, no dried up bacon or leathery eggs. I look forward to my next visit and seeing them all again. Holiday Inn should be proud of the quality of their staff, here at Ellesmere Port.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay.

By

30 January 2020

club

Hotel was a great find. Having stayed at hotels all round the world Ellesmere Port was up there in the excellent stays category. Its not always about expensive fixtures snd fittings! This hotel is modern and well run. Staff were friendly

Read More
Read Less