Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1130 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1130reviews

  • 5 Stars
    811
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    30

Just okay

By

14 September 2021

Not knowing it was under construction was a negative

Read More
Read Less

Under construction

By

14 September 2021

IHG should have something that warns the customers a site is under construction. I'm sure this site will be good after the construction but I should have a choice to stay or not while under construction.

Read More
Read Less

Annual Visit

By

14 September 2021

We highly recommend this hotel. It's cleanliness and comfort are good. The access to our events and the highways are close. The staff is nice also. The only hiccup this year was the renovation created operational issues throughout the hotel. Although the stay was okay, absent the issues with the renovation; this is our go to hotel because we know that it's a much better place to stay than what it was this time around. It provides us with the conveniences to access our affairs.

Read More
Read Less

Summary of Stay

By

02 September 2021

club

Comfortable beds and business center was helpful to my daughter who was wroking remotely. Staff should all wear masks!

Read More
Read Less

Good stay, would recommend

By

01 September 2021

club

This hotel was in the midst of renovating when we stayed. The reservation and check in staff were very up front about the reno and what to expect. They also went out of their way to provide items requested. The room was clean and comfortable. Just expect to hear construction noise from 7 am until 6 pm Monday through Saturday. This did not negatively impact our stay at all. The hotel is conveniently located near shopping and restaurants. We would definitely recommend and look forward to seeing the improved hotel in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Construction gone bad

By

30 August 2021

club

When I booked my room online there was nothing stating that there was construction and remodeling being done. When I pulled up I saw the work being done… I was told work was being done Monday-Friday. I has room to Saturday at check out.. I was woken up early Saturday morning too loud sounds of construction

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff, Great Location

By

29 August 2021

platinumelite

We have stayed at this property several times nd the customer service has always been wonderful. Using the digital check-in, we received an email when our room was ready (prior to normal check-in time) and on arrival all it took was a quick signature then Chelsea gave us our keys and we were off to the room. As other reviews have written, there is a major renovation going on. The work is from 8-5. While there was some noise, we never had any while trying to sleep. There was some minor prep work done to our room, but it was only near the window and behind the curtains. Overall, the room was fine for us. The pool is currently closed. The restaurant is open but we only used it for breakfast. The menu seemed limited but not sure if that was due to covid or the renovation. With family on the East side of Cleveland, the location works well for us. We will be returning and look forward to when the renovation is complete.

Read More
Read Less

Above average.

By

28 August 2021

club

I expected above average for the price I paid.
There's no source of purified drinking water. They do not provide shuttle service although it's mentioned on their website.

Read More
Read Less

Golf trip

By

25 August 2021

Very good
I was with a lot of friends
We had a few drinks and talked
Very nice experience

Read More
Read Less

I can't think of one reason to stay here again

By

17 August 2021

club

Where do I start? From the time that we arrived it was a disaster. We got into our rooms (we booked a suite) only to find insulation blown all over the room, including on our bed from the outside, coming through the air conditioner. We either had to NOT use the air or ask someone to come and vacuum it so we weren't tracking it all over. After a while we just stopped asking and tried to use the air as little as possible.

We were told the hotel was under construction but we didnt know that would mean listening to construction workers argue (On a Saturday afternoon) while we tried to take naps before a busy evening not to mention the beer bottles we saw on the scaffolds, yes BUDWEISER, outside our windows. We didnt get ANY rest or relaxation this weekend. Lastly, when i booke the hotel it gave the option to pay $9 additional dollars per guest for breakfast only to find out that it is not offered on WEEKENDS! so that was nice. That was a reason we were staying there! There were other little things, like no blowdryers (when the website said there was) and the king bed being in the smaller room of the suite, when the website showed the opposite, but these things seem so minor in the grand scheme of things.

Read More
Read Less

Family Visits

By

14 August 2021

platinumelite

Great location, clean spacious room, good staff, great stay. Small issues with COVID Protocols, but nit the fault of the facility. Overall good facility and staff.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible conditions for the price

By

11 August 2021

club

I paid over $200.00 dollars more than I normally would have and the conditions of the hotel were on the level of an motel be be quite honest.

Read More
Read Less