Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1112 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1112reviews

  • 5 Stars
    807
  • 4 Stars
    205
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    24

Poor mattress and dated rooms

By

July 07, 2021

platinumelite

I was charged market rate for a dated room with a mattress that should have been thrown away months ago.

Read More
Read Less

One of the worst IHG experiences ever

By

July 06, 2021

This property is undergoing substantial renovation (e.g., removing and replacing exterior windows) and that information was not available on the IHG website when I made my reservation. The front desk tried to downplay the degree of the construction, but there was far more taking place than what they presented. As an example, they told me that the construction was only on the 4th floor (we were on the 3rd floor), but when we entered the building, we could see nearly all of the rooms on the 2nd floor exposed to the outside and we appeared to be the only guests on the 3rd floor. Portions of our room were already removed on the exterior wall and several electrical outlets were exposed. The A/C unit in the hallway had been removed (as had the window under which it formerly was installed which was secured only by a sheet of plastic with holes in it through which the rain was seeping) so it was quite uncomfortable in the hallway.

Had I known about the degree of construction, I would NEVER have reserved a room here. Since IHG properties have been my favorite places to stay for decades, I would likely have found another IHG property to use. After this experience and IHG's obvious effort to mislead their customers about the condition of this hotel, I will very likely consider other chains more often when I travel. As a point of reference, we stayed in 6 different IHG hotels during our recent 2-week vacation.

I am also getting a little annoyed about how most hotels are not cleaning the rooms (whether it is for COVID-19 issues or due to the fact that hotels are having staffing problems like other businesses, I don't know). This property will not clean the room until a guest has occupied it for 5 days.

Read More
Read Less

Decent stay during construction

By

July 05, 2021

club

This Holiday Inn is currently under construction and appears to be getting an extensive update judging by renders in the lobby. The website stated we would not be booked to a room on a floor where construction work was currently happening, yet there was work going on across from our room during our stay. Naturally, there was sound of work being completed during the day. The hotel is in various stages of update across the building as of June 2021. We stayed for a wedding and so it was an adequate stay for the time we were there.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 30, 2021

Although everthing was good, the hotel was under renovation which caused a few discomforts...nothing major. Was not pre warned of.

Read More
Read Less

Great location with easy access for a busy weekend enjoying the local area

By

June 30, 2021

platinumelite

Perfect for a get away weekend in wine country, visiting with friends and family, and checking out Cleveland. Very friendly staff and everything at the hotel was what we have come to expect from the Holiday Inn franchise.

Read More
Read Less

Under construction

By

June 21, 2021

It was a nice place but i was in town for work and i work 3rd shift so i sleep i. The day but with all the construction couldnt sleep and they won't even more me to a floor with out all the construction but i am sure it will be nice place when all the construction is over

Read More
Read Less

Adequate for what we needed.

By

June 20, 2021

Adequate for what we needed. The room and bathroom were clean but smelled musty. Beds okay but double not queen. Not a great set up for families with kids. You need two rooms. Pool not open and they are renovating.
If you have any status it doesn’t matter- no upgrades or recognition. Staff was friendly. Price was reasonable.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient but zero breakfast

By

June 19, 2021

club

This is a great place to stay with a lounge and an Italian restaurant on site to enjoy. We met and stayed here for a small family reunion and the two disappointing things, aside from the remodeling going on which didn't bother us, was the fact that the restaurant is closed on Sundays so there are no on-site options for breakfast. My only other gripe is that there was no ice machine on our floor. This is a problem in many of the hotels we've stayed at it's hard on older folks who have problems walking.

Read More
Read Less

A hidden gem

By

June 14, 2021

Not only is the front desk staff helpful and friendly, the restaurant food and bar are terrific.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Experience

By

June 12, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel should have told you before booking they are going thru a major renovation, not after. Property and all associated with it should not have been open. Hotel is beyond tired .

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

June 10, 2021

club

The staff was very accommodating to our family group
Of 40 people. The rooms were spacious and clean. I
Only had one meal in the restaurant- it was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 09, 2021

club

From the front desk to the staff at alfredos always friendly attentive and make you feel at home!!

Read More
Read Less