Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1378 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1378reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1109
  • 4 Stars
    208
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    11

Nice stay

By

September 24, 2021

Good bed and quiet environment. I had a very nice deep sleep!

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

September 24, 2021

club

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The staff kept my bags after I checked out so I was free to roam around. Everything was clean. Staff are very nice and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in all areas

By

September 23, 2021

Great hotel a few metres away from railway station. Very clean, lovely spacious room, very comfortable bed, great breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Terrific value for money. Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

September 22, 2021

Good location, very smart and clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Great room, comfy bed. Amazing breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great manager exceptional service

By

September 22, 2021

club

Manager Jack Southall made my stay memorable and enjoyable. Exceptional service and made my birthday great. Great breakfast and lovely room.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in holiday inn Manchester

By

September 21, 2021

The hotel is in very nice location, very friendly staff and very nice time in the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay and relex

By

September 20, 2021

We booked two rooms for the weekend and had a fantastic time. Nice easy check-in. The hotel is well situated, very comfortable and the rooms and bathrooms are to a high standard. Service was also very good and staff were friendly and helpful.
The only very small issue was the queue at check-out, it was long, but it was check-out time for everyone. We used express check-out in the end and have requested a copy bill by email.
If we are to visit Manchester again we would definitely look to stay here as a first option.
Thank you to the hotel and staff!

Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff

By

September 20, 2021

Great location and excellent, helpful and friendly staff. Superb

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great breakfast but a little noisy.

By

September 20, 2021

club

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff are very helpful and the food is great. Check in was quick and easy. The room was very comfortable, especially the bathroom which is great. However, try to avoid the first floor if you can as the noise from the street was quite disturbing through the night- I could hear people chatting on the street, cars breaking etc

Read More
Read Less

Amazing attenton to the customer

By

September 19, 2021

club

My first hotel stay for work post covid (I've done over 500 in my time) this was amazing!
Staff were at the top of their game. - AMAZING!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

September 17, 2021

platinumelite

Great hotel, comfortable room, good dining experiences both in the evening and at breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, nice room, poor for dining

By

September 15, 2021

platinumelite

4 night leisure stay in an exec double room. Jose on reception was excellent, depsite not acknowledging my platinum status or offering me the welcome amenity (points have been added to the account, they just were not offered). Car park, although expensive and not adjacent was quite close and at a reduced price for guests. Room was nice and large. Requested additional pillows and a quiet room - we got the latter, but never got the additional pillows. Used the door hanger to request 'NO' room servicing during our stay and expected additional green points to be added to our loyalty account - no sign of them yet. Restaurant has very limited menu and is expensive - lots of better places to eat nearby. Long queue at breakfast of guests waiting to be greeted and seated (seemed to be lacking in staff), though breakfast was adequate. Only negative was that some of the items which should have been chilled were more of a room temperature which made them unappetising.

Read More
Read Less