Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1610 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1610reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1191
  • 4 Stars
    314
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    21

Excellent hotel

By

14 November 2020

Excellent customer connection by all the staff involved.

Read More
Read Less

Room service was good but sleep was awful

By

10 November 2020

I stayed in room 110, fairly comfortable, but there was a constant, noise! coming through the headboard wall. Like a generator hum! Which was terrible I stayed there for a few nights working on a nationwide building society, in the high street,
Unfortunately due to my lack of sleep, found the whole week never ending....
Not happy....

Read More
Read Less

Amazing family get away.

By

08 November 2020

club

We stayed here for two nights with our two young boys and could not fault it.
Previously we have stayed at a 5 star hotel near by but after two previous stays (one was a free night because of the cleanliness of the hotel) it didn’t reach our expectations so we thought we would try the holiday inn.
I cannot fault it. The staff were amazing, the room and hotel was spotless, the pool was lovely and warm as well as clean and tidy and it was a great stay.
The staff couldn’t do enough for us as a family and we’re all happy and smiling all the time which is hard at these times.

Read More
Read Less

Staff were very attentive and helpful

By

07 November 2020

Although the room was perfect, very clean and comfortable, it was the lovely staff that made it for me. Unfortunately the reason I was staying was a funeral, but the genuine warmth and kindness of the breakfast ladies in particular was heartening.

Read More
Read Less

Never Fails To Please

By

05 November 2020

This has been my favourite place to stay for a few years when I visit Cheshire - the staff are unfailingly pleasant and kind, from Reception, through the restaurant, to the chambermaids - always lovely

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

05 November 2020

platinumelite

My stay was good, a lovely place with canals all around. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The restaurant food was good with the limited menu imposed at the moment. I stay in a lot of holiday inns and this one was in a nice setting with great staff. If I’m working up there again I will definitely try and stay.

Read More
Read Less

Family local stay

By

04 November 2020

club

Staff fantastic, food fabulous, rooms with two double beds in perfect for our family of four, we choose our rooms based on proper beds not a sofa bed

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel. Excellent welcoming staff

By

04 November 2020

Lovely Hotel, friendly welcoming staff. Spacious,and comfortable rooms. Cant wait to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Leisure

By

03 November 2020

platinumelite

Excellent stay. Fabulous staff. Friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly good

By

02 November 2020

club

I didn't expect too much but this holiday Inn staff delivered a very personalised service. The local team tried their best and I believe they to try to make a difference which they achieved. So well done.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

02 November 2020

Good place to stay, very clean, free car park. Great service at the front desk and restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

First class service

By

31 October 2020

club

My family and I have stayed in a few hotels in the area, but we always come back to the Holiday Inn. The rooms are clean, modern and suitably big enough for our purpose.
The reception staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff are brilliant and nothing is too much trouble for them.
All extra measures in place due to Covid make it very safe and secure.

Read More
Read Less