Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1342 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1342reviews

  • 5 Stars
    831
  • 4 Stars
    357
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    29

Great place to stay!!

By

12 October 2021

Regularly use this hotel when on bushiness in London. Great location, welcoming staff and good menu available..

Read More
Read Less

A Great Stay

By

11 October 2021

A fantastic hotel, with superb staff in an excellent location.
Its a home from home for me.
This is definitely my favourite Holiday Inn
I would highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Parking Issues

By

07 October 2021

club

If staying at this hotel please ensure you double check that there are no events on at the same time, this will eliminate all possibility of parking in the provided underground garage. After arriving late due to traffic and poor weather conditions, my wife and I had to then walk 10 mins back to the hotel from the nearest 24hr parking garage in the rain.

Read More
Read Less

London Visit

By

27 September 2021

platinumelite

Clean and modern hotel. Would recommend! New bedroom design looks great

Read More
Read Less

Average Stay in a competitive market

By

27 September 2021

club

Lets start with the positives, first of all the place is very clean and in today's world this was a big thing for me. Room was nice and quiet even though situated next to such a busy road which meant sleeping through the night was easy enough.
Air Con in the room was rather noisy as I realised on the first night however kept the room at the perfect temperature, turned this off the second night to get a quieter sleep however room became uncomfortably warm meaning covers were down to a sheet half way through.
Breakfast was really good with lots of options from cooked to continental.
Major downside would be that the keycard for the room repeatedly needed reprogramming meaning numerous trips up and down the stairs however rather than replace the card it was just reprogrammed. Last thing I wanted to be doing is going up and down to reception every time I wanted in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Impressive

By

26 September 2021

club

Near faultless experience despite a night time arrival. Very clean rooms and public areas, apart from the carpeting thereof.

Good value breakfast. Reasonable coffee despite dispensing machine making the most peculiar sounds.
Excellent car park, also good value.

Engaging staff. Will return, but only at usefully discounted room rate

Read More
Read Less

Well located for local amenities

By

23 September 2021

I chose the hotel as it was closest to the area where I needed to be for the weekend. My only issue was that the restaurant ran out of all but one of the vegetarian options for dinner on the Saturday night. We ended up ordering takeaway for the room instead

Read More
Read Less

Staycation

By

20 September 2021

platinumelite

All round, a very good Holiday Inn. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Brentford is a good location for travel, attractions and local amenities. Have stopped here many times now for business and pleasure

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

19 September 2021

club

Easy to book, day accommodation available, reasonable price, sufficient parking at the property, friendly staff, clean and adequate room. Have booked 2 more reservations already.

Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

18 September 2021

club

Loved it and would be back at a Holiday Inn any where in the UK!

Read More
Read Less

Below level of service and car parking a joke

By

17 September 2021

On arrival at the Holiday Inn, I tried to park in the underground car park - but it was full. So parked on the side road on double yellow lines and checked in. Advised that an alternative car park is 5 - 7 minutes walk away, opposite Morrison. More like 7 - 10 minutes, as I am a fast walker and it took me 7 minutes.

Given room keys and went to use hand sanitizer by the lift in reception, but it was empty. Arrived on 4th floor and the hand sanitizer by the lift was also empty. Reported this to reception, whom advised we can't be using it correctly - really !

The room was adequate and clean.

Asked for poached eggs for breakfast, the waitress advised she needed to ask the chef if this is possible. She returned to advise that the chef isn't in the kitchen and do we want her to ask when he returns. Hence we asked the manager, whom sorted it out. My wife's scrambled eggs were cold, which was surprising as it was 8am on Sunday and the restaurant had only been opened an hour.

Read More
Read Less

Could have been better

By

16 September 2021

platinumelite

We stayed here for 3 nights to visit local attractions. Whilst we found the staff attentive and the location was good there were a number of things we didn’t like.

The parking at the hotel is a nightmare. We paid the parking and breakfast rate but was still not guaranteed a space as the staff said it was first come first serve so why bother having a specific rate?
We were not made aware that rooms are only cleaned on request and to be honest we never saw a cleaner anywhere the whole time we were there.

Finally the noise from the function room was excessive and we had three nights of disturbed sleep and considering we paid for the executive rooms this was very disappointing.

The other thing to mention is this is the first IHG hotel that has charged us at checkin and not checkout, we have never had this before.

Plus points were that the breakfast was good and staff on the whole were attentive and mention for Andrea who listened to our complaints at checkout.

Read More
Read Less