Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 626 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

626reviews

  • 5 Stars
    410
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

Home from Home

By

January 18, 2017

Very impressed with site, hotel ,and staff.and my
wife and I will certainly make this hotel our venue
when next travelling in this area, for business and/or
pleasure

Read More
Read Less

Family getaway

By

January 18, 2017

club

Rooms are reasonable however a double room with pull out bed is a bit cramped for a family of 4. Rooms are due an upgrade which is currently happening, the beds are not as comfy as expected.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel fine, leisure facilities lacking

By

January 15, 2017

Overall this is a great hotel - however the pool and gym were very disappointing.

The pool is tiny - more than 2 people is almost impossible and even then I'm not sure there's any point swimming as it's just too small.

The gym is ok, but again it's too small and not enough equipment.

It's a shame as the rest of the hotel is great!

Read More
Read Less

well managed and maintained hotel

By

January 14, 2017

club

my son and I stayed here and loved the friendly and professional care and attention we were given by everyone we encountered during our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Hi jnet57uk, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I am pleased to read your son and yourself enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be friendly and professional. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in the area. Kind Regards Carrie Marsden
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

January 10, 2017

club

We was allowed to upgrade to a late check out without any extra cost. This meant we didnt need to rush in the morning. The breakfast had plenty of choice

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Hi RM18, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am pleased to read that you received your IHG rewards complimentary late check out giving you the opportunity to have a more relaxed morning. We do hope to welcome you again in the future. kind regards Carrie Marsden
Read More
Read Less

New years eve gala night

By

January 10, 2017

club

Had a really great time once again on New Years Eve at the gala dinner the meal was lovely and the entertainment very enjoyable would have preferred the tables the same as last year where we were seated on long tables rather than on the round tables but was still enjoyable

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Hi, It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our New Years Eve Gala. I will be sure to pass your comments regarding the layout to our events team, hope to see you again next year. Kind Regards Carrie Marsden
Read More
Read Less

Not a nice place

By

January 07, 2017

club

Great staff but the room was not clean. Carpet was dirty along the wall. Bathroom had small worms come out from under the bath. Noise from renovation work kept me up at night. Asked for toothpaste and was told we're out of stock.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay. As you can see, your feedback is not the kind of comments we generally receive, so we will certainly investigate your points and action where appropriate. Many thanks Matt Knight General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would certainly visit again

By

January 06, 2017

Tracy and the breakfast staff were very helpful in giving us local information about walks, the bus route to the centre of Ellesmere Port and how to get from the station to the hotel for future visits.

The breakfast staff worked extremely hard (90 guests one morning) - clearing tables, offering more tea/coffee and ensuring that the hot plate was replenished with fresh food. Whilst appreciating that you have to comply with food hygiene regulations I was concerned that during one breakfast three plates of hash brown potatoes seemed to be thrown away (presumably because they were deemed to be too crisp) The staff coped admirably with a family whose two young daughters managed to drop chocolate spread and coco pops over the carpet and chairs - saying nothing and waiting until they had left to clean the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back in the future for another visit. Thanks once again. Matt Knight General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Close to Cheshire Oaks

By

January 06, 2017

Great location as we wanted to shop before Christmas, surprised by the pleasantness of the environment, canals filled with Ducks and Swans, Barges and clean water...
Breakfast expensive and lacking taste but the restaurant was very relaxing as it overlooked the Canal.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for recent review. Nice to read that you enjoyed the location and our proximity to so many shops. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Many thanks Matt Knight General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but staff could improve

By

January 06, 2017

club

Location nice. Rooms good.
Only one person at reception who was on phone. So have to wait 10 mins to be served.
Breakfast not so good. Alternative to meat not available. Service for even tea/coffee is slow and served cold.
Could improve with some staff training and efficiency.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you felt the service was not up to the standard you expect, we will certainly address your points. Thank you once again for the feedback. Many thanks Matt Knight General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another 2nd Home stay visiting relatives

By

January 05, 2017

As always, the friendly team make the stay feel like home. Always a smile and chat to make you feel special. Remains the best hotel on the Wirral. Close to the motorway, but in a lovely peaceful setting looking out on to water, swans/ducks and canal barges.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you so much for your nice review on our hotel. Delighted to read that you feel we are the best hotel on the Wirral, we certainly agree. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the hotel. Many thanks Matt Knight General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfort and relaxing stay.

By

January 03, 2017

club

Set on an island in the Canal Basin, it is a unique spot. and affords views of the locks and canal buillldings, A very pleasant spot to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Hi lionel 1, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased you had a comfortable, relaxing stay and had the opportunity to take in the beautiful surroundings. . kind Regards Carrie Marsden
Read More
Read Less