Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1429 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1429reviews

  • 5 Stars
    682
  • 4 Stars
    436
  • 3 Stars
    139
  • 2 Stars
    100
  • 1 Stars
    72

Excellent customer service

By

June 30, 2021

club

As ever, we ignored the tired, slightly shabby aspects of the hotel and stayed here again. By far the worst of the chain I’ve stayed in appearance wise, this is more than made up for by the exceptional staff, who are the sole reason we book here every year. Ronnie on reception behaves with the passion you'd expect of a hotel owner and the new receptionist obviously follow his lead on exemplary customer service, so much so you can forget that the rooms need a face lift. Sarah behind reception went out of her way to help when I lost some sunglasses too so thank you. We’ll be back the same weekend next year.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 30, 2021

Stayed here after spending the day in Knaresborough. Hotel is easy to find and has lots of parking. Reception and bar/restaurant staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Masks need to be worn in public areas as is the situation at the moment. Meals can be ordered via an app in the rooms and either delivered or collected from the restaurant. Breakfast is help yourself to cereal but hot cooked food is done to order from the counter. Excellent WiFi connection. This hotel has limited rooms with baths, so if a bath is required, they need to be asked for. Would stay here again if in the area

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff

By

June 29, 2021

We stayed one night at this hotel, having booked DBB in an Executive Room.
I cannot praise the staff highly enough, Warm, welcoming and unfailingly helpful.
The building is not the most modern and is a bit of a rabbit warren with quite a lot of stairs. We were pointed to an entrance door much nearer to our room with parking just outside which made things easier with luggage.
The room was very clean and fresh with a huge bed and easy chair, However, the bathroom was rather small for an executive room with a shower over the bath (a full shower would have been preferable) and the bed was rather creaky which was disturbing to sleep. The walls are not terribly soundproof and the occupants of the next room had small children who were very noisy until after midnight.
All in all it was still a pleasant stay and the staff made it an enjoyable experience.
They should be congratulated.

Read More
Read Less

Average stay

By

June 26, 2021

Average stay in an expensive room. Rooms are dated and lacked basic facilities. Holiday Inn need to recognise their competition. I could have booked their rivals, 10 minutes down the road at half the price and double the comfort. Disappointing. Staff were the only good thing about this hotel, professional and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, Confusion over Room

By

June 23, 2021

platinumelite

Stopover in Leeds for the night, arrived at 19.00 advised family room was not ready, given alternate room which was not made up for family stay only to be moved back to original room. Service of staff to resolve room issue was dealt with efficiently. Both bed and sofa bed were too firm making for an uncomfortable nights sleep. Would have like a wider variety of cereal eg Weetabix, Shreddies, too many variations of cornflakes for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer experience

By

June 22, 2021

club

Great staff nice and attentive slightly let down by the breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 22, 2021

club

We’ve stayed here a few times and it’s always been good, I was doing a 1000 mile motorcycle ride in under 24 hours for the poppy appeal and James on reception sponsored me so special thank you to him.

Read More
Read Less

Another pleasant stay here

By

June 21, 2021

platinumelite

I have stayed here about 6 times recently while researching the history of the area (I have even published a map for Garforth!) and this, as usual was for 2 nights. I find it an excellent and very convenient hotel, with friendly staff. The rooms are what you expect from a Holiday Inn, though I sometimes wish the corridors weren't so long! I am glad you are relaxing the rules about ordering food by smartphone, something I dislike. An especial bonus this time was that, when I was very tired from a work trip and didn't want a large meal, the kitchen served me an omelette. I will be staying again as it is an excellent base for my work.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel but looking tired in places

By

June 21, 2021

club

A nice hotel and staff were friendly and helpful. Food good and excellent service both in ebvening and nreakfast.
Felt safe and secure with the covid controls in place.
The room I stayed in felt a little tired and there was an issue with the electric tripping, but this was resolved.
It was a long walk from reception going down multiple sets of stairs, bit awkward with multiple bags/cases.

Read More
Read Less

Mr johnson

By

June 20, 2021

I had such a great stay that I will be staying more instead of the long drive home each night

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

June 19, 2021

club

Hotel is roomy. Staff were very help
Room are a little tired and a long walk from reception

Read More
Read Less

A quick stopover in Leeds

By

June 15, 2021

club

This hotel is perfectly good and has higher standards of cleanliness and efficiency. We only spent one quick night here this visit, but we have stayed before and will stay again.

Read More
Read Less