Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 711 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

711reviews

  • 5 Stars
    472
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

lovely staff and hotel

By

29 May 2017

club

All good
No complaints
Staff great
Good food
Happy with everything
Family always love staying here

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

29 May 2017

Looking forward to future stays, absolute pleasure of a time when I stayed last week.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff throiughout the stay

By

28 May 2017

club

From Reception to the restaurant to the bar - every member of staff were faultless in their pursuit to ensure the guest enjoyed their stay

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and good food

By

28 May 2017

club

Nice modern hotel close to meeting place offering good value. Comfortable bed and food was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and convenient for Chester Zoo

By

23 May 2017

club

I stayed here with my son for a birthday treat and trip to Chester Zoo and being just a few miles away and on the waterfront location it was very handily placed. The staff were very polite, taking time to make my son feel at ease and it was very well presented. The rooms were clean, the location itself was interesting to walk around and the staff were very attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet stay

By

20 May 2017

club

We stayed at HI Ellesmere Port for a funeral. It was quiet clean a just what we needed. The rooms were clean and well appointed. I was given a late checkout waiting for my eife.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

19 May 2017

club

Great staff and location . rooms excellent very clean , a good nights sleep every time I've stayed . Didn't use all facilities but plenty do especially the swimming pool and fitness suite which seem to be very well equipped. Wildlife on and around the property amazing to sit and watch the Swans are nesting at the moment.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, average food

By

19 May 2017

The staff were very helpful and attentive during my stay. I had an accessible room which meant a wet room so was not bale to go in and out of the bathroom after showing. Would have liked a bath.

There is nowhere else to eat around if you don't have a car so the restaurant is the only option. The food could have been better.

Read More
Read Less

location location

By

17 May 2017

club

If you want a hotel located in a peaceful site overlooking a canal lock ideally located for shopping at Cheshire Oaks or nearby Chester / Liverpool the Holiday Inn in Ellesmere Port is recommended. In fact I have nothing bad to comment on except I would not have diner in the hotel restaurant again. Shame as ideally positioned with views of the canal lock. All three of us experienced poor food quality at the evening meal. However the buffet breakfast was better so being hungry from the previous evening we really appreciated this!

Read More
Read Less

Ellesmere Port - Hotel

By

17 May 2017

club

The hotel and staff are great! Would recommend the hotel to others! The food is only fair but still ok.

Read More
Read Less

Very helpful staff

By

14 May 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay very much. All the staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The setting was lovely. Would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn and will almost certainly be back.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

11 May 2017

club

Great hotel. Definitely recommend and ideally located for Chester zoo and Cheshire oaks

Read More
Read Less