Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 707 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

707reviews

  • 5 Stars
    469
  • 4 Stars
    175
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great location and convenient for Chester Zoo

By

May 23, 2017

club

I stayed here with my son for a birthday treat and trip to Chester Zoo and being just a few miles away and on the waterfront location it was very handily placed. The staff were very polite, taking time to make my son feel at ease and it was very well presented. The rooms were clean, the location itself was interesting to walk around and the staff were very attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet stay

By

May 20, 2017

club

We stayed at HI Ellesmere Port for a funeral. It was quiet clean a just what we needed. The rooms were clean and well appointed. I was given a late checkout waiting for my eife.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

May 19, 2017

club

Great staff and location . rooms excellent very clean , a good nights sleep every time I've stayed . Didn't use all facilities but plenty do especially the swimming pool and fitness suite which seem to be very well equipped. Wildlife on and around the property amazing to sit and watch the Swans are nesting at the moment.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, average food

By

May 19, 2017

The staff were very helpful and attentive during my stay. I had an accessible room which meant a wet room so was not bale to go in and out of the bathroom after showing. Would have liked a bath.

There is nowhere else to eat around if you don't have a car so the restaurant is the only option. The food could have been better.

Read More
Read Less

location location

By

May 17, 2017

club

If you want a hotel located in a peaceful site overlooking a canal lock ideally located for shopping at Cheshire Oaks or nearby Chester / Liverpool the Holiday Inn in Ellesmere Port is recommended. In fact I have nothing bad to comment on except I would not have diner in the hotel restaurant again. Shame as ideally positioned with views of the canal lock. All three of us experienced poor food quality at the evening meal. However the buffet breakfast was better so being hungry from the previous evening we really appreciated this!

Read More
Read Less

Ellesmere Port - Hotel

By

May 17, 2017

club

The hotel and staff are great! Would recommend the hotel to others! The food is only fair but still ok.

Read More
Read Less

Very helpful staff

By

May 14, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay very much. All the staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The setting was lovely. Would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn and will almost certainly be back.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

May 11, 2017

club

Great hotel. Definitely recommend and ideally located for Chester zoo and Cheshire oaks

Read More
Read Less

Good overall.

By

May 11, 2017

club

Happy with my stay.
Stay are always friendly.
But the iron staining my shirt was a low point given I was on my way to a christening that morning and had to try and cover it up.

Read More
Read Less

super hotel on every way

By

May 04, 2017

club

invited to a party , stayed overnight. Party was excellent, room decorated lovely, service from staff excellent. overnight stay fantastic, could not fault anything. highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight trip to the zoo

By

May 04, 2017

We stayed at the Holiday Inn after a day at Chester Zoo. The hotel is very handy, just off the motorway but in a quiet location overlooking the canal. Our room was spacious and even though there was a wedding party going on, lovely and quiet. We went out for dinner and came back for a drink in the bar, unfortunately this is where the hotel was let down. We tried to order 3 different drinks listed on the menu, all were unavailable.
Breakfast was very good, an excellent selection and friendly staff.
I would use this hotel again because of its location and the family rooms which had a proper bed for the kids instead of sofa beds.

Read More
Read Less

Interesting hotel

By

May 04, 2017

club

Located just by the Manchester ship canal you can watch large ships gliding past. This is a Holiday Inn but rooms were small and more like what you would get in a Holiday Inn Express. There was very little spare room around the beds so I was pleased we were staying for just I night. It was comfortable, but some attention should be given to lighting in the bathroom because it was impossible to see oneself clearly in the mirror for shaving etc.
Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Read Less