Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 182 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

182reviews

  • 5 Stars
    149
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars

Friendly service

By

22 January 2017

club

I got to Manchester late but was made to feel very welcome by the staff here. The room was comfortable, slept well. The gym was a bit basic but still allowed me to get some exercise in before my day at work.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

20 January 2017

club

All services provided were of a high standard and this hotel is in an excellent location with easy access to all transport and the city sights

Read More
Read Less

Great location great price

By

19 January 2017

Comfy and nice size room, excellent shower, great nights sleep in a lovely bed. The room temp control was handy and I had a great stay. Nothing I could fault the price was good value and the loacation was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Manchester

By

19 January 2017

Modern hotel in city centre. Close access to shops and public transport. Friendly staff!

Read More
Read Less

a 4-night stay at the Holiday Inn Manchester City Center

By

19 January 2017

club

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel during January.
The hotel location is excellent, walking distance to many great restaurants and bars, shops and if needed- public transportation.
The staff was very kind and willing to help with everything we needed. I had a package delivered to me to the hotel prior to my stay, they saved it for me and immediately handed it to me upon arrival.
The breakfast was very good. Good selection including English breakfast and other options as well , everything was fresh and tasty, and the service at breakfast was also good. Begins rather early, which was great since on the last day we had to leave early for the flight.
The room was very clean, and kept clean every day. Can't say the room was too spacious, but didn't feel like we needed more than that. The bed was a bit too soft for us, but ok. And the duvet was a bit too warm and unfortunately they didn't have an option to change it to something less hot. They only had 1 type of duvet.
The bathroom was very clean and comfortable, spacious shower cabin, everything in great condition. I would like the shower water flow to be a bit stronger, but we made it work.
All in all, we loved our stay, and will choose this hotel when we come to Manchester again.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2017
Dear Mar29 Many thanks indeed for taking the time to share your experience of your time with us. I was delighted to hear that all in all you really enjoyed your stay and will choose our Hotel again as and when you next have plans to visit Manchester. With this in mind, we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards David Daly
Read More
Read Less

Manchester theatre break

By

18 January 2017

club

Arrived early expecting to leave our luggage but was able to check in and put case in the room. Brilliant location for Piccadilly station and good for our trip to the palace theatre. Found the room a good size, beautiful bathroom and very clean - very comfortably. Enjoyed a lazy Sunday morning breakfast with ample selection and plenty of it.Staff very polite and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2017
Dear CiderSuzy Thank you for posting you review following your stay with us whilst in Manchester on a theatre break. It was pleasing to hear that on this occasion we were able to check you into the hotel earlier than expected and you found everything to your liking, including our great location within the City. It's good to hear too that you would definitely stay with us again. The team and I therefore look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards David Daly
Read More
Read Less

Excellent disabled access rooms

By

17 January 2017

My partner is an electric wheelchair user and we decided to stay in a King Size Accessible room. The room has plenty of floor space. There were plenty of sockets in the room. The bathroom was an excellent size with walk in shower. A bonus was that the bathroom floor didn't flood after taking a shower, so it was a well designed shower room.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2017
Dear Alisun88 Many thanks for posting your feedback following your time with us. I was delighted to hear that our Accessible Room was ideal for your partner and I thank you for sharing your experience, as this gives an indication to other guests , who may also need a room type of this kind, I idea of what to expect. On a future visit to the City, we trust that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kind regards David Daly
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

16 January 2017

Just a great hotel : staff, location value and a top breakfast experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Rico Wan Delighted to read that you found us to be a great hotel in terms of the team, our location and our breakfast offering. Thank you for sharing your feedback and trust that sometime in the future, we may have the pleasure of looking after you once again. Kind regards David Daly
Read More
Read Less

良いホテル

By

16 January 2017

club

寝室ルーム、清潔感、スタッフの対応、Wi-Fi通信、朝食、どれをとっても期待通りでした。
当日は日本からアムステルダム、マンチェスターと移動してきた疲れを癒すことができました。

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
お時間をいただき、ありがとうございました。 私たちはあなたの滞在を楽しんだことを聞いてうれしく思います。もしあなたの旅がマンチェスターに戻ってきたら、またあなたを見据える機会があります。 敬具 デイヴィッドデーリー
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

15 January 2017

Had some problems with the booking, butt te receptionist solved it quickly.
Had a great stay i Manchester.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear JeL066 Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear that a member of the reception team quickly resolved a problem that you had with your booking and following this initial issue, you had a great stay in Manchester. We trust that sometime in the future, we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kind regards David Daly
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

15 January 2017

Lovely hotel comfy - breakfast was very good despite being very busy. Food was also good as sometimes hotel food can not be great but I would recommend.

We booked a twin room asking for a shower not bath as my daughter cannot get in/out of the bath. There were none availabled and my request was not noted despite me calling after making the book and specifically requesting it.

The hotel staff were great and allocated us a suitable room which was very nice and suited our needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Hannahmdt Thank you for your feedback following your time with us with your daughter. I was pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and that the team came to your assistance and found you a room suitable for your needs. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again at some point in the future. Kind regards David Daly
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant

By

14 January 2017

club

As I stated in the last part of the survey I was injured in town and the staff was amazing. They work as a team they have big smiles and are very helpfull. The maintenance is carried out in the early hours which is great idea and quiet. Bed and room was brilliant and comfortable. It was my birthday and was given cake and room well decorated. Thank you very much for a brilliant stay

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Vegas1993 Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you had a brilliant stay. Your kind feedback will be shared with the team. It was our pleasure to play a small part in your birthday celebration and look after you and hope sometime in the future, if you have cause to visit Manchester again, we will have the opportunity to look after you again. Kind regards David Daly
Read More
Read Less