Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1308 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1308reviews

  • 5 Stars
    607
  • 4 Stars
    398
  • 3 Stars
    137
  • 2 Stars
    96
  • 1 Stars
    70

Very clean

By

11 August 2020

club

Stayed for 1 night. Very welcoming staff. Hotel very clean and well organised for the current pandemic situation. Lots of hand sanitizer stations around hotel. Room very clean. Very comfortable bed. Lots of car parking spaces. Overall very good experience. Would definitely book here for our next visit to Leeds.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay.

By

09 August 2020

club

Great place to stay if visiting either Leeds or York. Added bonus of a pool which is the reason we booked the hotel. Limitations are in place due to COVID and pool was very cold. Breakfast again has limitations and the hotel are offering cook to order rather than the normal buffet. Service very good under the circumstances. Rooms a little dated and bed was very uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly hotel

By

08 August 2020

We have stayed in this hotel many times and use it for visiting York and friends.

Read More
Read Less

Covid hotel stay

By

04 August 2020

I was nervous to be staying in a hotel after so long
My daughter is expecting my first grandchild in September
I have only seen her once in all of her pregnancy and really wanted to do her a surprse baby shower. Via the internet and social distancing.
I was a little apprehensive to stay in a hotel as it was the unknown at the moment. I was pleasantly surprised and now know where I will book when she has the baby.
Also at christmas if i am able to get up to Leeds

Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff

By

04 August 2020

club

Really enjoyed my stay allbeit it was over night but should be a regular occurrence now my daughter is moving there.
Thank you for the great stay, lovely place and people.

Read More
Read Less

Home from home.

By

04 August 2020

Once again the staff were absolutely fantastic. Even in these difficult times, the staff still made the effort to make everyone feel comfortable and welcome. Hats off to you all.

Read More
Read Less

3 night stay in the "new norm"

By

02 August 2020

club

Always enjoy stopping here because of the great facilities and help yourself buffet breakfast. Unfortunately because of the pandemic the facilities were closed and there was a basic grab and go breakfast service. Wish l hadn't bothered with breakfast now and gone into town instead. Still enjoyed our stay though. The staff were brilliant in the circumstances and we will be back for sure when a decent opportunity presents itself.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and local town

By

01 August 2020

Dated but nice hotel with good facilities in a canny area with pubs and restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Clean and convenient

By

29 July 2020

Lovely hotel only one set of towels in bathroom but think this is covid related we made do but overall I would definitely use this hotel again when visiting Leeds

Read More
Read Less

Reassuringly welcoming

By

29 July 2020

club

The staff were really friendly and welcoming, both at reception and at breakfast. There was hand sanitizer everywhere and the rooms had been deep cleaned, with cardboard cups in the rooms for tea and coffee. The leisure facilities had just opened, with all hygiene measures closely followed. We were visiting family and we were able to relax, reassured that the hotel had adhered to all measures necessary during this difficult time.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and reasonable price

By

28 July 2020

club

We stayed at this hotel last weekend whilst visiting family.
The bar/ restaurant and leisure staff are very efficient and friendly. Emma gave outstanding service to our party of 8 at dinner.
The hotel is a bit dated and tired and the outside area overgrown and unkempt, however the main areas inside are nice and bright.
Rooms were clean, beds comfy and the shower was good.

Read More
Read Less

First overnight stay post lockdown

By

22 July 2020

platinumelite

This was our first stay in a hotel since February and we were very pleased with all the safety measures in place, lots of hand sanitizers available and staff in correct PPE.
Breakfast was ordered on the evening of our stay and was available for collection as ‘grab and go’ at the requested time.
Best night’s sleep in months.

Read More
Read Less