Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1628 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1628reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1205
  • 4 Stars
    318
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    21

excellent stay

By

18 January 2021

this is a lovely canal side setting close to the river mersey. very friendly staff who are most efficient and effective. highly recommended

Read More
Read Less

Business trip in COVID times

By

15 January 2021

club

Great staff, very helpful and polite

Lovey room and easy free parking

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

10 January 2021

Very good service, from signing in to leaving, good choice on menu for these times , also nice food , friendly staff again behind bar nice clean rooms , always quiet at night easy to good nights sleep , good comfortable beds breakfast grab and go good for if your going work early or can get delivered to room if preferred

Read More
Read Less

Stay for a funeral during the COVID-19 crisis

By

01 January 2021

Our stay was a pleasant experience with no fuss on booking in, a totally adequate room to sleep in, and a very reasonable packed breakfast delivered to our room in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Cheshire Oaks Christmas Shopping Break

By

29 December 2020

Just had the most wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port with our 2 kids. We were worried that it would be strange to stay at a Hotel with all the COVID restrictions but this Hotel is managing that so well. Warm, friendly staff and every area including the rooms was immaculately clean. The food was way above expectation and the breakfast buffet was amazing. Loved it and will be back again.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was perfect

By

23 December 2020

Lovely hotel, near canal, lovely view. Staff were the best I have experienced in a long time... helpful, friendly, attentive a real credit to the hotel cant wait to book again.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday stay

By

23 December 2020

Lovely stay and would recommend
Great fast check in experience with very nice staff who made conversation even with the difficulty of a mask.
We really enjoyed our stay albeit short and sweet

The only gripe I would mention is that we booked a disabled room because my partner is disabled. Access to the room was absolutely fine but we had a bath in the room which he couldn’t get into being disabled that meaning he couldn’t shower in the morning. So that was just slightly disappointing that they didn’t read our request.

Other than that very pleasant and would return due to friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and situated in a lovely area

By

22 December 2020

club

Staff were helpful and friendly, the breakfast was good and the breakfast staff were particularly attentive and helpful, they made us feel very comfortable and our stay was very enjoyable indeed. The area around the hotel was lovely, very relaxing and peaceful.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely

By

21 December 2020

club

This hotel was lovely. Receptionist was very welcoming rooms were clean and comfy. Lovely view over the canal. Breakfast was beautiful and staff were amazing. Have my children bred to go and feed the ducks. Couldn’t of been better.

Read More
Read Less

Made that extra effort during these strange times

By

13 December 2020

Perfect, the guys at holiday inn made everything feel like normal.

Well done guys

Read More
Read Less

Excellent all round

By

13 December 2020

Apart from the Wi-Fi being a bit weak in some rooms, no other issues.
All staff are extremely helpful and polite. Restaurant food is of high quality

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

11 December 2020

Upgraded to the suite... simply lush. Awesome space and totally quiet

Read More
Read Less