Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2362 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2362reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1254
  • 4 Stars
    650
  • 3 Stars
    229
  • 2 Stars
    117
  • 1 Stars
    112

Great staff, average room, no ventilation

By

18 February 2021

club

The hotel ventilation system is terrible so room smell is stuffy and stale. The windows do not open even a tiny crack to allow in fresh air ventilation that is important during this pandemic (neither is there any covered outdoor space to get some fresh air). Staff were all extremely riendly and professional and were all willing to try to fix issues that they had the power to solve. The on-site restaurant has very very limited menu for dinner and was hit or miss for quality and availability....better to skip and order from delivery apps. The breakfast was average to below average (always came cold and pastries and toast were extremely dry, cold and hard).

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

05 February 2021

I stay in this Hotel quite regularly due to my work, always been greeted with smile and professional demeanor. No request too big or too much always happy to accommodate guests needs. Stuff in this hotel from front desk to housekeeping very helpful and friendly.
Thank you for making my stay to pleasant in this horrid times.

Read More
Read Less

Test, Stay and Fly

By

02 February 2021

platinumelite

As an IHG loyalty member, I immediately booked this service when I needed to fly from Heathrow. The whole procedure was straightforward and great value for money. Arriving two days before my departure ensured I had plenty of time to reach the hotel by public transport during off-peak times and get tested with overnight results. The extra day was a precaution in case the test was inconclusive.

Read More
Read Less

A warm and professional welcome

By

01 February 2021

platinumelite

On arrival greeted by professional and welcoming staff the rooms are clean well presented,I have stayed here on many
occasions over the last year.

The only down side being the lock down situation has caused the restraints and bars ect have been unable to operate and the travel to alternatives is quite a drive.
This I understand is not the hotels doing but the distance to other facilities is a slight problem.

Read More
Read Less

Simple but Efficient

By

27 January 2021

club

Basic room but good service by the staff. Very quiet but as expected during Covid times.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay and very nice experience overall

By

25 January 2021

Overall indeed an excellent stay.i wish to be part of thishotel as an employee

Read More
Read Less

All good considering lockdown

By

22 January 2021

platinumelite

Amazing breakfast (room service due to lockdown), great location and good value overall. The parking is the worst thing about this hotel managed by a third party which is a pain and you just have to remember to pay as the staff won't remind you to add parking. Parking's expensive too.

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms. Good food

By

03 January 2021

Nice rooms. Good food. Staff was amazing. Outside was scary, dark and unkept.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay before long flight

By

29 December 2020

Great hotel, would be better if breakfast was included in Park and stay packages but hotel very clean and staff were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great last minute stay

By

21 December 2020

club

Comfortable and relaxing night, thanks to the staff at the booking office who was able to find a room at a great price and the staff at the hotel who were most welcome

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

20 December 2020

platinumelite

Excellent hotel with easy access from m4. Will be staying there again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Mrs F

By

18 December 2020

club

The hotel reception had excellent customer service. The room was clean and fresh throughout my stay.

Read More
Read Less