Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 770 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

770reviews

  • 5 Stars
    605
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    13

great place to stay

By

07 April 2021

club

i would recommend holiday inn joplin to anyone i know is going there....thank you for helping make memories with our grandsons...

Read More
Read Less

Our first Stay in Joplin

By

05 April 2021

club

We arrived early and were able to access a room at the time. The overall experience was positive. However, the pool use process, and breakfast access was not really explained upon check-in.

Read More
Read Less

No rest, poor food quality for the price

By

02 April 2021

club

For the price they charge I was expecting a higher quality hotel and food. The walls and doors are definitely not sound proof, I was kept awake almost all night due to noise from other guests. When we went down for breakfast, there was only one person waiting on tables, and when the food was finally brought out, the only thing freshly cooked on the plate were the eggs. The potatoes and sausage are the same kind I serve the kids at school from frozen bags.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, unacceptable service

By

31 March 2021

club

This hotel was nice enough. Appealing appearance, comfortable room. However the pool was freezing and there were no towels available. After waiting roughly an hour after our first request for towels, I went to the front desk to ask again and was told she forgot. She finally brought towels after another 20 minutes, and said they had no pool towels clean, only bathroom towels. You would think a hotel of this caliber would have clean laundry. So my children had to wait an hour and 20 minutes for towels to dry off and warm up after swimming in a freezing cold pool.

Read More
Read Less

room

By

31 March 2021

The bathroom door was very noise when opening and closing.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend get away

By

30 March 2021

club

Me and my girlfriend went to get away from the kids and enjoy a night out at the casino it was an amazing weekend. Really enjoyed our stay

Read More
Read Less

Amazing location and relaxing rooms

By

29 March 2021

club

My stay was wonderful. The hotel looked amazing! It in a ptime location, the staff was wonderful, our room was very clean! The bed was super comfortable we all slept like rocks!!

Read More
Read Less

Convenience

By

28 March 2021

Great location close to I-44 and near several restaurants for easy to get to food.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

27 March 2021

The location is awesome. It was centrally located to all the areas that were in my agenda. Recognizable food chains near by especially Starbucks literally in the parking lot. The cleanliness and employees were awesome. Very relaxing stay I will definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in the Joplin MO area.

By

25 March 2021

We stayed in this hotel on the first night of our 10-day road trip thru 10 states. It was in the right location and was typical of a holiday Inn property.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, convenient

By

24 March 2021

club

Stayed because it was newer, convenient- right off the freeway. Price was reasonable, Holiday Inn not likely to disappoint!

Read More
Read Less

Always satisfied at the Holiday Inn.

By

22 March 2021

This was my first stay at the Joplin, Missouri Holiday Inn. I was not dissapointed in the quality of service and cleanliness. The bed was so comfortable and fresh and clean , I slept great.

Read More
Read Less