Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1854 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1854reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1384
  • 4 Stars
    353
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    21

Good location, friendly staff

By

07 April 2022

club

I only stayed here for one night, but it was a most enjoyable stay. It's in a great location - nice and quiet and the staff are so helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

amazing friendly staff

By

31 March 2022

club

the staff at this hotel are just absolutely amazing so kind , helpful couldn't do enough for us .
when we checked in we were greeted happy anniversary and given 2 free drinks and some discounted vouchers for Cheshire oaks .
to head into our room to be greeted by a little not saying again happy 2 years anniversary and some beautiful cake .the personal touches just made our trip so much more special.
i highly reccomend this hotel to others x

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

23 February 2022

club

Just had a 2 night stay with my husband and teenage son. Lovely hotel, lovely staff, great breakfast. Perfect location for Cheshire Oaks shopping and a visit to Liverpool. I was so impressed with the standard of cleanliness throughout the hotel but especially the room. It was a real pleasure to stay in. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient to major road links

By

19 December 2021

club

Convenient for my needs to visit family in North Wales and the Wirral. Friendly staff and very good breakfast. Very close to the motorway and in an interesting location within the Canal Museum Basin. The staff were friendly and helpful. Room clean and quietly positioned. Breakfast the next morning after arrival was very good quality. Overall the stay was pleasant and met our needs very well. Slight negative is the small and cramped carpark. I accept that this would be difficult to resolve as the hotel and carpark are on an island within the Canal basin.

Read More
Read Less

Leisure stay

By

15 December 2021

club

Mixed ; overall happy with room and breakfast
Disappointed with sauna out of use and not aware of swimming lessons

Read More
Read Less

What a gem of a hotel

By

15 December 2021

platinumelite

Amazing service , exceptional staff, lovely setting

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

10 December 2021

platinumelite

Stayed at this hotel to visit Cheshire Oaks outlet. The area is very nice and quiet. Hotel was great and nice staff

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel

By

08 December 2021

club

Excellent hotel with great facilities , lovely and clean , would certainly recommended

Read More
Read Less

Extractor fan misery

By

07 December 2021

Check your room when u check-in and if the bathroom extractor fan is noisy don’t believe it’s ever going off and try for a room switch.

Read More
Read Less

hotel stay

By

03 December 2021

good friendly staff, windows could do with updating

Read More
Read Less

Shopping trip

By

02 December 2021

Great stay with close proximity to Cheshire Oaks. Warm welcome, friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Short Break

By

01 December 2021

club

We booked a few months in advance with a view to doing some Christmas shopping at the Outlet Centre without realising it was Black Friday. This didn't effect our stay at the Holiday Inn, but we just drove into the outlet car park and straight out again. However our time in the hotel was un- affected

Read More
Read Less