Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1642 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1642reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1214
  • 4 Stars
    322
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    21

Excellent service and cleanliness

By

April 26, 2021

Hotel room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The service was great from the staff.
I stayed here for 2 weeks, the second week I was in a room next to the Lift which was very noisy during peak times as the lift doors opening and closing are noisy and you can here the room service trolleys all evening, So if you are staying here ask to be in a room away from the lifts and you will be fine.

Read More
Read Less

Essential stay at our home from home hotel

By

April 20, 2021

We needed to stay during this period with the essential reason that we had travelled for a scattering of ashes ceremony. However we were treated with the excellent service and warmth that is possible under the present restrictions. It was great to be able to eat breakfast outside facing the boat museum and waterways. Also ideal for a drink outside. Although the reason for staying was not for leisure, it was also good to be able to use the gym

Read More
Read Less

Service levels of the highest standard

By

April 17, 2021

My stay was great. The staff courtesy and level of service was not diminished by all the preacuations currently in place. I even had a pint of beer for the Forst time in over a year. This had to be delivered to my roon due to the current rules, but was enjoyable none the less. Breakfast was also of the usual high standard, and served from the buffet to eat in my roon ( a take away option was also offered) Overall, my stay was good, and I look forward to returning when there are less restrictions in place.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Location with good service

By

April 15, 2021

Spent 2 nights at this hotel and found most things satisfactory except breakfast which was in a box and available only as room service (which is understandable in terms of the pandemic)

Read More
Read Less

Servicio perfecto

By

March 25, 2021

En todo momento mi estancia ha sido perfecta gracias al trabajo de las personas que ordenaban la habitación y el servicio de comida (ahora con el coronavirus podría ser difícil hacerlo).

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and good location

By

March 22, 2021

The staff at this hotel were really helpful and friendly. But the reason my partner and I had a very uncomfortable stay was because the bed was so uncomfortable. We both had back ache the next morning and hardly slept. I had a hospital appointment on the day of check out and then a long drive home, so this wasn’t ideal.

Read More
Read Less

nice location

By

March 22, 2021

Nice location on the old lock and port area
close to the local shopping outlet for those out shopping

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, great staff and comfortable hotel

By

March 19, 2021

Well worth visiting. Helpful staff and an excellent COVID delivered breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Room clean, bed comfy, food good.

By

March 02, 2021

club

Room clean, bed good, food better than average delivered to the room,
The room I had was over the main entrance door and you can hear the door spinning. This was not too much of a problem as with Covid restrictions not many guests in and out. But would have been a problem in normal time’s.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay in difficult times

By

February 27, 2021

Comfortable stay with room service dinner , drinks and breakfast. Would have liked some more selection for breakfast when pre - ordering, but understand I could have gone down to the restaurant and chosen myself.

Read More
Read Less

Superb hotel

By

February 17, 2021

From check in to checking out, this hotel is quality, food is really really nice, bed was so nice, beautiful sleep, so quiet, room service was prompt, Covid restrictions in place and all adhered too, very well managed hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely canal location

By

February 15, 2021

club

We chose Holiday Inn at Ellesmere Port because we needed an overnight stay, after attending a funeral at the Landican Cemetery.
We were pleased with our choice, as we felt very Covid safe and were able to have a lovely walk in the sunshine, the next morning.

Read More
Read Less